We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,017)
Filter reviews
2,017 results
Traveler rating
1,629
336
40
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,629
336
40
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews movie theme french cinema themed hotel private cinema every afternoon free afternoon tea free movies free mini bar metro station the general manager boutique hotel pompidou centre little touches notre dame marais district bottle of champagne breakfast was delicious
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 2,017 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2017

Whether I visit for business or for pleasure, this hotel never disappoints. Spent this weekend (27/28/29 Oct) visiting with my wife. Upgraded to splendid room (612) and enjoyed champagne on the balcony..... Service discrete and super helpful, breakfast excellent, and free coffee/tea/soft drinks/cake service always welcome. The decor is beautiful and quirky (read the background on their site or in other reviews), and housekeeping is always on point. Only one comment...would be good to see a treadmill in the gym (to save me walking the streets in the dark).

This is an awesome place, and is my #1 in Paris for business or fun..... I thoroughly recommend it.....

Room tip: 420,421,620,621 have balcony with amazing views.....
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TravellingTaffUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris_Asto, Directeur général at Hotel Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2017

Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel. Also, thank you for your nice comment. We are delighted to know you enjoyed the hotel, the area and our wonderful staff. About the treadmill : good idea, we keep it in mind ! We hope to see you again very soon at the 123 Sebastopol - Astotel.

Hugues Godard - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017

Sebastapol 123 Hotel Arriving, there was confusion about our reservation. The British manager faintly offered his excuse, “We are a Boutique Hotel.” I thought - AND… What started rough ended really well. We were offered drinks and snacks while the management figured it all out. We got our room - the one we reserved and was excellent. The room was new, the bathroom clean and full of crisp linens. The bed comfortable and clean. Each morning I had my breakfast there and it was excellent. Full of meats, cheese, eggs, fruits, bread, etc. I can recommend this place it is a very good hotel in an excellent location.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Amelia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris_Asto, Directeur général at Hotel Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2017

Thank you for this great recommandation Amelia, we are delighted to know that you are pleased with our hotel ! Also, we are sorry about this little problem you met about your reservation. I hope to see you soon at the 123 Sebastopol Hotel - Astotel !

Hugues Godard - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2017 via mobile

Its the second time that we stayed at this great hotel! First time where when the hotel was brand new and now a couple of years later its still one of the most charming and clean.
The hospitality is top class and its so close too the center of Paris. Walking distance at its best!
We will be back!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Anders S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris_Asto, Directeur général at Hotel Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2017

Dear Anders, thank you so much for this wonderful comment. We are glad that you enjoyed our location, decor and staff. We did our best to make you as satisfied as possible. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Paris at the 123 Sebastopol Hotel - Astotel.

Hugues Godard - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2017 via mobile

We just returned from a week at 123 Sebastopol...The location was really great,right near underground,it took us 5-10 minutes to the main attractions in Paris.
The staff was very friendly and helpful ,speaking English.They advised good places to eat in the neighborhood,on the Montorgueil street (our favourite was “le compas”).
We enjoyed the included breakfast,it was varied and of good quality.
The room was not a big but quite cozy and clean with interesting movie theme decor...
We really enjoyed this hotel and will stay there again when go back to Paris!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank natia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris_Asto, Directeur général at Hotel Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2017

Dear Natia, thank you for this comment. We are delighted to hear that our staff has met your expectations. We hope to see you soon for your next stay in Paris.

Hugues Godard - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2017

My wife and I recently stayed at 123 Sebastopol in Paris and can not thank the staff enough for an amazing stay. The property is well located in Paris with easy access to transit as well many attractions. Restaurants in the area are vast. Most of all the hotel was exceptional, clean, staff have excellent customer service and the morning breakfast was out of this world!! Fresh breads, cheeses, meats, yogurts, fruit, smoked salmon, eggs and fantastic coffee.

If you are looking for a hotel is a great neighbourhood, with outstanding customer service, this is the hotel for you.

Room tip: We stayed on the fifth floor overlooking the main street - GREAT room!!
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RobM246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris_Asto, Directeur général at Hotel Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2017

Thanks for your comment Rob… and happy 30th anniversary ! We are delighted that you and your wife enjoyed our hotel. We hope to see you again very soon to spend awonderful time.

Hugues Godard - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews