We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Concorde Montparnasse
Ranked #712 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Warwick, New York, United States
1 review
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

My friend and I spent 5 nights in total ( 2 on the front end and 3 on the back end) at Hotel Concorde Montparnasse during our trip to France. It is a wonderful hotel! The staff is friendly and were quite helpful with all our requests. Most of the staff speak English very well and the rooms are a nice size similar to what you would find in the States. It is conveniently located to The Metro and Gare Montparnasse. We truly enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view of the city and seem to be a little bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRUN0_R0BERT, Directeur général at Hotel Concorde Montparnasse, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Andrea V.

I thank you for your enjoying comments that encourage and motivate us to give the best of our selves and ensure a quality of service to all our guests. I am glad to read that you appreciated our stay with us, especially the Hotel location and the helpful and friendliness behavior of our Staff.

Make us the honor to welcome you again at the Hotel Concorde Montparnasse.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    557
    953
    372
    143
    97
See reviews for
251
966
139
451
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vannes
Level 6 Contributor
421 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 450 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Due to 2 precedents good sejours we choosed Concorde Montparnasse for a short stay in Paris.
Our reservation pre-paid have some precisions : superior room, bathrob and slippers, minibar...
To get some quietness in this popular neighborough we ask for a room on the garden.It has been the only satisfaction...
Small room on the 1st floor, no bathrobs-no slippers which arrived after 1/2 h of wait and then the mini-bar(in fact a coke, a parkling water and a normal water...no refregeraor) afet more than 1 h...
They try to explain that we had a renovated room but no correspondance with the description(normally in grey and red but ours in grey...alone).
Small bathrrom and broken furniture. No cotton , no amenities and we have to request to have them, incomplete.
My wife let me an enveloppe for the 2nd day and they loosed it for 3 hours-important paers for a medical reunion...
No excuse...
On the check out thet down the bill for 60 € on more than 440 €...
And on the 2nd night the mini bar has not been renewed...
So quiet if on the garden but service and respect of reservation and so respect of the cleintel is not their principal point...So Ibegan with a 3 points and finally at the end I down to a 2 points...

Room Tip: on the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monpetit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRUN0_R0BERT, Directeur général at Hotel Concorde Montparnasse, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Monpetit,

We deeply apologize if your stay did not completely meet your expectations. After investigation, you actually occupied a renovated Superior room. However, it is one of the only three Superior rooms that match on your request with the Patio views. Concerning the difficulties you met with the mini bar, our Front Desk Team and our Hospitality Director has offered to relocate you to a Superior Room with an active minibar but you wished to keep the quietness of our room. Please know that we will remedy those troubles as soon as possible by the intervention of a dedicated exterior company. I also apologize for the waiting of the bathrobes and slippers, which we gave you 30 minutes after your call. About the mail left to your attention by your wife at the Front Desk, we are sincerely sorry. However, the paper has not been lost for three hours but just during a few minutes, unfortunately too late, you were gone.

We hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you a better quality of our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Friendly, polite, cooperative and helpful staff, outstanding continental breakfast, close enough to subway station, efficiently air-conditioned rooms.
Classic rooms were a little small yet efficiently decorated.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Farjadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRUN0_R0BERT, Directeur général at Hotel Concorde Montparnasse, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Farjadian,

Thank you for your positive comment after your stay at the Hotel Concorde Montparnasse. I am very happy that you enjoyed the Continental Breakfast, the A/C, the Hotel location and especially the friendly, polite, cooperative and helpful behavior of our staff.

We hope to welcome you during your next stay in Paris.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed here as part of a tour package. The room was very difficult to move around, it's small and on an angle. Air con was comfortable. Bed was excellent. housekeeping were checking that all was OK. Breakfast was excellent. Although breakfast staff in level -1 spoke no English we were able to work things out, a few gestures and a smile. Reception staff were very helpful, gave useful information about booking train travel at Gare Montparnasse. Enjoyed food and coffee across the road, though they were a little rushed and is organised. Would stay here again. One thing could be better - some crockery cups for making tea and coffee would be better than the 2 disposable cups which are hard to manage and difficult to reuse.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louisa57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRUN0_R0BERT, Directeur général at Hotel Concorde Montparnasse, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Louisa57,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at the Hotel Concorde Montparnasse. I am glad that you appreciated the breakfast buffet, the helpful behavior of our Teams, the comfort of our bed and the Hotel location.

We hope to see for your next visit to Paris.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The Concorde is a hotel designed for tour groups and international conference attendees. And it serves that purpose quite well. It is not a luxury or boutique hotel, nor a place you go to if you just want to hang out in your hotel room all day (who does that in Paris anyway?)

The good?
Super access to the easy-to-navigate and clean Paris metro. Two stops to choose from.
Limited, but super view of the Eiffel Tower from some rooms. Ask for one.
Breakfast was quite extensive. Same thing everyday, but good. Free if you join their frequent traveler club.
Two mini markets across the street makes getting a quick snack or bottle of wine simple.
Unlike other reviewers, we had an iron, a pants press, and a safe. The robes and slippers were nice too!

The meh?
Rooms are small. It's Paris, I get that. But the bathrooms are really tiny. Water pressure was a bit off.
While there was an ice machine on the floor, it did not work.
There was a massive kuerig-like coffee pot in the room, but it did not heat water to a temperature hot enough to brew anything.
The couch was super uncomfortable to sit on as the cushions just slipped down into the pullout bed parts. Would have preferred a nice big chair.

Overall? This was a great place to home-base a wonderful trip to Paris from!

Room Tip: Ask for the Eiffel Tower view rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sierrashoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRUN0_R0BERT, Directeur général at Hotel Concorde Montparnasse, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Sierrashoo,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to read that you had a nice trip in Paris. Concerning the Breakfast Buffet, please be informed that we also offer a Continental Breakfast at 12€, composed with one hot drink, one fresh juice, pastries and bread. As you mentioned, all our Deluxe rooms have a pants press and an iron. In our Classic and Superior rooms, the irons are available upon request. Please know that we offer in each room a courtesy tray with coffee and tea for the comfort of our guests. Be assured that we constantly work to provide a high quality of services to all of our guests.

We hope to have the honor to welcome you once again at the Hotel Concorde Montparnasse.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly. Nice room although we had no view whatsoever. Very clean. Tea/coffee making facilities provided although only plastic cups are supplied which is disappointing for a 4 star hotel. Good base for getting round Paris and lots of good restaurants within walking distance.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sallyanne249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRUN0_R0BERT, Directeur général at Hotel Concorde Montparnasse, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Sally S,

Thank you for you positive review, I am glad that you appreciated your stay with us as the cleanliness of our Hotel, the Tea/Coffee facilities and the good Hotel location.

We hope to welcome you back again at the Hotel Concorde Montparnasse.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights, would say that this is an average hotel in a good location.

A few points to share:-
1. If you can't locate the hotel, look for Pullman hotel. If Pullman is on your left, go straight and you will find Concorde on your right (across the road)
2. Don't open the mini bar/fridge. This is the first time I come across such ridiculous fridge in a hotel. You can't keep your own thing in the fridge as there isn't any space, worst still if you open the fridge, the product will drop out automatically and you will either pay or call the manager up (which took me an hour to wait, not to mention I had to explain over and over during check out to avoid paying because is didn't consume anything. It is hard to describe but to save yourself from trouble, don't open it unless you want to pay)
3. They don't replenish vanity kits.
4. However this hotel is located in a good location, you can get to all tourist spots in about 30 min. Easy to commute, I don't speak French but wasn't an issue at all.
5. If you come out from another station, Montparnasse Bienvenue - you will see a local supermarket chain (Monoprix), go further up and turn right - you will find a lot of local French restaurants. I tried a few and it was all good! Don't bother those Italian Pizzarian shops in the Main Street - what for when you are in France?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pwl17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRUN0_R0BERT, Directeur général at Hotel Concorde Montparnasse, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Pwl 17,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hotel Concorde Montparnasse. Concerning the minibar, it is true that our minibars cannot store any food or drink, for security and hygiene reasons and these are automatically invoiced. I am sorry if the housekeeping team did not replenish the vanity kit. Please know that we set up corrective actions for the future. As you mentioned the Hotel is near a few important historic points of Paris (as the Invalides, Eiffel Tower, Catacombs…). You also have a wide choice of restaurants and shops around the Hotel.

We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Pullman Paris Montparnasse
#508 of 1,801 in Paris
3,962 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Le M
Hotel Le M
#370 of 1,801 in Paris
788 reviews
Montparnasse
Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Arcadie Montparnasse
Arcadie Montparnasse
#557 of 1,801 in Paris
443 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Concorde Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Concorde Montparnasse

Property: Hotel Concorde Montparnasse
Address: 40 rue du Commandant Rene Mouchotte | Place Catalogne, 75014 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Concorde Montparnasse)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#370 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#565 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Concorde Montparnasse 4*
Number of rooms: 354
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Concorde Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concorde Montparnasse Paris
Concorde Montparnasse Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing