We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel du Nord et de l'Est
Nearby Hotels
$327
$315
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
$258
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
$289
$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$1,778
$1,293
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$228
$207
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$324
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$201
Hotel Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$271
$218
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$282
$248
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$274
$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveler rating
76
212
110
34
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
212
110
34
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair conditioningother hotel guestsmetro stationbasic hoteldouble bedprivate bathroombastille areawalls are thinfree wifide laaround the cornerfour nightscentral locationeuropean hotelschoose this hoteldefinitely stay here againquiet street
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 447 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here for 3 nights for my 21st birthday. On arrival in Paris we found the metro easily accessible and travelled half way across the city in roughly 20 miniutes (if only london managed this) the location of the hotel in republique is perfect for a stopping base.. On some occasions we stayed nearby( although travelling to all attractions takes roughly 10 miniutes) we found that the nearby shops and cafes we beautifully quiet and elegant and it made a lovely day time venture as we were saving the city for nightime. When we found the hotel, which was literally 5 mins from republique station, the concierge allowed us to check in early and our room was of adequate standards. We found that everything worked, it wasn't luxurious but you get what you pay for. Obviously if your going to do more than sleep in the hotel you might want to upgrade but beings as we were only here for a long weekend we were very rarely in the hotel. All in all this hotel is comfortable and clean, I would highly recommend it if you want the experience of Paris on a budget. the location of the hotel is completely on the mark, we had an amazing time and by cutting down on a few luxuries hotel wise we manage to experience the best parts of Paris.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Devon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Just what you need for a city break. Well located, good value for money, clean and tidy, and overall a nice hotel. Baggage room was really handy on departure day and staff were generally really helpful.
Room on the small side but really not a problem, when you visit Paris you wont be sitting about in the room anyway!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aude91430, Propriétaire at Hotel du Nord et de l'Est, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

just what you need
Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel a few weeks ago. This is our 2nd time at the hotel. Even though this hotel is small, and quite basic, it suited our needs for a city trip to Paris. Our room was very spacious and we were lucky to have our own private corridor which led to the bedroom.

We had a separate toilet but we found this a tad annoying for having to walk through the bedroom to wash our hands in the bathroom.

The hotel is close proximity to the metro and a 20 minute to Le Marais.

Breakfast is everything you would expect from a hotel - croissants, orange juice, tea/coffee.

As the hotel room had no fridge, the staff were very amenable to having me use their kitchen fridge for me to have some yoghurt on a morning.

The hotel appeared to be having some refurbishment - which didn't cause us any distruption - except if the workmen were blocking the lift for carrying their equipment up/down the stairs. The reception staff were always helpful and friendly.

I have no hesitate to recommend this hotel nor stay here again when we next return to Paris.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizzzzyZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Stayed here a while ago and it was not fully renovated at the time. We were quite happy with the accommodation although it was in obvious need of updating at the time. Everything was small and there was no fridge whcih would have been nice as we had our baby and we also bought cheeses. Didn't eat in the hotel as there was enough choice outside with a very good patisserie & boulangerie on the corner (where we had a good well priced breakfast). The area was very much for locals so not much english spoken there but try a bit of francaise and people were very friendly. Metro very close so very convenient for travelling across Paris. Initially hard to find for the taxi driver as Rue de Malte seems to be split into two streets by another main road. Good value for us at the time although I have stayed at another hotel since our stay here which was closer to the tourist sites (but it was 60 euro more), so it depends what your budget is.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An EasyToBook.com traveler
Paris
11
Reviewed January 8, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews