We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil, stylish & great breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Arvor Saint Georges
Ranked #234 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tranquil, stylish & great breakfast!”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Good location, friendly staff, comfortable bed, lovely breakfast. Really felt like I was treating myself. A little slice of style and tranquility within walking distance to pretty much everything. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edithbowowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laura b, Responsable réception at Hotel Arvor Saint Georges, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Paris and for taking your time to share your experience here on Tripadvisor.
We're pleased to know that your stay was good overall and that the staff, the equipments and the location were convenient for you. We hope to see you again for your next trip in Paris.
I invite you to follow us on our Facebook page.


Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    262
    33
    11
    6
See reviews for
59
321
39
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Just a breif trot from Garre de Nord you find yourself in the middle of the 9th Arrondissement.Down a quiet side road is the charming Hotel Arvor St.George.Staffed by a troupe of gorgeous helpful young things,very refreshing.Our room was bright and clean.Small
and a bit shabby.Not that it mattered one little bit.In fact I liked it.Best of all when you put your head out the window you could see over the distinctly parisian rooftops to the Eifel tower.
If you love travel lodge or Novitel don't stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank artfulDodger080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laura b, Responsable réception at Hotel Arvor Saint Georges, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Stephanie,

Thank you for appreciate hotel Arvor and its very good location. Like you said, the hotel is very close to The North Station, Montmarte or Opéra and Galeries Lafayette.
I can see that you stayed in our nice room with the view on the Eiffel tour, you were very lucky because it's one of the favourite.

We hope to see you again and I invite you to follow us on facebook.

Kind regards,
Signaler une réponse inappropriée
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Loved that it was so close to the Metro Station and to the Montmartre neighborhood. Breakfast was excellent, and so delightful to eat on their courtyard terrace. The lobby is warm and welcoming, and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

There was construction on the building, so scaffolds blocked the nice view out of the window. It would have been nice to have a fan in the room, since there was no air conditioning.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laura b, Responsable réception at Hotel Arvor Saint Georges, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Dear,

Thank you for your comment. We are very glad that you could enjoy the brekfast in our nice courtyard.
We are truly sorry for the construction, but unfortunately we really had to do it. When you will come next time, you will can enjoy the view and a new facade. Regarding the fan, we could lend you one, next time, do not hesitate to ask the reception.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
basel
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2012

stayed with my boyfriend for a weekend in September. the room was very cute and nicely decorated (even if it was small but hey it's Paris :-)
the staff was very welcoming and really friendly, although a bit short on restaurants recomencation. The location is great in the heart of the 9th arrondissement a few minutes away from le sacre coeur and surrunded by very nice little cafes.
I would recomend the hotel to my friends and anyone who wants to have a reasonably priced hotel in the center of the Paris..

Room Tip: rooms on the 5th floor facing the street have an amazing view on the eiffel Tour which is very roman...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ouma E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laura b, Responsable réception at Hotel Arvor Saint Georges, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Ouma,

Thank you for recommending hotel arvor. We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed the hotel and is location. Is true that the 9th arrondissement is almost in the heart of Paris, and it's very easy to go in Montmartre or Opera by walk.
We hope to see you again to give you more informations about our good adresses in Paris.
You can follow us on our facebook.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This hotel is lovely! The inside has a very airy and open feel, very modern and clean.
The location is terrific, near a metro stop, restaurants and shops. It's on a small quiet street, and even sleeping with the window open (the weather was warm in August) there was very little noise from the street. We did not hear noise
from the hallway or other rooms.
The breakfast is just right, with fresh squeezed orange juice, fruit, bread, cheese, etc. We lingered over coffee in the mornings, planning our day, and never felt rushed.
The staff is friendly and helpful. I had a small health issue while I was there, and they called around until they found a doctor nearby who could see me within an hour (not an easy thing in Paris during August when many people are on holiday!).
I've stayed in other hotels in Paris in the past, but this is now my favorite!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ElvenMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laura b, Responsable réception at Hotel Arvor Saint Georges, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Madam,

I remember who you are and it was a pleasure to welcome you. Thank you for your comment.
As receptionist we have to help our clients and I'm happy that you are not sick anymore today.
Thank your to notice the breakfast, we are trying to offer good products with high quality.
We hope to welcome you for your next trip in Paris, join us on Facebook.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Stayed here for a night in August and thought the hotel was very nice and would recommend.

It is very easy to write and remember negatives, but please note i would stay here again, and think it 4 out of 5 stars. The criticisms of no parking - incredible. How many small reasonably priced hotels in the centre of one of the biggest cities in the world do you think is going to have a multistory?!?

Earlier in the week we walked around about a half a mile north of the hotel (Moulin Rouge etc) and thought it was a dodgy looking area, joking to my wife that we hoped we weren't staying around there. BUT when you get out at St Georges metro, and walk around the corner (literally 3 minutes) it is a lovely. The streets of Paris change their vibe very quickly when you go street to street. St Georges has a number of very vibrant cafes and bars, not british vibrant with drunken louts, but happy chatty french vibrant.

Room, lobby and indoors are very modern and fresh. The refurb on the outside isnt' at all intrusive so certainly nothing to worry about.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank petesaysblimey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laura b, Responsable réception at Hotel Arvor Saint Georges, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear,

Thank you for recommending our hotel. I understand your point of you about Moulin Rouge area. It's true that there is a lot of tourists there and that it's quiet popular, but around the hotel the athmosphere is smarter than there.

We will be pleased if you can follow you on our facebook page.

Thank you so much,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Excellent little hotel in Saint Georges, close to the Metro and Monmartre. The road leading to the hotel is a bit shabby-chic, but you should be put off. The room was great, with a lovely view over the area. We had to queen-single beds put together to make the biggest bed ever, and a nice-sized bathroom. We didn't spend too much time in the room, as you'd expect in Paris, so it was spot on.

The staff were really helpful and assisted me in organising some flowers for me girlfriend's birthday. Although we didn't have breakfast at the hotel, we did have coffee and they couldn't stop giving us crossiants and other pastries to go with it.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laura b, Responsable réception at Hotel Arvor Saint Georges, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear,

Thank you for your comment. We are very glad that you enjoyed your staying with us and that you choose our hotel to celebrate your girlfriend's birthday.
You are right to say that hotel arvor is very well located, close to Montmartre and Opéra.
We will be glad to welcome you again and to assist you for your next staying.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel des 3 Poussins
Hotel des 3 Poussins
#297 of 1,800 in Paris
704 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Les Plumes Hotel
Les Plumes Hotel
#179 of 1,800 in Paris
769 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel George - Astotel
Hotel George - Astotel
#103 of 1,800 in Paris
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Lorette - Astotel
Hotel Lorette - Astotel
#171 of 1,800 in Paris
1,154 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Grand Pigalle Hotel
Grand Pigalle Hotel
#266 of 1,800 in Paris
234 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Monterosa - Astotel
Hotel Monterosa - Astotel
#142 of 1,800 in Paris
1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arvor Saint Georges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arvor Saint Georges

Property: Hotel Arvor Saint Georges
Address: 8 rue Laferriere | 09 Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#162 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#204 Family Hotel in Paris
#216 Business Hotel in Paris
#235 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Arvor Saint Georges 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Paris, in a quaint and small street, stay in a secret hotel in a homy atmosphere. Read a book from our librairy, smell the flavour of the morning cake at breakfast, go out to the theater, have a coffee in our little green patio...Feel like being home in Paris! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Arvor Saint Georges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arvor Saint Georges Paris
Arvor Saint Georges Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing