We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calm and quiet”
Review of Hotel du Printemps

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel du Printemps
Ranked #236 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Kyoto, Japan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Calm and quiet”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed here for two nights.
Very quiet and easy access to any location in Paris.
Metro and RER station Nation very closed here and fortunately we stayed here in weekend so we faced weekend green market there. Fresh fruits and vesiteble you can purchase there.

Room Tip: triple room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mitsutaka71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    435
    73
    7
    3
See reviews for
178
397
102
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Our family of three (7 year old daughter) stayed in a triple room back in February 2011. Just catching up on reviews here!

We found the hotel to be perfectly located for us as we were spending time between Disneyland Paris and Paris itself. Disneyland is easily reached (40 minutes about) by the RER train from Nation station, which is a five minute walk from this hotel. Equally, Nation metro will get you anywhere in Paris, the centre in around 10-15 minutes. Using an iPhone app for Paris Metro & RER made getting around extremely easy and trouble free. So, although this is not slap bang in the centre of Paris and with associated prices and bustle it is certainly not an inconvenient place to stay.

The room, like all rooms in large cities, was not huge but was plenty good enough for the three of us. Well decorated, comfortable and clean.

The immediate area is fine and has a selection of places to eat and drink at all ends of the spectrum. We actually enjoyed the "cheap" Vietnamese place around the back (out of hotel, left, left again and then sort of right a bit). Nothing to look at but very nice people and decent tasting food.

Service in the hotel was okay but not memorable. We didn't demand a lot of it and it wasn't forced upon us. I expect February is the "off season" anyway. As I recall, the breakfasts were okay although as has been said, there are alternatives around.

The main thing is that our entire family really enjoyed our week in Paris and are waiting to return. This hotel obviously contributed, or did not distract from, that enjoyment.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WarsawScatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I booked here on the basis of previous reviews and was not disappointed. The hotel is clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful and it was nice to stay out of the main tourist centre of Paris for a change. The metro and bus service was excellent and put all the main attractions in easy reach. I bought a week's carte to get about which was worth while. There were loads of places to eat very well nearby - and much cheaper than in centre Paris. The only draw back was getting home from late night events, as public transport was not available after around 11.30 and taxis are expensive. But it is only about 20-30 minutes walk to the centre if needs be.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruntie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoParis, Gérant at Hotel du Printemps, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you very much for such a nice review, we are so happy that you had a good stay in our hotel and we look forward to having you stay with us again. For your information the Parisian metro operates from 5:30 am to 1:00 am or 2:00 am on Friday and Saturday. Furthermore the Noctilien night buses operate from 12:30am to 5:30am and take over from the day-time rail networks. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winlock, Washington
Level Contributor
127 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I booked this hotel on the recommendation of other TripAdvisor member reviews, and I wasn't disappointed!
The staff was friendly and helpful, and spoke excellent English.
The hotel is located on a quiet street in the 12th Arrondissement. The hotel is close to the Nation station for the Metro and RER trains. There are many restaurants and bars within walking distance of the hotel. You don't have to wander too far to find everything that you need...groceries...bread...post office...baked goods...wine...cheese...meat...all within a short walk of the hotel.
The room I had was small, but clean and comfortable. Double bed, desk, chair, closet and TV. The WiFi connection was good (and free).
I paid 90 Euros a night, which I think was a bargain for Paris in the summer. :)
If you are looking for a "value play" in Paris, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drmorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qld
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Booked this Hotel on the web many weeks before travelling to Paris, so got a great deal. Was a little shocked to see how small the room was. We had to put a chair on top of the cupboard to fit our suitcases in the room! The staff where wonderful as we don't speek French and very patient and helpful. We navigated the Metro with their help and found our way around Paris. Enjoyed the breakfast but really missed not having Tea/Coffee available in the room or indeed at the Hotel (except for breakfast). Could hear noise from the Hallway when people coming in at night. Very clean and most pleasant staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kochie4421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoParis, Gérant at Hotel du Printemps, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you for your positive comment on your stay with us and your appreciation of our team who does his best to help our guests to discover Paris and find their way in the Metro. Although our rooms are not immense as in most of the Parisian hotels, our guests generally prefer to put their empty suitcase on the top of the cupboard rather than the armchair! You did not maybe notice it but we have a bar opened 24 hours a day with a choice of teas and coffees. We hope that you will have the opportunity to try it during a next stay! Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

The location of the hotel was good, even though you had to use metro to get to the main attractions.Our room was a triple room and it was spacious enough for two of us. The bathroom was very tiny and after a shower it was flooding. The room was clean and there were no disturbing noices for outside.
The staff were helpful and friendly.The breakfast good enough, not so much variety though.
Many nice cafeterias and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H_Marjatta_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Location of hotel is very good to make daily trips to city center or Disneyland park. Nation station is just few minutes away by walk. Room was very clean, thought just enough for two. Staff were very helpful and pleasant to talk to. You can do better breakfast shopping around hotel for 8 EUR breakfast offered by hotel. Also restaurant room is small and does not offer much privacy during the breakfast. Room price was very reasonable for Paris. We would definitely recommend to stay in the hotel when you travel to Paris.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pat_b_sk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Home MODERNE
#272 of 1,802 in Paris
1,053 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#96 of 1,802 in Paris
603 reviews
Hotel du Prince Eugene
#163 of 1,802 in Paris
1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Hotel de la Mare
Hotel de la Mare
#336 of 1,802 in Paris
270 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel France Albion
Hotel France Albion
#275 of 1,802 in Paris
997 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Exquis by Elegancia
Hotel Exquis by Elegancia
#114 of 1,802 in Paris
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Printemps? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Printemps

Property: Hotel du Printemps
Address: 80 boulevard de Picpus, 75012 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation , Reuilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#89 Business Hotel in Paris
#142 Family Hotel in Paris
#315 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel du Printemps 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel entirely renovated and decorated with taste, the hotel du printemps will captivate you with its elegant, understated charm and its reasonable prices. You will be warmly welcomed by a staff eager to assist you and ensure you have a pleasant stay. Close to four metro lines and the RER A, it's the perfect departure point for site seeing, shopping, going to meetings or to Disneyland Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Hotel du Printemps reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Printemps Hotel
Du Printemps Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing