We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The nicest hotel in Montparnasse area.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Concorde Montparnasse
Ranked #732 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I stayed at Concorde Montparnasse for about 5 times along the span of 4 years. I always loved it. They have this personal touch that makes you feel good. Rooms are small but impeccable, very clean, organized; some of them even have a clear view of the Eiffel tower.

Breakfast was nice and delicious. WiFi fast and reliable. Laundry service great. Be careful with the wakeup call service, believe it or not, they may forget you. I recommend you have a backup.

The hotel is in a favourite part of the city on the left bank, off the beaten track but still very central and very alive. It is a 5 minute walk to Montparnasse train stations with all the metro lines and a major bus stop.

If you happen to be there during the weekend, make sure to check out ‘Edgar Quinet’ flee market, right across the train station. The entire street is closed to accommodate this market and it is really worth the time and effort.

Room Tip: Ask to have a room with a view of the Eiffel tower. I guess they’re not always available but you’ll...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherebex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHRISTIAN_HACQUIN, Directeur général at Hotel Concorde Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Sherebex,
First of all, thank you for your loyalty !
I am really glad that you feel good in the Hotel Concorde Montparnasse and you fully appreciated the convenience of your room, the breakfast, the Wifi and the Housekeeping. It is also nice of you to share your pictures, feel free to post them on Flickr Website!
I am sorry for the oversight of the wakeup call, be assure that we set up corrective actions to avoid such oversight.
As you mentioned, our localization is perfect for doing tourism in Paris thanks to transport facilities and the Montparnasse area.
Looking forward to welcoming you once again,
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,153)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Concorde Montparnasse
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

414 - 420 of 2,153 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2014

I stay at Motparnasse Hotel with my wife during 5 day.The room was clean and confortable and we did not have any problem. The breakfast was included and we like very much (it was not like in others hotels: egg and croissant and orange juice). The location is near Montparnasse Bievennue station and there are restaurants and supermarket nearby. AirFrance bus to airport is also nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JGLeLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHRISTIAN_HACQUIN, Directeur général at Hotel Concorde Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear JGLeLH,
I am really glad to read that you and your wife had a great time in the Hotel Concorde Montparnasse. I am pleased that you appreciated our Breakfast Buffet and the localization.
Make us the pleasure to come back !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

During my stay my room has been incredibly hot and stuffy (from someone who lives in Bangkok). The room faces the street and gets the sun so warms up significantly in the day and does not cool down at night. No ability to open the window for fresh/cool air and no airconditioning makes it very uncomfortable. I asked about this at reception three times and was told the central air conditioning was not turned on at this time of year, but it is unseasonably warm so they'd be looking into it and I was assured the room would cool down by the time I returned at night. It did not. If it's unseasonably warm why not turn the air conditioning on? Otherwise the hotel is fine but this situation is ridiculous.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank Duncan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHRISTIAN_HACQUIN, Directeur général at Hotel Concorde Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear Duncan B,
Thank you for sharing your experience at the hotel Concorde Montparnasse.
In some rooms, on the front side of the hotel, the windows cannot be opened for security reason.
Moreover, the heat wave that won Paris was sudden. Our system does not allow us to switch between heating and cooling in one day. So, I inform you that the air conditioning is now available.
I hope to welcome you once again on your next trip to Paris.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

very small rooms, but great location in the city. There was a small store across the street where you could buy fresh baguettes, cheese, wine and beer. The metro was close and the breakfast and restaurant we fantastic. we would stay here again, very modern, very chic.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jmacpitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRUN0_R0BERT, Directeur général at Hotel Concorde Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Jmacpitt,
Thank you so much for your positive comments. I am really glad that the location, the decoration and our Food & Beverage service reached all your expectations.
Looking forward to welcoming you once again !
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Room, service and location were perfect for us. It was cheaper then staying directly in the middle of things, but super close to all attractions and sights! It is just a short walk to the subway/train station at Montparnasse, and the bus to the Orly airport is half a block away from the hotel entrance. Never once did we feel inconvienced because of location. For instance a cab to the Lourve was only 11Euro - 15mins with traffic, so not far at all. There is a pharmacy and grocery store right across the street were we were able to get some wine and snacks!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Va9nessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRUN0_R0BERT, Directeur général at Hotel Concorde Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Vanessa M,
I am happy to read that you liked your stay at our hotel.
It is true that the hotel Concorde Montparnasse has many advantages as its location in heart of Montparnasse area. We are only 15 minutes from the Eiffel Tower, the Louvre Museum and the Champs Elysées by metro.
Looking forward to welcoming you once again on your next trip to Paris,
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two nights only. It was an ideal location and conveniently near the Metro which allowed easy travel to other parts of the city. From our room we could see the Eiffel Tower; although it is a bit more if a distance so be prepared for a bit of a walk.

Front desk staff are very friendly and helpful; rooms are comfortable but had visible signs of wear and tear. Our room was directly opposite the services room so we could hear each time the door was opened and the carts would begin the cleaning service.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AniLDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRUN0_R0BERT, Directeur général at Hotel Concorde Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear AniLDN,
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. I really appreciate the comment about our Front Desk Staff. Please be assured it will be passed on the entire team.
Regarding your room, I took into account your comment. For your next stay, the Front Desk Staff will ensure you alocate a room away from the service doors.
Looking forward to welcoming you once again,
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Great location, extremely helpful staff, rooms reasonable size for Paris, breakfast buffet extensive and good!
Small problem solved professionally with personal letter from manager follow-up.
Won't hesitate 1 second to recommend. After being in several hotels in Paris in the last 20 years, since 1995 this is the one!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JW_mex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRUN0_R0BERT, Directeur général at Hotel Concorde Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear JW_mex,
What an encourageous comment ! I am really glad that you enjoyed the location, the room and the breakfast buffet. It is also nice of you to share your lovely stay in our hotel.
It would be an honor to have you back again.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse
Pullman Paris Montparnasse
#512 of 1,804 in Paris
4,014 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Le M
Hotel Le M
#372 of 1,804 in Paris
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse
Montparnasse
Arcadie Montparnasse
Arcadie Montparnasse
#544 of 1,804 in Paris
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Concorde Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Concorde Montparnasse

Address: 40 rue du Commandant Rene Mouchotte | Place Catalogne, 75014 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Concorde Montparnasse)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#383 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#565 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $142 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Concorde Montparnasse 4*
Number of rooms: 354
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Concorde Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concorde Montparnasse Paris
Concorde Montparnasse Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing