We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, great location, great cityrip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Concorde Montparnasse
Ranked #790 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I was here for valentine's day/weekend with my girlfriend. The location is great (with 3 metrostations nearby), the staff even better. They took care of our luggage when we arrived, brought them to our rooms. I also brought a bottle of champagne to the hotel and I asked the receptionist to put it in their refrigerator. Just one call to the reception and someone's brought it to our room (in a bucket and with two champagne glasses).
Also the breakfast was super. A lot of choice, with fresh products. 19 euro's is a lot of money, but that's Paris.

If I return to paris, I will definitely go back to this hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JorisH18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRUN0_R0BERT, Directeur général at Hotel Concorde Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear JorisH18,
We are really glad to read that you and your girlfriend had a great Valentine’s Day in our Hotel! Reading your comment motivates us to continue providing high level of services.
Looking forward to welcoming you once again.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

445 - 451 of 2,199 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2014

We stayed here for two nights, and on the whole found the hotel and staff very good. The hotel is close to the Metro and SNCF station, which meant it was very easy getting there from the Eurostar terminal at Gare du Nord. There are a couple of supermarkets and a Velib dock on the street outside, which was very convenient. The room was clean, well appointed, and reasonably spacious compared to other hotels I've stayed in in Paris. The staff were friendly and helpful, sorted our dinner reservations and stored our luggage on the day of check-out. The breakfast was nice but perhaps could have done with a bit more variety.

A couple of minor niggles - the WiFi signal in the room was weak, so I could only really get on the WiFi in the lobby and bar. For a hotel which caters to business travelers I would expect to be able to use WiFi in my room. The air-conditioning is also a bit temperamental so despite setting the thermostat I woke up in the night to find the room uncomfortably warm, and ended up sleeping with the window open.

In spite of this, we had a good trip, and I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babybat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRUN0_R0BERT, Directeur général at Hotel Concorde Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear Babybat,
It is really encourageous to read that you enjoyed the localization, the comfort of the hotel and also the quality of our staff.
We would like to assure you that our Maintenance Team took into account your comments about the Wifi and the AC system in order to improve the efficiency of our bandwidth and the regulation of the air-conditionning.
We hope to welcome you once again on your next trip to Paris.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I went to lake geneva in swiss. and then to paris, and the hotel was very comfy and centrally located in paris, i went with a trip of 35 singles and this was the last stop before returning home and the best place, i would go back to the same hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rmcgee1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRUN0_R0BERT, Directeur général at Hotel Concorde Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear rmogee1971,
I am glad to read that the hotel and its localization reached all your expectations.
Make us the pleasure to come back !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stayed at Hotel Concorde Montparnasse for a long weekend at the start of December, and we really enjoyed it. Our parties rooms consisted of a deluxe double and a standard twin. The deluxe room was larger - we had robes, slippers and extensive toiletries that wasn't provided in the standard room. The standard room was still more than up to the job, spacious for 2 people etc. The hotel was very clean, all the staff we encountered were very polite and very helpful. We mainly used the hotel as a base, so mainly ate out for breakfast, lunch and dinner (There are some lovely Cafes, across the road from the train station, with breakfast for 7 - 12 euros, depending on what you wanted) apart from one night where we had room service in one of the rooms, which the food was very nice and was just what we all needed after a long day exploring Paris. The hotel was located in a great position as it is only a short walk to a choice of 3 Metro Stations. There is a side entrance to Gare Montparnasse on the same side of the road as the hotel, and the main train station is linked underground to
Montparnasse - Bienvenüe. On our arrival we got off at
Montparnasse - Bienvenüe, not realising there was a underground walk way, we walked along the streets to the hotel, which we were greeted by a Christmas Market, shops and restaurants. Although a longer walk to the hotel is was still only around a 10 minute walk. We only used the Metro to get around and we found it excellent, as we seemed to be where we wanted to be in the city within minutes. Overall we really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Concorde Montparnasse, Thank you!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Litlun92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRUN0_R0BERT, Directeur général at Hotel Concorde Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Litlun92,

We are really glad that you fully appreciated the competences of our staff, the comfort and the location of Concorde Montparnasse.
Indeed, we have 3 different types of room Classic, Superior and Deluxe which size and services vary. Please note, for your next stay in Concorde Montparnasse, that some of our rooms have an Eiffel Tower view, upon request and availability.
The Montparnasse area has so many attractive points such as the Montparnasse Tower, some theatres and restaurants and typical tourist attractions like the Invalides, St Germain des Prés, the Champs Elysées that you can reach by using one of the four metro lines through the Montparnasse-Bienvenüe station.
We hope that you will stand by again for you next trip.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

The location of the hotel is very close (5min walk) to the Gare Montparnasse station. as a result a commute to any part of Paris very easy with the metro. Its another 10min walk from streets that are lined up with many restaurants. Due the Gare, there are plenty of cafe's on the sidewalk.The Air France Shuttle to and from the airport starts just a few steps way from the hotel. The Tour Montparnasse (if you want to have an unrestricted view of the Eiffel, though i would suggest seeing it from up Montmarte') is about 10 mins away by walk, and so is the Printemps mall within it. So on the location front it gets full points

The hotel itself is well maintained and clean. The rooms are reasonable size as per European and French standards. Hotels in Europe usually have very small room sizes. The staff is well informed and mannered.

The restaurants are not as great through. I was there for a 2 week visit, and the breakfast was the same for all the days. They should at least try and change a few things on the buffet, but it was literally the same all the days. That is why my average rating.

I would visit it again, but only for short tripsday trips.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the road seemed better to me than the ones on the other side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhunjhun1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRUN0_R0BERT, Directeur général at Hotel Concorde Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear jhunjhun1981,

It is really encouraging to read that the location, the comfort and the staff reached your expectations.
We are deeply sorry about the inconvenience caused by the breakfast. You felt our breakfast buffet would need more content. Please know that we also offer a continental breakfast for 12 € which is composed with one hot drink, one fresh juice, pastries and bread.
Your comments help us improve our service and hence reach maximum satisfaction amongst our guests.
Looking forward to welcoming you once again,

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I had such an unpleasant experience at this hotel. Starting with the desk people who did not want to be helpful to my having to move my own luggage to a new room due to noise to not getting a wakeup call as scheduled and finding out that I was "checked out already". No wifi, a room at the farthest possible point from the front desk, and being so far away from all the sights of Paris that I spent large amounts of time on the metro (which I kept getting lost trying to find). I have very little positive memories of my trip unfortunately as this kept being an unhappy experience every day.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRUN0_R0BERT, Directeur général at Hotel Concorde Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Jen B,
I am sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience during your stay in Paris.
I am surprised with your comments about the Front desk staff and the Luggage porter since we provided a special service of concierge to our guests in past December. Moreover, a porter is especially dedicated to our guests and makes its best to assist them immediately if not busy with other guests.
The Wifi encountered some difficulties that are being resolved by our maintenance team. The wake-up calls are computerized but in case of any incident, calls are made manually.
The majority of our guests is very happy with our hotel’s localization to main tourist attractions. I am extremely pleased to inform you that we are closed to the Invalides, the Eiffel Tower, St Germain des Pres and the Champs Elysees (less than 15 minutes from the hotel by public transports). I invite you to check the RATP website (Paris Transport) and verify yourself the transport time from Montparnasse-Bienvenüe or Gaïté stations.
Well, the Montparnasse area has a rich cultural and artistic past. The shops, bars and theaters of Rue de Rennes, Rue d'Alesia and Rue de la Gaîté are just steps away, as is the famous Montparnasse Tower. Our neighborhood has many strengths that could make you enjoy your stay and build a pleasant experience.
Our Front desk staff would have been very happy to assist you with your transportation or cultural and shopping needs : do not hesitate to ask them for advice next time.
We hope to welcome you once again on your next trip to Paris.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We (me, my wife and 6 aged child) stayed 4 nights at this hotel in a luxury room.
The room was adequately big for all us and very clean and luminous, the service very good and the staff helpful and kind.
The hotel is in Montparnasse that is clearly not in a central position but very well served by metro (5' at foot from montparnasse metro station) so it's very good for visiting all the hot places with just one or two metro.
Petit dejuné was very good with a good quality buffet and we enjoyed it very well.

Some clochards at Montparnasse station but never encountered any kind of problem.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Massimiliano N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRUN0_R0BERT, Directeur général at Hotel Concorde Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Massimiliano N,
We are really glad that you fully appreciated your room, the quality of service and the breakfast buffet at Concorde Montparnasse. It would be an honor to have you back again.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Pullman Paris Montparnasse
#512 of 1,802 in Paris
4,019 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse
Montparnasse
Hotel Le M
Hotel Le M
#394 of 1,802 in Paris
832 reviews
Montparnasse
Arcadie Montparnasse
Arcadie Montparnasse
#528 of 1,802 in Paris
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Concorde Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Concorde Montparnasse

Address: 40 rue du Commandant Rene Mouchotte | Place Catalogne, 75014 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Concorde Montparnasse)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#393 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#564 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $111 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Concorde Montparnasse 4*
Number of rooms: 354
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Concorde Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concorde Montparnasse Paris
Concorde Montparnasse Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing