We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Ranked #55 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I have stayed at a number of hotels in Paris in the past, and was a little unsure about trying something new, but I am so glad that I did! Everything about the hotel was just fabulous - from the very comfortable room through to the fantastic breakfast. Above all else, the staff were just great, friendly and very helpful. The location of the hotel is extremely convenient, and I would highly recommend staying here to anyone visiting Paris. I hope to be back very soon!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JSHE1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Hotel Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you very much for this wonderful comment on Tripadvisor and for giving us the chance to make your stay “fabulous”
Your enthusiasm for our team and for our services is very much appreciated. Feel very free to contact me when making your next travel plans to Paris!

Yours sincerely,
Hugues Godard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,759)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,090 - 1,096 of 1,759 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

I stay there 5 days during my business trip in Paris.
Great and efficient service always with smile from all the staff.
The hotel situated in fantastic location close to all places by foot.
Modern and renovated room with free wi-fi.
Breakfast is the best with huge verity of snacks, fresh juices and bakery
Great value for money - will be definitely back again!!!!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank Ronald1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Hotel Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Your prophecy was fulfilled, you made our dreams come true and we sincerely thank you for that!

We are glad that you enjoyed the experience and particularly the breakfast, the most important meal of the day!

We truly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Hugues Godard,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

New and super nice. A hidden star in Paris !
Very service oriented staff!

We first got the room for handicap people but they apologised and gave us upgrade and free champagne. Beat that service!! It raised my 4 stars to 6 stars . Movie in the cellar !

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Spisermyerestaurant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

When I booked the hotel and noticed the décor was themed around French cinema and music, I wondered how that might work - good taste or bad? Turned out to be very good - it's clever and tasteful, the hotel is nicer than the pictures. The staff is exceptional - couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. The breakfast was excellent, location makes getting most places easy either by Metro or on foot. Would definitely recommend and stay here again - we were on a long trip through Italy and France, this was the nicest of all our accomodations by quite a margin, and all things considered, a good value.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
23  Thank trattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at this wonderful hotel and everything was fantastic! We had a superior room and it was very clean, well-equipped and quiet. The staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was above all expectations and really fresh. We also enjoyed the refreshment that was served every afternoon. We can highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Crossroads_SE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

It was a Father son trip to Paris, including cooking, Disney and lots of Walking. A good recommendation took us to this new treasure in Paris. The Hotel is perfectly located to all elegant restaurants, shopping and cafés. The Hotel is beautiful renovated with elements of the old and contemporary comfort and elegance of the new. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank H G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Chosen by me for our wedding anniversary based on its incredible TripAdvisor ranking, the 123 Sebastopol had a lot to live up to. Could such a new property possibly justify it's 2nd out of 1756 Paris hotels position at the time I was booking? Worth checking out I thought.

From the moment we arrived earlier this week I was utterly impressed - position, appearance and an absolutely superb welcome from the passionate team at the front desk. The hotel follows a film theme and rooms are decorated accordingly. Fun and unusual. The lobby area is spotlessly clean, staff uniforms are unusual but hugely appropriate and special attention has been paid to lighting and furniture all of which support fully the film business message.

Our room was everything I'd hoped for, immaculate, well laid out with a fun and fully provisioned bathroom and even a mini bar which offers it's initial stock free of charge. There is a welcome buffet area off the lobby offering complimentary snacks and soft drink options throughout the day and evening - a thoroughly thoughtful and welcome addition to any stay. Breakfast is superb with huge variety and the freshest freshly squeezed orange juice you'll get anywhere served by utterly charming members of the team who care about nothing else than providing the most friendly and energising start to the day. Passion !

Whilst the infrastructure of 123 Sebastopol scores really very highly indeed providing a quirky but perfectly balanced package for even the most well seasoned traveller it is probably the staff who make the real difference. From impeccably trained cleaners through waiting staff, the reception team and ultimately the management team and wonderfully charismatic General Manager you simply cannot fail to be impressed by these guys and girls. They are industry leading and must surely have been through the very best hotel school in existence. Charm, huge smiles, warmth and professionalism sum them all up well but it is their tactile passion and the fact that they are obviously well managed and love their roles which really sets them apart. Quite amazing..... and that's from a battle hardened senior executive that's travelled globally for > 30 years staying in the best (and sometimes the worst) hotels in the process.

Le 123 Sebastopol should certainly be at the very top of your list if considering a trip to the wonderful and magical city of Paris. It is truly outstanding value for money and couldn't be easier to get to either, being a mere four stops on the metro direct from Gare du Nord.

The team there will I am convinced do everything that's imaginable to continue their superb and entirely deserved review ratings and we will CERTAINLY be back..........something that we do very very rarely with a world to explore. Enjoy.......and our most sincere thanks to all those that make this hotel quite so special. Bravo !

Room Tip: Our room was on the 6th floor and looked out onto a spotless courtyard which was way ahead of expect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank 100RAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Hotel Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear guest,

How wonderful it is that you chose our 123 Sebastopol for staying for your wedding anniversary !

What a great comment on the hotel and our service, it goes straight to our heart, we thank you very much for sharing them with everyone on Trip Advisor.

We truly appreciate your feedback there is nothing more rewarding than reading that we exceeded a guest's expectations, this is such an encouragement for us to pursue our goal : achieve the highest standards of quality and give complete satisfaction to our guest.

All the team is looking forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#22 of 1,805 in Paris
532 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#49 of 1,805 in Paris
1,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Fabric
Hotel Fabric
#11 of 1,805 in Paris
1,238 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel

Address: 123 Boulevard de Sebastopol | 2nd Arr., 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $165 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 10 minutes walking distance from the Pompidou Centre, the Opera and the Marais areas, and facing the Gaite Lyrique Theatre, 123 Sebastopol is the perfect place for an out-of-this-world stay in the heart of Paris.You will be impressed by its top of the range comfort and services and by its unique, movie-inspired design, with each floor dedicated to a French movie celebrity: Jean-Paul Belmondo, Claude Lelouch, Daniele Thompson, Jaoui and Bacri , Elsa Zylberstein or the Italian film music star Ennio Morricone.On entering the lobby, you will enter the movie world and be greeted by our highly professional staff, attentive to your every need and on hand 24h/7.With its easy-to-find location, its direct links to all the major tourist attractions in the capital city, its unique decor and its services tailored to suit every visitor, 123 Sebastopol is THE go-to destination in Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Astotel Hotels Group, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing