We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location a bit edgy for families but great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Ranked #35 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Rooms size decent and very helpful staff - prices don't leave you feeling that you have got great value for money --- but this is Paris !
Great breakfast that gets the day to a good start .. Location perfect ( right opposite the metro station) , neighborhood can be a bit edgy

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
5  Thank Chicorei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear Chicorei,

Many thanks for your feedback, it holds great value for us. We are sorry that we did not exceed your expectations but we do hope you'll give us another chance and that you'll visit us again !

Best Regards,

Hugues Godard,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,702)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,000 - 1,006 of 1,702 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2014

I stayed 2 nights in this charming hotel! Perfect location! Great room and nice atmosphare. Very friendly staff, excellent location,near metro, breakfast and bar very nice. I will return here happily!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

What can i say, but to reiterate the fantastic reviews given by other travellers. An immediate upgrade when we checked in, rooms pleasant, clean, lovely snack bar..... it was a fantastic place for a 2 night stay with easy metro access. I would most certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Crazykids202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

This hotel has been a wonderful Paris experience for us from start to finish. I am traveling with my family (two teenaged children) and from the time we stepped into this hotel till we stepped out, we have felt immersed in this gorgeous country's culture of cuisine, hospitality and entertainment. With a multi-lingual and multi-cultural staff, who were all always attentive, helpful and caring, with fabulous all day offerings of chanpagne, delicious coffee, wines, macaroons, chocolates and cakes and a meticulously clean and functioning environment, I have to say 123 Sebastopol is a very well run hotel. From the superbly hot showers after walking around the sights on a chilly day to the morning champagne breakfast which we decided is indeed the best in Sebastopol area (after venturing out one day for breakfast), we chose to have the have the buffet breakfast in the hotel every morning before stepping out; melting in the mouth croissants & delicious coffee and hot chocolates! Close enough to the Seine, Champs-Élysées, Eiffel Tower, Louvre / D'Orsay / L'Orangerie, one can walk to these sights if one is being tourist in this city for the first time. Or just immerse oneself in Parisian art of wining, dining, entertainment and shopping.

Before I close I must mention Delphine, our lovely hostess and in charge of the front desk when we were checking in. She set the tone for the staff and superbly efficient running of this hotel. She exemplifies 'service with a smile' and did everything she could to make our stay comfortable - from finding the most delectable French dining experiences for us close to the hotel to selecting the best chocolatiers, shops and patissiers for our enjoyment.

Heartfelt thanks to the management (the GM who made it a point to stop by everyday we stayed here for a chat and check if we were comfortable) and staff of 123 Sebastopol. I will most certainly stay here again if I ever come back to Paris.

Stayed: January 2014
7  Thank Anubha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I stayed 3 nights at this charming, trendy, well-located hotel. There was no request that was not met by a smile and a YES (and I had many) from the staff. The rooms are not huge, but you're probably not in Paris to hang out in a hotel room. They are unique, attractive and very comfortable. Great showers, L'Occitane toiletries, terry robes and even slippers! The open bar every day is a huge bonus - delicious macaroons and other treats.
Le Marais is a short walk away, the Pompidou center even closer. There are 2 metro stops a couple of blocks away so getting anywhere is easy. If you're there on the weekend, most of Paris is closed but Le Marais and the Pompidou are both open. I will return here happily!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank kbtruns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

honestly,we have never expirienced such a great service in our entire life, the staff of the hotel are really nice and they would go more than beyond to fill your needs and wishes.
the quality of the food is very high,wew ere excited to wake up in the morning.
in conclution we can say that we are happy to share that this hotel has been number one in our list.
make a good choise and enjoy.

Room Tip: plaza view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Alon S,

Thank very much for sharing your nice experience on Trip Advisor !
We are deeply touched by your comment and we could'nt be happier than being "number one on your list"

All the best,
Hugues Godard,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Very trendy spot with good service, complimentary drinks, snacks and mini bar. The hotel is about a 20 min walk from the main shopping area of Le Marais but very close to the Metro. The rooms are not big, yet well appointed and each room is individually designed. All in all the hotel is well worth their price and it is unlikely that any guest in the 4star category will be unhappy with that choice.
I would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mfuchs62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear mfuchs62,

Thanks a lot for your great recommendation, hope to see you again very soon !

Best regards,

Hugues Godard,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#22 of 1,803 in Paris
404 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Fabric
Hotel Fabric
#9 of 1,803 in Paris
1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#37 of 1,803 in Paris
1,498 reviews
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#21 of 1,803 in Paris
1,505 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel

Address: 123, boulevard de Sebastopol | 2nd Arr., 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $174 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 10 minutes walking distance from the Pompidou Centre, the Opera and the Marais areas, and facing the Gaite Lyrique Theatre, 123 Sebastopol is the perfect place for an out-of-this-world stay in the heart of Paris.You will be impressed by its top of the range comfort and services and by its unique, movie-inspired design, with each floor dedicated to a French movie celebrity: Jean-Paul Belmondo, Claude Lelouch, Daniele Thompson, Jaoui and Bacri , Elsa Zylberstein or the Italian film music star Ennio Morricone.On entering the lobby, you will enter the movie world and be greeted by our highly professional staff, attentive to your every need and on hand 24h/7.With its easy-to-find location, its direct links to all the major tourist attractions in the capital city, its unique decor and its services tailored to suit every visitor, 123 Sebastopol is THE go-to destination in Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Astotel Hotels Group, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing