We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exeptional place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Ranked #41 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I went to the 123 Sebastopol for business and it was fantastic. The front desk staff was perfect, helped me everytime I needed and above all was very professional.
I was in an "Ennio Morricone" room and I have loved the decoration!
I enjoyed the very confortable beds, and the breakfast.
When I arrived from the airport the taxi costed 62euros. For the departure the front desk staff was offering a private car transfer at 60 euros. It was cheaper and much better than the regular taxi.
I will come back for sure

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Robert K,

Thank you very much for your lovely review of Le 123 Sébastopol.
We are thrilled that we were able to make your stay an enjoyable one and for the promise to return. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,727)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,090 - 1,096 of 1,727 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

It's also brand new, so in great shape. They have a somewhat funny movie theme to the hotel which is carried throughout.
Here's what I liked:
- Front desk staff were on their A game
- Handsome lobby
- The room was clean and the beds were comfortable
- The windows open
I'd probably recommend staying in a room in the back as the front may get noisy.
The location is pretty great - within a few blocks you have lots of restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank OhFranklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Brand new hotel, nice staff, great breakfast! With its very original room (Belmondo's floor) we won't forget our night !
The cinema theme gives you the impression to travel twice, i discovered this hotel through this website and was very happy with my choice.

Room Tip: Depending on your taste, but even the rooms viewing the street are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theo78000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

123 Sebastopol is a must ! I am used to Pictures online being very deceiving, but this Hotel was even better in person!!! The staff (from front desk to the cleaning crew) all were very friendly. Anything I needed and any question I asked they would have the information readily available. The location is great also. It is just close enough to walk to Notre Dame and the metro but nestled away from the noise. I can't wait to visit again !

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Will_Ross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I stayed in room 412, with very nice view overlooking the square opposite. The hotel is excellent. All the staff are extremely courteous and friendly. They make a special effort to talk to all the guests, and made me feel very welcome indeed. Lovely place, and I would definitely return if the chance arises.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nadadordocabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I live in hotels as a result of my job, which is why I have extremely high expectation. I usually try to stick to Starwood & Hilton (I am platinum and diamond respectively) for the points, but had heard amazing things about this hotel so I tried it out.
It exceeded all of my wildest expectations.

The originality of the cinematic theme of this his new and modern 4* hotel was what initially won me over.
The attention to detail is remarkable - from the cinamatic memorabilia in the rooms to the facade of the building out back which shows which artist each floor is modelled after.
The room was spotless, with hardwood floors and a great decor, modelled after Bacri.
Additionally, the hotel has a fully equipped gym, a top knotch bearkfast and, wait for it, a cinema!

All in all - I had a great stay and would recomend to business travellers as well as couples.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Jonny859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

During a brief visit in Paris we had the opportunity to spend a night in this completely new and modern 4 * hotel.
Our room was very nice, clean, well maintained, glowing novelty. We were also pleased with the great equipment. Everything needed was in place.
Breakfast was absolutely perfect, fresh fruit and fruit juices. Choose for lovers of sweet and savory breakfast.
I was especially pleased by the location of the hotel. Right in the center, close to the monuments and modern districts. 200m from the nearest subway station, right in the center of two lively Marais and Chatelet, where you can find lots of great local restaurants and bars.
The receptionist was very friendly and helpful.
For my satisfaction calls and the fact that I was on the spot arranged for another accommodation during my next visit to Paris.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PatricieSch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#19 of 1,802 in Paris
472 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#38 of 1,802 in Paris
1,570 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Fabric
Hotel Fabric
#9 of 1,802 in Paris
1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel

Address: 123 Boulevard de Sebastopol | 2nd Arr., 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $175 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 10 minutes walking distance from the Pompidou Centre, the Opera and the Marais areas, and facing the Gaite Lyrique Theatre, 123 Sebastopol is the perfect place for an out-of-this-world stay in the heart of Paris.You will be impressed by its top of the range comfort and services and by its unique, movie-inspired design, with each floor dedicated to a French movie celebrity: Jean-Paul Belmondo, Claude Lelouch, Daniele Thompson, Jaoui and Bacri , Elsa Zylberstein or the Italian film music star Ennio Morricone.On entering the lobby, you will enter the movie world and be greeted by our highly professional staff, attentive to your every need and on hand 24h/7.With its easy-to-find location, its direct links to all the major tourist attractions in the capital city, its unique decor and its services tailored to suit every visitor, 123 Sebastopol is THE go-to destination in Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Astotel Hotels Group, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing