We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and convenient”
Review of Palym Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palym Hotel
Ranked #558 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 12, 2014

This is a small hotel by the Gare de Lyon railway station. There are plenty of bus stops and taxi ranks also nearby, so it is well located to get to any of the sights of Paris. There are also plenty of cafés and restaurants nearby. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful, with good English for those who speak little or no French. The rooms are small but neat, clean and quiet. The bathroom was exceptionally small, but it was functional. We stayed for 5 nights and overall were very happy with the hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Johnandrews62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (627)
There are newer reviews for Palym Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 627 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2014

Been here for the 2nd time, in February for three nights as a weekend trip in Paris for my birthday. Again we loved the hotel. It's clean and quiet with a friendly staff.
Our room was at the fourth floor and was spacious enough with a nice bathroom with a very good shower and everything was clean.
The only downside of our room was that it was facing the wall. The last time we had a room with a big balcony facing the Gare de Lyon, so this time it was a bit dissapointing to not have this kind of view. But still, a nice room! And we didn't ask for the same room as we had before, so it's our own fault!

About the wifi; the connection is very bad in the room. But ok when you're sitting in the hall near the reception. I didn't mind it, but for people who live for the internet it's not a good thing.

I would certainly come back again and reccomand this hotel to anyone who wants to have a good time in Paris!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view if you prefere to have a balcony and view over the Gare de Lyon. If you w...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mariskaa24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

This is the third time we have stayed at this hotel, and once again did not disappoint. The room was very clean, good quality furnishings, comfortable and quiet. The bathroom, although small, was well equipped and pristine clean. The staff friendly and helpful. We shall certainly be using this hotel again for our trips departing from Gare de Lyon.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margareth700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Myself and my Son Damien stayed in Hotel Palym Paris for 6 Days in Feburary 2014
I enjoyed Paris and the Hotel was just near the Metro Gare De Lyon i would stay at this hotel again i found the staff quite nice The Staff in Reception Sanya/ Emilie and Martin very nice and also the lady in Breakfast room i think Emile was her name just saying a big Hello
Michael & Damien Lacey in Wexford Ireland

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 54 Nice Balcony very nice i would like to see the the price of Bed & Breakfa...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MichaelLacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Close to the Gare de Lyon. Easy to find right off Diderot Blvd. Our friends were afraid for the 2 stars...they like more expensive places usually. They ended up with the gorgeous streetside room with casement windows that opened with a view of the train station. They loved it because it was immaculate and affordable. We loved our room even though it was tucked away without a view but we didn't care. We walked all day and didn't need the view...we wanted something with ac (which worked beautifully on a very hot July week) Close to two markets-Monoprix and another-and great little cafes of all kinds. El Pellicano was around the corner and we loved that, too. Excellent Italian food ...after a week of French food ,which we love, it was a nice change. The little cafes for breakfast nearby are great. The morning waiter at Deux Saveurs was a friend at the end of the week.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annieedh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Everything is excellent - clean,cozy room with a comfortable bed, very nice and helpfull staff.For parisian two stars hotel I found it very good.Location is cannot be better.Next my trip to Paris - I'm in Palym hotel.Would recommend to stay here to all travelers.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ilana90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

In a nice quiet street but still so convenient for Gare de Lyon. Nice rooms and if you time it right there are hot croissants for breakfast! Good value. I have stayed here twice and would always use this hotel when stopping off on the way to Italy or Southern France.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sheena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Terminus Lyon
Hotel Terminus Lyon
#457 of 1,804 in Paris
986 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Elysee Gare de Lyon
Hotel Elysee Gare de Lyon
#602 of 1,804 in Paris
341 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Lyon Bastille
Hotel Lyon Bastille
#954 of 1,804 in Paris
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Viator - Paris Gare de Lyon
Bercy / Nation
Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palym Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palym Hotel

Address: 4 rue Emile Gilbert | 12th Arr., 75012 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation , Reuilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#474 Family Hotel in Paris
#641 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $125 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palym Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Palym Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palym Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing