We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel du Printemps
Nearby Hotels
$343
$283
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$286
$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
$231
$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$1,653
$1,182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$405
$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$226
$206
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$309
$241
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$255
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$284
$225
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$279
$265
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Reviews (998)
Filter reviews
998 results
Traveler rating
449
461
75
10
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
449
461
75
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnation stationpicpus metro stationplace de la nationrooms are smalltriple roomaround the cornerminute walkhotel is locatedcentral parisgreat showerfamily roombooked this hotelyogurtneighborhoodstreetbakeryeuros
Filter
Updating list...
291 - 296 of 998 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I returned here in January 2013 and I still love it. So easy for me to find. The staff are always friendly and the rooms are always really clean and neat. I had my wallet stolen in H&M Lafayette and rushed back to the hotel and because of the free wifi, was able to skype call all my banks and cancel my cards. The hotel also very kindly put through the payment of the room prior to check out on my card before I cancelled them.

Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mixedlollies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colette G, Gérant at Hotel du Printemps, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Thank you so much for your fidelity and your second five-star review. It is very rewarding for all of us as the satisfaction of our clients is our motto. We are very sorry that your wallet was stolen and we can only encourage our guests to be very prudent with their wallets and smartphones in the tourists’ areas. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in a near future. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We asked for a room high up and away from lifts/stairs etc. and got it. Room very quiet at night. Area solid residential and business very near Nation Metro station and the excellent 26 bus service which takes you straight to Gare du Nord. Room quite tight for space and galley shaped. Free Wi-Fi. Excellent bathroom. Breakfast at 9 Euro fine in terms of what is offered. The breakfast area is quite small so it doesn't take long in winter for it to fill up. In summer there is a terrace outside, which, I should think, eases the space problems. However, by midweek we took to going to the local boulangerie to get a baguette rather than squeeze in. Desk staff charming and helpful. We would certainly stay there again, and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank Pamela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colette G, Gérant at Hotel du Printemps, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and for your 5 star rating. We wish you a very good wedding anniversary and really hope to welcome you again in the summer when the patio is a pleasant place to have breakfast or just a drink in the fresh air. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

In a quiet neighbourhood close to Metro and RER stations this small hotel is good value for money. The rooms are nicely decorated, extremely small (which is to be expected), but adequate. We stayed in Room 2, where you can clearly hear (and sometimes feel) the metro passing through below the hotel. Although it can be heard, it did not wake us during the night.
The bed was very firm and the pillows were too, but we were so tired after days out walking we would have slept anywhere!
The maid came and replaced the towels daily. The bathroom was spotless. The shower was brilliant- hot and very powerful.
The hotel advertises free wifi in all areas but we were unable to connect to the internet at any point during our stay and 3G/E is intermittent at best.
The staff were friendly and most spoke very good English.
The breakfast for ?9 per person I thought was slighty overpriced as there is a fabulous bakery just a 2 minute walk away where you can buy massive croissants for a couple of euros.
We had the hotel breakfast once to try it- it consisted of mini-croissants, small baguettes, jams, toast, yoghurt, ham and the option to boil your own eggs. Tea and coffee and orange juice but sadly no fresh fruit...
It would have been lovely to have a kettle in the room to make a hot drink as we visited in very cold weather and the room was not particularly warm... (Plus we're English and we like our tea!)
There are a few nice restaurants nearby (Le Picotin and Chez Gulude definitely worth a mention) and Nation is only a 5 minute walk away where there are loads more cafes and restaurants and some shops.
All in all, a very good hotel for visiting Paris on a budget. Would stay here again.

7  Thank HSeriously
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CoParis, Gérant at Hotel du Printemps, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Thank you! It is so kind of you to spend the time writing a review for us. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and the hotel and that you would like to stay with us again. We apologize for the wifi problems that you encountered. Some telephone copper cables in the neighborhood of the hotel were recently damaged and for several days we had visits of France Telecom technicians to analyze and fix these problems. Fortunately they are now solved and the wifi operates again normally. Meanwhile, I would like to mention that there is a free internet kiosk at the reception for those who need to go on the internet. We look forward to seeing you again in Paris
Kind regards
Colette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

My daughter treated me ( and her ) to two nights in Paris for a Christmas present, the location was chosen because my uncle used to live across the road at no. 49.

Perfect base for our trip, small but really well appointed room absolutely spotless with the most comfortable of beds, metro ( Picpus) just across the road or a couple of minutes up to the place du Nation, nice safe area to explore lots of cafes and restaurants and a huge market on Wednesday .

Terrific value and well and worthily recommended, a great base to discover this exciting city.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank MichaelWhinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoParis, Gérant at Hotel du Printemps, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Thank you so much for the review and your five star rating. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and the neighborhood of the hotel. We hope you had a great Christmas in Paris and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Kind regards
Colette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

My girlfriend and I have gone on a mini vacation to Paris and it was our first time to Paris. We stayed at Hotel du Printemps, which we booked online. The hotel was nice and the rooms were also nice, pretty cute, but the bed was bit too small for my taste. Other than that we had a great time. We suggest to the hotel owner that they should improve their site.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Achaikos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoParis, Gérant at Hotel du Printemps, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

We are very pleased to learn that you and your girlfriend enjoyed your first vacation in Paris and your stay at the Hotel du Printemps. Thank you for your advice concerning our website. Without revealing a secret our new web site is currently in progress and will be released in the coming months.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews