We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Esprit Saint Germain
Nearby Hotels
$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$292
$284
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$233
$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$404
$352
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$566
$511
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
$232
$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$265
$255
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$227
$219
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$279
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$1,780
$1,273
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveler rating
247
54
13
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
54
13
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleft bankliving roomsaint germainboutique hotelcomplimentary mini barfresh fruit and flowerslarge walk in closethome away from homeprivate terracelobby loungetravel agentcommon areasrooms are smallrecently spent nightsquiet streethonor barsuperior room
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 322 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Loved our very French accommodations at this marvelous boutique hotel in Paris. A great location, superb staff and lovely breakfast every morning. It made our time in Paris so special - especially with our picnic basket that we enjoyed by the river.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaylasays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca_La_Mastra, General Manager at Hotel Esprit Saint Germain, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear shaylasays,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your comment and let you know how nice it is to hear that we have contributed towards making your stay in Paris a special a memorable time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Service and luxury are the hallmarks of this small boutique hotel tucked away on a Left-Bank side street. The staff went out of their way to make every interaction an experience in customer satisfaction. Our room was intimate (small) but luxurious. I really liked the "stars" in the ceiling. We took advantage of breakfast daily which was excellent. Staff recommendations for dinner were just what we wanted and gave us the local flavors.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca_La_Mastra, General Manager at Hotel Esprit Saint Germain, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Tom M,
We are so pleased to hear that you had a good time in Paris and enjoyed the neighborhood as much as your stay on our property. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I recently spent 5 nights in this hotel. I can't praise the service enough: intimate and attentive staff. Hotel has an open full bar (champagne recommended) and breakfast (delicious) is included. The neighborhood is fantastic and your walking distance from most major Museums.

While the rooms can be a bit small, not more so than most highly regarded hotels.

i would strongly recommend this hotel in any experience category but especially if one prefers smaller intimate hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Borijay51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Charming.....the service was good but I found the staff very reserved.
The rooms were small but lovely. I think for the price breakfast should be included. Free alcohol was nice but breakfast would be bettter

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolandIra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca_La_Mastra, General Manager at Hotel Esprit Saint Germain, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Karon R,
Thank you very much for your nice comment. We look forward to welcoming you again for a longer stay in your “new home away from home”.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

After a long flight from Australia it was a an absolute delight to be welcomed at the Esprit St Germain, our only regret was that we didn't stay longer. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff we very helpful and offered great service.
We'll be back

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca_La_Mastra, General Manager at Hotel Esprit Saint Germain, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Craig M, I just wanted to thank you very much for taking the time to write this nice review following your stay with us. We will be looking forward to welcoming you back in the future on property. Best regards, Francesca La Mastra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews