We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel with helpful staff in a perfect location.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Louvre Rivoli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Louvre Rivoli
Ranked #692 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
225 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with helpful staff in a perfect location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

A nice and tidy hotel in an excellent location in Paris. The rooms were clean but generally rather small. When we arrived a mistake had happened with our three night booking so the room type we had booked was not available for the three consecutive nights. Due to this we had to change room every night, but were compensated by getting a Suite at a discounted rate for one night and a Classic Triple Room at a discounted rate for one night. Also, we got free breakfast for all nights at no cost. The staff was very helpful to arrange everything for us.

Just 40 m from the hotel is a great restaurant, BAM Bar a Manger (http://www.bar-a-manger.fr/category/midi/). Very cosy place with delicious food which I very much can recommend. 60 m from the hotel in the opposite direction is the restaurant Au Trappiste, which is a good place to eat for example Moules Mariniéres and have some great Belgian beer.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swede1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    214
    75
    27
    21
See reviews for
107
166
22
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
121 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed over new year and had a lovely time.

The hotel was one street from the rue rivoli and two streets from the river near the Latin quarter. You could not ask for a better location. It was quiet and the room was spacious. We initially booked a suite and were given a different room which reception said was better. To compensate the price difference they gave us breakfast and wine which I found a satisfactory compromise. The room had a lovely large freestanding bath and a large bed, the lighting wasn't great during the day but it was cosy on an evening. Large bed and tv complemented the room. My only gripes were that although there was a kettle there was no tea/coffee, we got some the first evening but it was never replenished which I found odd. There were some areas which could have been cleaned better but that's just me being fussy.

Breakfast was typical continental breakfast, coffee croissants toast cereal etc. ideal for a day walking. There was plenty of restaurants and bars around the area and a metro station close by.

The receptionist was really helpful and couldn't do more for us.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay, it's a small hotel which is ideal for a weekend stay

Room Tip: Ask for the 6th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anneloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London. England
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

I spent just one night at the Louvre Rivoli in December and it suited me fine. If you're going to the Theatre du Chatelet it couldn't be better located and it's also near the Louvre and Notre Dame. It's close to the Chatelet metro station, so it's easily reached from CDG or Gare du Nord, but beware the long underground walks or travelators between "Chatelet les Halles" and "Chatelet" - although conversely you can pretty much get to and from Les Halles and the Pompidou Centre underground in the rain, without getting wet.

I had a comfortable and well fitted top floor room although the cupboards were built into the eaves and the roof slope (and the non-removable hangers) meant there was no way to hang coats or long garments.

The staff were friendly and a good breakfast was included in my reasonably priced early booking rate.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTravelMave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
telford
Level Contributor
109 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

i stayed in this hotel with 2 friends so we were looking for a 3 bed room and we found this hotel in a good location for a bit of a bargain price, we werent expecting that much as it was pretty cheap but it was really good value for money.
the 3 bed room was massive and had the bathroon (and separate toilet) in between the double bed and single so it was almost like separate rooms
location is great, near chatalet les halles (so great public transport links), loads of bars and restaurants, a stones throw from the ile de city, 5 mins from notre dame, 7 mins from louvre
i didnt make it down for breakfast a single day i was in paris but there were lots of cheap places for brunch near by.
a couple of negative points...
the room, whilst clean and nicely decorated, was very mdf, the furniture felt like it may fall apart and the bathroom was pretty small
also the water was quite cold when showering, the receptionist explained that the hot water had all run out and we needed to get up earlier

Room Tip: we had a triple, it was very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iceland_poppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

This was my first trip to Paris with my friend and I was extremely happy with our room. Having read other reviews for other hotels saying the rooms were cramped and not very spacious, I was very pleased to find our room (superior double) was a perfect size for the two of us. Although, this was a bit on the small size for this type of room as this would be the expected size of a regular double. The room was very clean and there was a wardrobe that could store all of our things perfectly. On arrival at our hotel, our receptionist couldn't have been more helpful. She got us a map and showed us where the attractions of Paris were and the metro stations we could take if need be. The hotel is just round the corner from the Rue de Rivoli, which boasts a variety of shops which we went to. Having the Notre Dame and Louvre right round the corner was perfect as we managed to see these sights on foot. We found a restaurant just round the corner called "Bords de seine" (next door to Zimmer) where we had a late lunch. I would highly recommend this restaurant for a meal if you are wanting something that you could just quickly nip to. If I was to return to Paris again then this would be my first choice of hotel for the trip. It is centrally located and the staff are very helpful. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel is just off the Rue d' Rivoli, within a block or two of a major subway portal and two blocks off theSeine, making the location ideal. It was an easy walk to Notre Dame, the left bank, good restaurants like the Zimmer and ten blocks from the Louvre and parks. However the accomodations are "two star" at best. the rooms are exremely small and cramped, as are the bathrooms. it was hard for the two of us to move around or find a place to stash our suitcases. Breakfast was in the basement which resembled a dungeon. The breakfast was spartan. The one women who was putting out morning eggs for the soft boiler was rarely around to restock and when she was she had a very poor attitude. Although the location is ideal, i would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank francine o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

I have been at this hotel with my family two times and our stay has been excellent.
the location is perfect to reach everything by bus, subway and, mostly, by walking
the room (triple) was spacious and clean. the staff very polite
I will be back also next summer!
recommended

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank carteria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Grand Hotel Dechampaigne
Grand Hotel Dechampaigne
#337 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Les Halles
Hotel Victoria Chatelet
Hotel Victoria Chatelet
#659 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Les Halles
Hotel Andrea
Hotel Andrea
#932 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Halles
Hotel Britannique
Hotel Britannique
#168 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,506 reviews
Les Halles
Hotel Flor Rivoli
Hotel Flor Rivoli
#1,113 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Les Halles
Des Ducs d'Anjou
Des Ducs d'Anjou
#1,067 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Louvre Rivoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Louvre Rivoli

Property: Hotel Louvre Rivoli
Address: 7 rue Jean Lantier | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Les Halles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#415 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Louvre Rivoli 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Independent hotel with central location, open 24 hours. 30 bedrooms in the heart of paris in a quite street near from everything, refurbished in 2009 and 2nd semester 2013.Every room has air conditioning, double glass, TV with satellite including CNN & BBC, minibar, safe for a laptop up to 15 inch, telephone, free WiFi, Ipod alarm clock player, iron & board, hair dryer, bathtub or large shower, kettle with tea and coffee facility, ecologic welcome products, quality hanger.Our entry has a ramp access, our lift, breakfast room and one room are able to welcome any hand wheelchair.We do speak french, english, spanish & russian. A computer is available 24 hours at the lobby. Services available : airport shuttle, restaurant table, baby sitting, laundry. A baby cot, nat, baby chair and boiling baby bottle are available (free services).Do not hesitate to contact us for any information. During the day, Victoria, Virginie or Laurent will be pleased to guide you ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TravelClick and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Louvre Rivoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louvre Rivoli Hotel
Louvre Rivoli Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing