We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent and good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Concorde Montparnasse
Ranked #712 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Decent and good hotel”
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Very good hotel, excellent location with easy access to public transport in Paris. Clean rooms, free wifi, nice lobby. Only negative point the breakfast quality which is a little bit worst than expected, but still at a decent level.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vangelis31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
concordemontparnasse, Directeur général at Hotel Concorde Montparnasse, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
Dear Vangelis31,
Happy to know you spent a nice stay amongst us. I am sorry if you feel a bit disappointed by the breakfast. Please know that you can choose between the breakfast buffet (19 €), the continental breakfast (12 €) or to enjoy a “A la carte” breakfast in your room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    557
    953
    372
    143
    97
See reviews for
251
966
139
451
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Schiedam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
376 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

The Concorde Montparnasse is located very near the Montparnasse public transport hub, including the terminal of airport buses. The hotel rooms are a bit small and the hotel restaurant is too, and it all looks a bit tired. The locations is great but if you're looking for a good deal, there are plenty of smaller and cheaper hotels in the area.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HansCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
concordemontparnasse, Directeur général at Hotel Concorde Montparnasse, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Dear RotterdamHans,
Happy to read that the hotel was convenient to your needs. Please be informed that we have a renovation plan established throughout the year according to our activity and the priorities. We also invite you to take advantage of one of our special offers on our website.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Unless stranded at the nearby Gare Montparnasse avoid this hotel, as my room was dark and smallish, filled with the stuffy smell of smoke, bulbs mostly not working, worn out furniture. Though reception staff was fairly nice, the breakfast arrangement was close to chaos, food in choice and quality average at very best.

Room Tip: Try to get a room close to the lift as the walk may be quite long and rooms looking inside the build...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomOpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
concordemontparnasse, Directeur général at Hotel Concorde Montparnasse, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Dear TomOpo,
I am truly sorry if the room didn’t reach your expectations. We have 3 different types of room (Classic, Superior and Deluxe) which size and services vary. You can also request a room with a view on our patio, on the Place de Catalogne or with an Eiffel Tower view. Regarding the smell of smoke, please be informed that the smoking rooms are located on the first floor and the other rooms are strictly non-smoking ones. Thank you for your compliments about the Front desk staff.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights from 8th March. It was easy to get to from the Metro, and the staff in Reception spoke very good English and were friendly and welcoming. Our room was on the 7th floor overlooking the central courtyard so it was lovely and quiet. The bathroom was spotless, the shower was hot and powerful. There was a hospitality tray - only a couple of tea bags and a couple of sachets of coffee provided, but considering many hotels in Paris don't offer anything we thought it was good. The bed was big and comfortable and I slept very well. The only downside was that the hotel was extremely hot and stuffy which got a bit uncomfortable, but I'd rather be hot than cold! The window in our bedroom could be opened though, so it wasn't a big problem. Overall, we had a lovely stay and would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Buddysmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
concordemontparnasse, Directeur général at Hotel Concorde Montparnasse, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Dear Buddysmum,
I am pleased you enjoyed your stay among us. Please be sure your comments will be shared with the entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2012

My family (husband and 1 year old baby) and I stayed at the Concorde from 8th March - 11th March for a long weekend. As a standard 3 star, the hotel was ok - its certainly not a 4 star hotel as advertised. Whilst we were staying there the hotel were experiencing problems with their aircon - i.e no aircon which was unbeareable. Our son couldn't settle in his cot so we requested a change of room - which was accommodated quite quickly actually. I was quite impressed by the help and assistance of the fron desk staff, they were quite attentive to our needs. It's just a shame that the hotel was like a sauna. Hotel is in an excellent location and a 20minute walk to the Eiffel Tower. The metro is also close by as are many bistros and cafes which are handy and not too expensive. Reasonable price of its location and ease of access from CDG Airport. Might stay there again if they have the aircon situation sorted out!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JUVENTUS73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
concordemontparnasse, Directeur général at Hotel Concorde Montparnasse, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Dear Juventus73,
I truly regret the issue with the air conditioning system. It is true that in some rooms, on the front side of the hotel, the windows cannot be opened for security reason. Please note that on the run of the house side (patio view), the windows can be opened, do not hesitate to mention this request for your next stay. Your positive comments about the quality of the front desk staff have been communicated to them.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

We had booked a superior room. when we arrived it looked like a standard room we complained and were moved. The room as other's have said has no decent air cond, and no window to open. Our first night was unbearably hot. Also there were no drinks in the mini bar for us. In fact the mini bar was turned off and had spilt old drinks in there. We complained and got a few soft drinks. We also asked for someone to look at the air cond.
After a day of walking around Paris we were both very tired and were looking forward to a hot bath. When we returned at 5.30pm the room had not been made up and the air cond still poor.
Yet again I was on the phone . Someone brought up some wine, we didn't want any wine just a clean room and the air cond to work
House keeping came and asked us to ' wait outside for 20mins while they cleaned, needless to say we were not happy. We got moved , again to a Deluxe (do not bother paying the extra), which was cooler but still not worthy of being called deluxe, but by this point we really had lost the will. We won't be back






I

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gizzmox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
concordemontparnasse, Directeur général at Hotel Concorde Montparnasse, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Dear Gizzmox,
I am very sorry for the confusion and the trouble you experienced during your last stay. I want to assure you that we took these issues into account to prevent such situation to repeat.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Very average and did not warrant 3 stars. Aircon did not work, never made up the room even when sign left on the door. Had to chase for everything, coffee, cups. Mini bar not stocked. Breakfast cold, need I go on? Management staff were eager to please but housekeeping staff were surly. Did not complain about a lot of things as we were only there for a weekend and we didn't want the whole time complaing (however we could have).

Room Tip: Keep trying for an upgrade.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aillac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
concordemontparnasse, Directeur général at Hotel Concorde Montparnasse, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Dear Alliac,
I am very sorry about the inconvenience you mentionned. The aircon problem is now fixed. However, it seems the Housekeeping staff did clean your room. We hope you will give us the opportunity to give you the satisfaction you might expect from us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Pullman Paris Montparnasse
#508 of 1,801 in Paris
3,962 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Le M
Hotel Le M
#370 of 1,801 in Paris
788 reviews
Montparnasse
Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Arcadie Montparnasse
Arcadie Montparnasse
#557 of 1,801 in Paris
443 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Concorde Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Concorde Montparnasse

Property: Hotel Concorde Montparnasse
Address: 40 rue du Commandant Rene Mouchotte | Place Catalogne, 75014 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Concorde Montparnasse)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#370 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#565 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Concorde Montparnasse 4*
Number of rooms: 354
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Concorde Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concorde Montparnasse Paris
Concorde Montparnasse Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing