We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very very good for the money you pay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel de la Tour Eiffel
Ranked #1,209 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Ashgabat
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very very good for the money you pay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

I and my husband was little worried to go to this hotel after reviews we read! People was saying there is no enough towels, no toilet paper, very noise and etc...
And after we spend a week there I can tell that we didn't meet any problems like this! Room was small, but only 5 star hotels in center have a big one
People was writing that only one person fit elevator, we fit both with small bags.
Room was very clean! Bathroom little old, but cleaned every day perfectly
Location was just PERFECT!!!
I'm 110% happy that I choosed this hotel!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank JUngureanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    82
    63
    17
    21
See reviews for
70
77
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I visited for a week and stayed at this hotel, we had the top floor room, full size bed and shower. It was perfect in my opinion, we were prepared for the worst though, hearing horror stories. We stayed in the double with a shower.

The neighborhood is so lovely! So many times we'd just come back after a long day of tours and walk down Rue Cler (5 min away), or head over to Champs de Mars (5-10 mins away) and everything around it.

We thought there may be a pull-down shower/toilet and not closet in our room, but not at all. Everything is "cozy" snug, be prepared for your knees to touch the door when using the toilet, but the shower has plenty of room. The room can get stuffy quick with suitcases everywhere, so we'd always close them up and set them aside when not in use or use the closets as much as possible. There aren't any hangers in them though. The bed is stiff, but didn't bother us and was clean. There is one outlet in the entire room, and it's under the TV by the bed, so be prepared if you need to charge multiple devices or when using hair accessories besides the built in dryer in the bathroom. Also I am 5'6", and my wife a tad shorter, so I can't evaluate on behalf of someone taller.

The staff was nice, my wife spoke French and I was learning, so it was encouraging and we'd crack some smiles when I tried to speak, and was getting better.

It was winter, but the radiator was warm so we'd always crack the window, and since we were on the 5th floor, it wasn't a problem, but we loved taking in the sounds of Paris.

I'd highly recommend it and we'll definitely be back one day.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

Just stayed 2nights at the Hotel de la Tour Eiffel and enjoyed the friendly staff and good location as its closer to Eiffel tower, and we wanted something that closer.
Breakfast was good and rooms are not as large but comfy and relatively quiet.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

A Rick Steves recommended hotel, however, not my favorite of his recommendations. I didn't spend a lot of time in my room, so my basic expectations for a clean and quiet room were met. The room bedding, however, left much to be desired. The bedspread which thankfully was removed after day 1 was nothing short of an import from former communist eastern Europe. Once the bedspread was removed, you were left with only a blanket and a sheet. A little skimpy for November.

This is a budget hotel and this is mostly noted in the rationing of towels and toilet paper. I had 3 towels on day 1 and by day 3, I was down to only 1. While towels were replaced with clean towels, the quantity never replinished to day 1 levels. This may be ok for guys, but girls who need to wrap their hair in a towel will be left a towel short. Most notable was the rationing of toilet paper. There was never an extra role, just the one on the ring. I literally checked out of the hotel having used the last sheet of toilet paper.

The staff were friendly, but neglected to tell me until day 3 that every time you leave you need to leave your key at the front desk.

Overall, the hotel was ok. It had a good location close to Eiffel Tower for an evening stroll as well as Rue Cler, which had some good cafes for lunch and dinner. Despite some of the other reviews, I found the hotel to be quiet with little street noise.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reda b, Manager at Hotel de la Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for your review very courteous, but I added a precision on the bedding,
for measuring HYGIENE, we protect the mattress with a waterproof cover. on toilet paper, overall use is important, sometimes at the end of stock, pending supply, there is a temporary restriction. We apologize for any inconvenience.
The hotel manager
B'regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

We recently spent two nights here while in Paris. We enjoyed the location of the hotel in the Rue Cler neighborhood because of its close proximity to the Eiffel Tower - we actually walked from the hotel to Notre Dame, St Michel, etc which wasn't bad either. The shops and restaurants around the hotel are very convenient. As far as the room goes, it was small but certainly did the job. The bathroom was a tight squeeze but again for two people it was just fine. The bed was rock hard, but clean and it had a TV. My only complain overall of this hotel is that when I booked I was not told there was a different rate for weeknight & weekend, so we paid about 40 Euro more on a Saturday night.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HammockMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

We recently spent ten days at this hotel. I give it five stars because it is close to absolutely everything, it is in a very safe and friendly neighborhood with wonderful restaurants, transportation, shops, cafes, boulangeries, you name it, it is there even the spectacular Eiffel Tower which we could view the top of from our room. The rooms are small, our twin beds were about 1 1/2 inches apart, the rooms are very, very clean, staff is extremely helpful, neighborhood is quiet. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: It is a quiet neighborhood, and the hotel in general was very quiet, we were on the fifth floor with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landenberg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

OK, so if you are looking for trendy, spacious, or elegant, don't stop here. If you are looking for something that is well-located, budget friendly, and accomodating (with a great boulangerie and coffee shop just a few steps down the street), then this is the place. The staff were helpful with everything we requested, and our room that faced the back courtyard was quiet. With only five rooms per floor, there wasn't the bustle through the night that you might find in a larger hotel. Near Rue Clere, the tower, an Orange store (helpful when trying to get more minutes on your cell), and a metro stop. The room and bathroom were compact, but it was what we expected for the price and location. After all, we are just looking for a place to sleep after busy days in the city!

Room Tip: Ask for a room toward the courtyard in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Murph07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Eiffel Rive Gauche
Eiffel Rive Gauche
#1,158 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de la Paix Tour Eiffel
Hotel de la Paix Tour Eiffel
#748 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Kensington
Hotel Kensington
#1,391 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de l'Alma
Hotel de l'Alma
#1,244 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Grand Hotel Leveque
Grand Hotel Leveque
#759 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#76 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de la Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la Tour Eiffel

Property: Hotel de la Tour Eiffel
Address: 17 rue de l Exposition, 75007 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,209 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel de la Tour Eiffel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel de la Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De La Tour Eiffel Hotel
Hotel Tour Eiffel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing