We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Set the perfect mood for our weekend away” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Ranked #18 of 1,816 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Set the perfect mood for our weekend away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

This hotel is over the top in every way, but what more could you ask for if you're looking for a bit of escapism in Paris? The service was excellent, the cocktail servers were especially wonderful. It was great to get to the hotel after a meal and then sit in the bar area and have a drink or two, with cocktails especially made to order. The hotel room was clean, quiet, well air-conditioned, and we always left feel refreshed energised and ready for our day. It's fantastic!

Room Tip: Rooms are decorated according to famous people in the film industry, so each floor is decorated diff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sj_Gibs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Sj_Gibs,

What a lovely comment! Thank you very much!
We are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us and all the special attentions paid to you. We do our best to please our customer and your comment comes to reward our work. Thank you for that!

Don't hesitate to come back to sip a new made to order cocktail ;-)
We hope to have the chance to serve you again soon!

Sincerely,

Hugues Godard,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,166
    224
    25
    5
    0
See reviews for
196
804
61
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

Spent 3 nights at a the 123 Sebastopol. Fantastic hotel, wonderful friendly staff.
The room was a good size for Paris, with a lovely bathroom. Afternoon tea was provided daily, with a yummy selection of pastries and drinks. Would stay here again

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Potimax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Potimax,

Thank you very much for this concise and really nice comment!
We are deligthed you enjoyed our customer service and spent 3 great nights with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip to Paris!

Sincerely,

Hugues Godard,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

My wife and I decided to go to Paris for a few days to celebrate our 10-year wedding anniversary in July. We could not have been happier or more delighted to have chosen to stay at this wonderful film themed boutique hotel. I have travelled all over the world and I must say that in terms of customer care this hotel is one of the greatest I have ever stayed in. The manager Hughes makes the effort to speak to every guest every morning, to check in on them and make sure that their stay is perfect. The hotel sent us a bottle of bubbly on our first night and on the second a selection of body lotions and crèmes for our anniversary. The hotel is beautifully designed, the breakfasts were delicious, and it is centrally located. The only thing one could say slightly negative is that the rooms are a little on the small side. However the service is simply outstanding. On our next trip to Paris we would only stay here. I can’t recommend this hotel enough. Thank you for making our holiday wonderful and really caring about us.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OSBLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear OSBLosAngeles,

We thank you very much for choosing our hotel to celebrate such an important event!
We are happy to read that these special treats provided with great pleasure by our team made this experience a memorable one.
On behalf of the whole team thank you for these nice words and for warmly recommending us!

We look forward to welcoming and spoiling you and your wife again next time you travel to Paris!

Regards,

Hugues Godard,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

My 20-year-old daughter and i spent one night here on our brief trip to Paris in between longer stays in London and Somerset England. The hotel was special - attention paid to every detail. Very clean, and just a short walk from many Paris tourist attractions and shopping. Definitely indulge in the breakfast - you'll find everything French and then some. We loved our room - even had a ballet bar for stretching out tight muscles. Disappointing was all the gang grafitti scrawled on the shop windows and buildings around the hotel - but this seemed to be consistent throughout all the areas we visited. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Carla S,

What a lovely comment and a nice grade! Thank you very much!
We are delighted you and your daughter enjoyed the uniqueness of our hotel and all the services provided.

Don't hesitate to come back indulge yourself on another floor of our hotel to discover a new movie atmosphere!
We would be pleased to welcome you and your daughter again!

Kind regards,

Hugues Godard,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stayed here for the Tour de France finish. Since this is a new hotel it wasn't booked out, so we were lucky! The hotel is beautiful and has a movie house theme. The staff are dressed in theme and there are movie memorabilia everywhere. Famous French directors and stars have designed the rooms - however it is not over the top. Very comfortable and inviting.

Free softdrinks in the afternoons in the bar/restaurant downstairs - a free softdrink minibar.

Very comfortable beds. We did not have breakfast in the hotel as we were up and out early, however it looked lovely. The staff recommended great restaurants in the area. The metro has two stops close to the hotel. Basically a great place to stay - highly recommended.

Room Tip: Get one at the back as the front ones may be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelbourneDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear MaidenheadDoug,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this nice comment!
We are glad to read that you enjoyed your room (especially the bedding) and our special treats.
Indeed complimentary open-bar and minibar are provided with pleasure to our customers.
Thank you for recommending our hotel.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Hugues Gordard,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

What a fabulous hotel! The quirky movie themed room was gorgeous and the shower was enormous. L'Occitane toiletries were much appreciated. The staff were very pleasant and helpful, in fact nothing was too much trouble. Nothing to fault at all.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevjoedav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Kevjoedav,

What a lovely comment!
Thank you very much for these really nice words!

We are delighted you enjoyed our customer service and your shower time with our bathroom and L'Occitane toiletries provided.

We hope to see you again soon in our Hotel and have the chance to let you discover the different movie themes on our other floors!

Regards,

Hugues Godard,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

This was a new hospitality experience. Stylish furnishings, tasteful, modern, practical and without any frills. The most surprising, however, was the excellent service quality - each and every employee - and this in France!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grandstream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Grandstream,

Thank you very much for this nice comment!
We are really glad you enjoyed your new experience with us and specially our staff dedication.
Our team do its best to provide the best quality service possible to satisfy our guests expectations.
So, we are pleased to read it was a success for your experience and we thank you very much for sharing it with us here!

Rest assured that we would be more than happy to welcome you again!

Sincerely,

Hugues Godard,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#19 of 1,816 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Fabric
Hotel Fabric
#10 of 1,816 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#20 of 1,816 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Quartier Latin
Hotel Monge
Hotel Monge
#2 of 1,816 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#9 of 1,816 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel

Property: Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Address: 123, boulevard de Sebastopol | 2nd Arr., 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 1,816 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 10 minutes walking distance from the Pompidou Centre, the Opera and the Marais areas, and facing the Gaite Lyrique Theatre, 123 Sebastopol is the perfect place for an out-of-this-world stay in the heart of Paris.You will be impressed by its top of the range comfort and services and by its unique, movie-inspired design, with each floor dedicated to a French movie celebrity: Jean-Paul Belmondo, Claude Lelouch, Daniele Thompson, Jaoui and Bacri , Elsa Zylberstein or the Italian film music star Ennio Morricone.On entering the lobby, you will enter the movie world and be greeted by our highly professional staff, attentive to your every need and on hand 24h/7.With its easy-to-find location, its direct links to all the major tourist attractions in the capital city, its unique decor and its services tailored to suit every visitor, 123 Sebastopol is THE go-to destination in Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR and Jetsetter so you can book your Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing