We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Mathurin Hotel & Spa Paris
Ranked #581 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Just perfect !”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I have Stayed at Le Mathurin Paris for one night, an ideal boutique hotel, tHe food was good, the style,color combination of the walls is simply amazing, the luxury and freindly staff made my stay just perfect

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nohasaad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    158
    29
    10
    8
See reviews for
44
168
23
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

The hotel is in a convenient location with sylish and clean cozy rooms and bathrooms. If you are looking for a reasonbly priced Parisian hotel to stay in for a couple of nights, I would recommend this hotel. HOWEVER, the hotel has virtually no service- the barman, concierege and bell boy are one and the same person. Therefore, if you are looking to wine and dine in the hotel, and come back and lounge around and expect 4* service, then this is not your place. If on the other hand you want to explore paris, eat and drink out of the hotel but stay in a stylish hotel with a good location and for a reasonble price, this is your place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LAX100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

This is my second stay at Hotel Le Mathurin (first time in January 2010) and I chose to stay here again because of the easy access from/to CDG airport. The Roissybus stop is only 200 meters from the hotel, and there are 3 metro stops nearby plus RER. I got a smaller room this time, but still very comfortable with internet included, but breakfast was extra charge (was included in the room when the last time I stayed there - maybe a promo). I didn't take the breakfast as there are many cafes around the area. The hotel is very near to Printemps and Galaries Lafayette (if you want to do some shopping) and close to Opera Garnier (if you want to go to some ballet performance). Definitely good value for money for a 4-star hotel in Paris, good location with easy access to public transportation.

Room Tip: Go for the deluxe room for a bit more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jip79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stayed here with my wife for 3 nights. Good clean cosy rooms. Smallish but this is Paris. Great location, very quiet and comfortable. Had a great nights sleep. Close to the shopping district as well as the L'Olympia which is what i was in town for. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed November 2012
Helpful?
Thank mattyg31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
381 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 310 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Admittedly I was only here on business for one night and most of that time I spent sleeping but this hotel made a real impression after being recommended to me by another colleague who used to come here regularly (and came here again on the same trip). The location is within great walking distance of some of the best parts of Paris. If you are only here for a short period of time like a weekend away or even a night, I would recommend this place if you are looking for a central location but at the same time not in the middle of a busy street. It is PERFECT if you are coming for a shopping weekend.

The HOTEL DECOR is quite modern with dark woods, greys and splashes of colour like lime green throughout. It manages to feel vibrant and cozy at the same time. The BEDROOM was a little small; it was fine for one person but for a couple I thought it could be 'cozy' if you had a big bag each. The bedrooms are also cozy feeling with more muted colours. Amazingly comfortable bathrobes :)

BREAKFAST, this is one of the better hotel breakfasts I have had in Paris (mostly business trips). There is a selection of fruit, cheese, breads, yoghurts, eggs, omelettes, bacon, sausage, tomatoes, salads etc. Their fresh juice is also very good.

I would very happily return to this hotel. I recommend shopping around on the internet for a good deal. PS. The wifi here is also quite quick.

Room Tip: Like a lot of hotels, the higher the floor, the better view you will get. Perhaps ask for a high fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lcollens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is very well located whatever the purpose of your trip. Shooping areas are very closed ((Bvd Haussman, St-Honoré, La Madeleine) and obviously you can find a great variety of restaurants around.

May tube stations next the hotel.

The standard rooms are not very big but very welll decorated and with good taste.

It is very clean everywhere in rhe Hotel.

The staff is very nice and helpful.

It is a very good 4 Stars hotel !



  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAXLOU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

This hotel is in walking distance to all attractions, Opera, Louvre and the main street. It's in a nice neighborhood with lovely restaurants and cafes. There is a great high end shopping street close by. The security is wonderful in the hotel and for us as young females... it was a safe nice place to stay for a week in Paris.

Room Tip: We had the street side, and yet couldn't hear any noise from the out side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaya04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Les Matins de Paris & Spa
Les Matins de Paris & Spa
#378 of 1,801 in Paris
212 reviews
Passy
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
#321 of 1,801 in Paris
706 reviews
La Villa Haussmann
#182 of 1,801 in Paris
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Lyric Hotel Paris
Lyric Hotel Paris
#170 of 1,801 in Paris
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Mathurin Hotel & Spa Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Mathurin Hotel & Spa Paris

Property: Le Mathurin Hotel & Spa Paris
Address: 43 Rue des Mathurins, 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#71 Spa Hotel in Paris
#327 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#373 Business Hotel in Paris
#456 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#539 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Mathurin Hotel & Spa Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Mathurin welcomes you in the prestigious La Madeleine district at the very heart of the capital. 54 rooms and suites, all original; a new bar designed in the classic style; a fully-equipped conference room; a Private SPA Nuxe with a Turkish bath and private whirlpool bath; libraries on all floors… Le Mathurin more than ever holds true to its promise of luxury: here you can make yourself at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Le Mathurin Hotel & Spa Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Mathurin Hotel
Le Mathurin Paris
Hotel Des Mathurins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing