We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alane Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$288
$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$295
$285
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
$232
$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$327
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$1,653
$1,182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$458
$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$227
$206
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$309
$241
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$284
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$279
$265
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Reviews (595)
Filter reviews
595 results
Traveler rating
107
248
165
44
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
248
165
44
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaround the cornerbusy roaddouble glazingdu nordrooms are smallmain roadnoisy at nightcontinental breakfastbasic hotelcentral parisstayed here for nightscomfy bedeiffel towereurostarmetroboulevardfrench
Filter
Updating list...
291 - 296 of 595 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We thought this hotel was lovely . Yes the rooms are small but that's what we were expecting so it came as no surprise. Ideal for a 1/2 night break as you rarely use your room and there's so much to see or do! Staff were friendly and will look after your bags for you as if you get the early morning train for no extra charge. The rooms were clean and simple with a comfortable bed and newly decorated, with a lovely bathroom.

The simple breakfast of freshly baked pastry and bread ,with condiments, juice and yoghurts and plenty of fresh coffee was tasty and filling and served by a lovely lady.

Hotel is near both train stations so an ideal place to stay and good value for money for Paris hotels in August.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alanehotel, Responsable commercial at Alane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your good comments on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us at the hotel Alane in Paris!
It is always a pleasure to read that our guests enjoyed the hotel. Thank you as well for mentioning our team, this is always a great source of motivation for them. We have of course shared your remarks with our team.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to Paris soon!

Yours sincerely,

Ophélie
Alane hotel
Paris le 15 Août 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

This was booked as part of short break package. Very basic in every way but if you just want a place to lay your head it would be OK. Located between Gard d Nord & Gard d est stations so convenient in some ways. Little else to commend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaenawhitney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alanehotel, Responsable relations clients at Alane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Madam and Sir,

Thanks for your comments to our hotel and it is truth that ALANE hotel is located quite near to the city center which bring a lot of convenient to the tourist who stay shortly in Paris. Like many other hotels in Paris, ALANE hotel is running in the Haussmann style old building whose standard room is not so big compared with new hotels situated outside Paris,. Sometime it is quite confused for the tourist who makes his (her) first voyage to Paris and prefers to stay in traditional small hotel in the central area of the city. Actually, in July 2012, our hotel was classed as 3 stars tourist hotel with necessary equipments according to the new European tourist hotel standard.

Looking forward to welcoming again at Alane...

Best regards

Ophélie
Alane Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

The room is very tiny just like those in Tokyo, Breakfast is not free but we were not told until we checked out with the bill. On the bright side, the location is good....near Gare du Nord, which is the main train station.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaw002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alanehotel, Responsable relations clients at Alane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013
Google Translation

Bonjour,

D'abord, nous vous remercions de votre séjour à Alane Hotel. Nous sommes très contents que vous avez laissé des commentaires sur notre hotel.

Effectivement, l'emplacement de l'hôtel est idéal, tout près des transports communs, c'est le bon côté du centre ville. Mais comme beaucoup d'hôtels dans le centre de Paris, notre bâtiments est de style haussmann, protégé historiquement, donc on ne peut pas agrandir les chambres comme on veut, mais la taille de chambre est quand même raisonnable par rapport à des hôtels situés dans le centre de Paris.

Pour le petit déjeuner, il est payant à l'hôtel, nous faisons très attention lors des check-in, bien préciser au clients le tarif est les horaires de petit déjeuner quand les clients arrivent à l'hôtel; de plus dans la page de notre hôtel sur l'internet, et dans la chambre, nous avons bien mentionné ce point sur les services de petit déjeuner. Cela arrive rarement qu'il y a des malentendus lors du check-in, je présente nos excuses de la part du réceptionniste qui vous a reçu.

Nous restons à votre entière disposition.

En espérant que vous avez passé un bon séjour à Paris, je vous prie d'agréer l'expression de nos sentiments respectueux.

Ophélie
Alane Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Very small room but clean with newly renovated bathroom. Had large opening window and comfortable bed. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. We arrived by train at the East station and had a 3 minute walk to the hotel. When we left, we walked 5 minutes to the RER at the North Station which took us to CDG....very convenient.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed in this hotel in the feb 2012. The purpose of our stay in Paris was solely sightseeing and enjoying the French cusine. The location of hotel is pretty nice. You are not far from anywhere more than 15 min max by metro. Preferable hotel. The price is acceptable compare to paris hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lifegoaltraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews