We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and nice worth it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel de la Tour Eiffel
Ranked #1,229 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean and nice worth it!”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Nice clean hotel near to everything..only problem was the heating stopped working and the night became cold.the staff was really friendly and helpful. Also if its possible make the check out time later! Id recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Capitan0o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    84
    64
    17
    22
See reviews for
74
77
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
99 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Stayed here Valentines night. I booked the room as book now pay later but they decided to take the money from my card and add an un notified tax. The room was not ready after even-though I requested early check in. There are no irons at all in the hotel. The room (we got a superior double) was tiny. The receptionist the next day was even worse. I asked him book a taxi we were a few minutes late fir it and he was extremely ignorant to us as was the taxi driver ( the meter was running and we paid for the wait) there was then a €22 fee added to the meter total that we weren't informed about. The location is near Eiffel Tower but thats it. Don't waste your money here 5 star prices for pathetic service and accommodation. The staff should really not be working in this industry.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank petma1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reda b, Gérant at Hotel de la Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
You have booked a double superior with a view on the tower eiffel ,you've got it, you have asked an earlier check in but the room was occuped till 11:00 check out time you have got the room at 12:00 instead to 1p.m , you have ask an iron we haven't one ,so what....
your requirements are extreme, no kindness , no polite...
we respect all our customers even excessive but the should have a minimum of kindness..
opinion are sometimes strange ,it's like that....
B'regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Affordable hotel in a great location. Room was small but adequate. No food and beverage facilities not even for a morning tea or coffee. Recommended if you just need a bed at a reasonable cost but not for anyone who wants to work or spend time in the room or the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Stewart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashgabat
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

I and my husband was little worried to go to this hotel after reviews we read! People was saying there is no enough towels, no toilet paper, very noise and etc...
And after we spend a week there I can tell that we didn't meet any problems like this! Room was small, but only 5 star hotels in center have a big one
People was writing that only one person fit elevator, we fit both with small bags.
Room was very clean! Bathroom little old, but cleaned every day perfectly
Location was just PERFECT!!!
I'm 110% happy that I choosed this hotel!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank JUngureanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I visited for a week and stayed at this hotel, we had the top floor room, full size bed and shower. It was perfect in my opinion, we were prepared for the worst though, hearing horror stories. We stayed in the double with a shower.

The neighborhood is so lovely! So many times we'd just come back after a long day of tours and walk down Rue Cler (5 min away), or head over to Champs de Mars (5-10 mins away) and everything around it.

We thought there may be a pull-down shower/toilet and not closet in our room, but not at all. Everything is "cozy" snug, be prepared for your knees to touch the door when using the toilet, but the shower has plenty of room. The room can get stuffy quick with suitcases everywhere, so we'd always close them up and set them aside when not in use or use the closets as much as possible. There aren't any hangers in them though. The bed is stiff, but didn't bother us and was clean. There is one outlet in the entire room, and it's under the TV by the bed, so be prepared if you need to charge multiple devices or when using hair accessories besides the built in dryer in the bathroom. Also I am 5'6", and my wife a tad shorter, so I can't evaluate on behalf of someone taller.

The staff was nice, my wife spoke French and I was learning, so it was encouraging and we'd crack some smiles when I tried to speak, and was getting better.

It was winter, but the radiator was warm so we'd always crack the window, and since we were on the 5th floor, it wasn't a problem, but we loved taking in the sounds of Paris.

I'd highly recommend it and we'll definitely be back one day.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Just stayed 2nights at the Hotel de la Tour Eiffel and enjoyed the friendly staff and good location as its closer to Eiffel tower, and we wanted something that closer.
Breakfast was good and rooms are not as large but comfy and relatively quiet.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

A Rick Steves recommended hotel, however, not my favorite of his recommendations. I didn't spend a lot of time in my room, so my basic expectations for a clean and quiet room were met. The room bedding, however, left much to be desired. The bedspread which thankfully was removed after day 1 was nothing short of an import from former communist eastern Europe. Once the bedspread was removed, you were left with only a blanket and a sheet. A little skimpy for November.

This is a budget hotel and this is mostly noted in the rationing of towels and toilet paper. I had 3 towels on day 1 and by day 3, I was down to only 1. While towels were replaced with clean towels, the quantity never replinished to day 1 levels. This may be ok for guys, but girls who need to wrap their hair in a towel will be left a towel short. Most notable was the rationing of toilet paper. There was never an extra role, just the one on the ring. I literally checked out of the hotel having used the last sheet of toilet paper.

The staff were friendly, but neglected to tell me until day 3 that every time you leave you need to leave your key at the front desk.

Overall, the hotel was ok. It had a good location close to Eiffel Tower for an evening stroll as well as Rue Cler, which had some good cafes for lunch and dinner. Despite some of the other reviews, I found the hotel to be quiet with little street noise.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reda b, Manager at Hotel de la Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for your review very courteous, but I added a precision on the bedding,
for measuring HYGIENE, we protect the mattress with a waterproof cover. on toilet paper, overall use is important, sometimes at the end of stock, pending supply, there is a temporary restriction. We apologize for any inconvenience.
The hotel manager
B'regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Eiffel Rive Gauche
Eiffel Rive Gauche
#1,200 of 1,802 in Paris
496 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de la Paix Tour Eiffel
Hotel de la Paix Tour Eiffel
#757 of 1,802 in Paris
213 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Kensington
Hotel Kensington
#1,415 of 1,802 in Paris
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de l'Alma
Hotel de l'Alma
#1,192 of 1,802 in Paris
379 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#74 of 1,802 in Paris
682 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#63 of 1,802 in Paris
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de la Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la Tour Eiffel

Property: Hotel de la Tour Eiffel
Address: 17 rue de l Exposition, 75007 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,229 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel de la Tour Eiffel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel de la Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De La Tour Eiffel Hotel
Hotel Tour Eiffel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing