We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Nearby Hotels
$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Fred Hotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$399
$332
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$289
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
$358
$320
Le Six
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$269
$236
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
$270
$189
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$2,001
$1,716
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Reviews (1,853)
Filter reviews
1,853 results
Traveler rating
1,501
306
36
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,501
306
36
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovie themefrench cinemathemed hotelprivate cinemaevery afternoonfree moviescomplimentary soft drinksfree mini barl'occitane toiletriesthe general managermetro stationboutique hotelbottle of champagnelittle touchespompidou centrenotre damemarais district
Filter
Updating list...
1,018 - 1,023 of 1,853 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We have just returned from a 3 night break celebrating our silver wedding anniversary. This hotel proved to be a great choice. The staff were absolutely wonderful on hand to offer advice and help and we were greeted warmly by the hotel manager over breakfast on our first morning.
To celebrate our anniversary a complimentary bottle of bubbly and strawberries were placed in our room, a lovely and much appreciated touch!
Thank you for a most memorable experience

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WJW68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We stayed in the hotel for 1 night on a short weekend break in Paris. We arrived by Eurostar and took the metro just a few stops to Reaumur Sebastopol - the hotel is literally opposite the metro station. Note that the ticket machines for the metro only take coins and cards - if you only have notes you will have to queue for about 20 mins at the ticket counter. The decor of the hotel is fab and fun and makes you smile from the moment you enter the very heavy front door. The reception staff were really helpful, taking us up to our room and explaining everything inside. The rooms are not huge but they are comfortable, really clean and the decor is amazing - designed fabulously even down to the smallest details. The owners of this hotel have clearly thought hard about the customer experience and we loved the little extras - L'Occitane toiletries, little bags of sweets on our pillow in the evening and a delicious mini box of biscuits. And how refreshing to find a hotel that provides you with complimentary soft drinks in the fridge in your room and complimentary cakes and snacks in the hotel lobby during the afternoon. Breakfast was really good, buffet style with plenty to choose from. If you prefer something cheaper then turn right on leaving the hotel and walk for about 10 mins where the cafés are plentiful. Continue walking for another 10 mins and you find yourself standing alongside the Seine, in the heart of Paris with the Louvre and Notre Dame in sight. A fabulous hotel away from the noise and bustle of Paris and thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank emm1473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Hotel Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for this wonderful comment. I'll share your kind words with my brilliant team. I am also very pleased to read that you appreciated the hotels style, decoration, breakfast and our little snacks.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon, we are only a couple of hours away and a small tip for next time you can buy your metro tickets in the Eurostar :)

Kind regards,

Hugues Godard,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We enjoyed a four night stay at this lovely hotel. The staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Our room was spotlessly clean and the bed very comfortable which was welcome after hours of walking round the city all day. The attention to detail is what makes this the perfect place to stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cookiecrewBathUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Hotel Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your lovely review of Le 123 Sebastopol.

I am so happy to read that you had a good stay with us. We do strive to make every guests experience here with us unique so to read that we have succeeded is just fantastic.

Thank you once again and best regards

Hugues Godard,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

The hotel was lovely, clean and quirky. The staff were absolutely great, so friendly and welcoming. The hotel manager introduced himself over breakfast, the desk staff gave advice, tips and were generally lovely. The area the hotel is in is a little quiet, but the nearest Metro station is five minutes away and a few stops from all the big sites.

Room Tip: I was right at the top and had a little terrace (teeny tiny terrace) which was perfect for a morning coffee.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank littlemissgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Hotel Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your lovely review of Le 123 Sébastopol and for your fantastic comments about our service.
I am delighted to read that you felt the hotel lovely and quirky and sincerely hope we see you again soon

Kindest regards
Hugues Godard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Be prepared for quite a shock here. I am so used to having keys thrown at me, with a grunt in the general direction of the lift, no offer of help and an attitude of take it or leave it. This hotel offers good old fashioned hospitality. Thank you to the lovely receptionist, Cindy, who gave me a cup of tea on arrival, I think she could see the strain of Charles De Gaulle Airport in my face. The room was spacious, beautifully decorated, clean, with double french windows. We faced the courtyard so the room was very quiet. Reception staff react immediately to requests, they know the area well, and speak excellent English.
Breakfast is excellent.
As regards the local area, the Seine is about a 20 minute walk, go right out of the hotel. The district of Les Halles is nearby, real Cafe culture, safe to walk about with a camera. But, turn left out of the hotel, more care is needed, a poorer area with some social stresses. Don't go down the Metro after dark.
Buses are easy, 2 euros everytime you get on one, this saves so much walking if you are trying to get to outlying areas like Eiffel or Montmartre. I believe there is a bus, train, boat pass you can get, worth looking into that.
Paris is lovely, but watch out for pickpockets and at Eiffel, scams involving fake charity sponsorship. Just don't give any personal details to strangers.
About the roads and the pedestrian crossings, the British expect that a green light means go, that a red light means stop. In Paris these rules are a little relaxed, DO NOT step off the pavement until you have checked that it is safe to do so!
Off you go then, visit this amazing City, I will go again soon. As in any city, keep your wits about you and you will have an unforgettable holiday. You will not go wrong if you choose this hotel, and if you do get into difficulties they will do everything they can to help you.

Room Tip: No bad rooms here I suspect. Rooms facing the road give a view on Paris life, whereas rooms facing the courtyard are very quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KeenJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Hotel Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our 123 Sébastopol !

I am delighted to read that you had such an enjoyable stayhere with us. Our front line team do really strive to make every guests stay exceptional, I pass your kind words on to Cindy.

I am very happy to read that we will be your hotel of choice in Paris and look forward to seeing you again.

Kindest regards
Hugues Godard,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews