We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“outstanding facilities and service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Ranked #28 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Honolulu, Hawaii
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“outstanding facilities and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

we stayed our first four nights at a 5-star 'brand' hotel because we are 'locked-in to their loyalty program. however, after those four nights, we wanted a more intimate, Parisian experience. so we searched trip advisor reviews and walked to see #1 rated 123 Sebastopol. wow! new, chic, friendly 60 room boutique hotel; at half the price, with a bountiful breakfast buffet daily. we checked in for three nights and ended up staying for 10. the general manager Hughes met and greeted every guest at breakfast and made certain his team took care of our every need. young, energetic staff aimed to please! room spotless and very quiet, many English-speaking tv channels and free movies to select. location central to metro, shopping and healthy dining choices.
we are global travelers in our mid 60s, and a very blessed to have 'found' this hotel on tripadvisor.
we are happy to share our experience with you!

Room Tip: inner courtyard above 2nd floor for quiet sleeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ilove2golf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear guest.
It is so warming to read your words on our hotel following your recent stay and we have been blessed to have you here during 10 days !! Since we have opened only a year ago, we have a very young and energetic team at the 123 Sebastopol and we all get along very well. We hope to maintain this team cohesion for as long as we can. Our aim is to please and make at ease our guests and we are so happy you have experienced it during your stay. Please don't hesitate to contact us for your next stay in Paris.

Best regards
Hugues Godard,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,256
    247
    27
    7
    1
See reviews for
213
874
64
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

Spent 4 nights at this lovely hotel with my 11 year old daughter. Although there had been a mix-up with our booking (apparently they had us down for July instead of May!) Cindy at reception was very efficient, quickly sorting everything out and showing us to room 311. It was quite small, but comfortable and its size wasn't too much of a problem as we were there to explore Paris and were only in the room to sleep! The room was very quiet (despite the window overlooking the main road) and the beds were extremely comfortable. We both slept well. A choice of 6 complementary soft drinks per night in the mini bar is also a very nice touch.

There was a very good breakfast buffet and all the staff were friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. They made my daughter feel very welcome too and treated her like a VIP.

There is a Metro station just a couple of minutes' walk away and from there it is easy to do all the sights of Paris. Les Halles and the Pompidou Centre are also within in easy walking distance.
I would definitely return to this hotel and would recommend it to anyone wanting agreeable accommodation in a good location for seeing all Paris has to offer.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank XtaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear guest.
Thank you for taking the time to post a long review on your recent stay in our hotel 123 Sebastopol. We are thrilled to hear that you and your daughter were treated like VIP's and have enjoyed the breakfast, the mini bar and the location of our hotel. Our staff and I work very hard to pamper our guests and make them feel as comfortable as possible. It is true that some of our rooms are quite small but next time you come to our hotel, try our rooms with a balcony you will not be disappointed. We hope to greet you soon in our hotel 123 Sebastopol. Best regards.

Hugues Godard,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Yerushalayim, Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

We stayed at 123 Sebastopol hotel last week, and what a surprise: Magnificent and original hotel.
Hotel that want you to be part of the cinema history !
Every single detail has a meaning, modern architecture, with modern gadgets in the rooms, very comfortable and the most important an excellent service provided by all the staff.
Front desk providing efficient, polite and friendly service.
The complimentary "get together" every day from 12:00 to 17:00 is just amazing !
A special thank you to the General Manager, Mr Godard for showing us different rooms and public areas. We could feel his excitement for the hotel!!!
If you are looking for a special stay in Paris, this is the place where to stay !
See you soon again !

Room Tip: Every floor is designed differently and if possible ask to choose your floor when you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ilan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear guest.
Thank you so much for your wonderful comment on our hotel, its design and its service. We are so touched that you consider our hotel as magnificient and original and that we have been able through our walls to convey you our love for the French cinema. Our little private visit of our hotel's rooms and public areas was a real pleasure for me. I shall thank all of my staff for their hard work. Please contact us for your next stay in Paris.
Best regards.

Hugues Godard,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed at Sebastopol for only 2 nights but everything about it was delightful. They were so friendly and courteous right from the start. I needed help getting from CDG to paris and Erik e mailed me exact and detailed direction on how to take the RER and metro right there (which I highly recommend its so easy don't waste your money on a private car or taxi). And then when we registered, there was a problem with our account which had been inexplicably canceled but Erik found us a lovely room and corrected everything right away. He showed us to a table in the atrium and said that he'd take care of everything and he did! We had a stylish room overlooking the courtyard. It wasn't huge but was perfectly adequate. We did not have the breakfast but did have free coffee every morning. I unfortunately injured my ankle on my first day there and was in need of a physician. Stephanie made sure that I was comfortable and called for ice and a doctor. The whole staff doted over me and helped me out when I was in a jam. So....in summary beautiful, romantic stylish hotel in a perfect location. And equally as important a competent and helpful staff who helped us out of a few jams. I highly recommend this hotel. And one more thing. Please don't believe any nasty rumors that Parisians are not kind, helpful courteous....they are all of the above.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 3rd floor. We were offered a higher one on the second night but declined becaus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bloomfieldRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear guest.
What a delight to read your words on your romantic stay in our hotel. A helpful staff before arrival and a warming welcome despite the inexplicable cancellation sets from the start the tone of our hotel and is exactly what we try to do for all of our guests. We are so happy that you have enjoyed your stay despite the split anckle and shall thank our staff for their helpfulness. Next time you come to Paris, check-out our website. We have many attractive offers that include breakfast with the room.

Best Regards,
Hugues Godard,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

I chose this hotel based upon the avalanche of positive reviews. I was not disappointed. We visited for 4 nights in May 2014.

The hotel is located in a very convenient area to see the sights of Paris. The metro station is outside but walking would certainly be encouraged.

The hotel itself is very nice and I enjoyed the quirky cinema theme. Most certainly a boutique feel to the place. The lounge area is quaint and they offer free snacks in the afternoon and early evening.

The service at this property was first rate. They are incredibly helpful and can help arrange with transportation, dinner reservations, a doctor (unfortunately we needed one) or anything else to make your stay more enjoyable.

On our return to Paris (and we will go back) we will stay at this hotel. The staff was definitely the difference compared to many other places I have visited.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travelscout1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear guest.
We are so pleased that your experience in our hotel 123 Sebastopol was beyond your expectations and that our positive reviews are close to reality. We much appreciate that you have enjoyed our cinema theme and our open snack in our lounge during the evening. It enables our guests to take a break from their long walks in Paris and enjoy a peaceful time. Everybody on our team is very passionate about their work and strives to help our guests get exactly what they need. I have passed them on your kind words and they were so pleased to read them. We can't wait to welcome you again very soon. Best regards.

Hugues Godard,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
179 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, and spoke good English which was definitely a plus! We stayed in a room on the 6th floor (boxing theme). The room was a good size and the bed was very comfortable. Having free drinks (water, soda, juice) in the fridge was a nice touch. The hotel was modern and clean, and also quiet (we weren't disturbed in early morning by closing doors which can be a problem at some hotels). The location was close to several metro stations, which was our main mode of transportation during our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank megs828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Megane,

Thank you so much for your recent post on your stay in our hotel 123 Sebastopol. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your room, the free mini bar and our close location to puclic transportation. It is true that are rooms are quite quiet even though they face the boulevard Sebastopol and our hotel is close to 2 metro stations that can be accessed through different metro lines (line 3, 4 , 8 and 9), very useful. We hope to welcome you again very soon.
Best regards.

Hugues Godard,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights in May. We loved everything about the hotel - the staff was exceptionally nice and helpful; the hotel itself and the rooms were in excellent shape and were very clean; the bed was comfortable; the room was quiet; and the location was super convenient for a nice stroll to the Seine, the Metro, and a very cute and bustling area with lots of cafes and such. We will definitely be staying here again the next time we travel to Paris.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JFKV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear guest.
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment. We were delighted to hear that you have appreciated everything in our hotel and especially the location with the many Parisian and trendy cafés nearby. Please do come back soon.
Best regards.
Hugues Godard,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Fabric
Hotel Fabric
#10 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#26 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#36 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,491 reviews
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#30 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#9 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel

Property: Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Address: 123, boulevard de Sebastopol | 2nd Arr., 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 10 minutes walking distance from the Pompidou Centre, the Opera and the Marais areas, and facing the Gaite Lyrique Theatre, 123 Sebastopol is the perfect place for an out-of-this-world stay in the heart of Paris.You will be impressed by its top of the range comfort and services and by its unique, movie-inspired design, with each floor dedicated to a French movie celebrity: Jean-Paul Belmondo, Claude Lelouch, Daniele Thompson, Jaoui and Bacri , Elsa Zylberstein or the Italian film music star Ennio Morricone.On entering the lobby, you will enter the movie world and be greeted by our highly professional staff, attentive to your every need and on hand 24h/7.With its easy-to-find location, its direct links to all the major tourist attractions in the capital city, its unique decor and its services tailored to suit every visitor, 123 Sebastopol is THE go-to destination in Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing