We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal before Moulin Rouge 11pm show”
Review of Dulcinea

Dulcinea
Reserve a table
2
Thu, 12/2
8:00 PM
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #796 of 18,993 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: $10 - $51
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Saint-Georges
Reviewed July 27, 2016

My daughter had the pesto pasta and I ordered the pne of the specials - pasta ragu. Delicious. We also order the bruschetta starter and scraped the plate. We also tried some award winning cocktails. The servings are big - we could easily have shared an entrée if we could have agreed on the same order. It was very relaxing. Outdoor seating is very close to traffic so you may want indoor seating (we didn't). We stayed until it was time to head to the show.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank naomi712
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (714)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 134 of 715 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

We came here based on the proximity to Moulin Rouge.

It's nice to know this restaurant is open on Sunday evening which is not easy to find in Paris. We were greeted by the most pleasant young lady and she brought us water in a decanter and a spritz which had a fruity twist to it as soon as we sat down. We had the 4 cheese rigatoni and steak. Both were delicious. We ended with chocolate mousse and the sampler dessert but honestly we should have just had the sampler. It was way too much dessert for us. The bread I think is made from their pizza dough and was yummy. It's nice to know this restaurant deserves all it's accolades.

They also have free wifi which works really well. A great experience!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank MargotTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

Conveniently located near Moulin Rouge, this place was fantastic. Service was fast and great and the food was amazing! Our pasta was cooked to perfection and the pizza was just as great. The owner was very personable and made our stay more enjoyable.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank MDSumpter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

After reading the reviews we just had to go especially after just leaving Venice where we had a couple of not very good meals. I chose the nights special of fresh, handmade Ravioli and my husband had the hand made pasta with Veal. Both of the sauces were unusual from what we've ever had and the best Itallian meal ever. We shared a starter of tomato bruschetta and it was so fresh and delicious. It was plate size so be sure to share. The owners were so friendly and inviting. This will be on our list for a return visit! It's very close to the Moulin Rouge so go here for dinner!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank 211giselas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2016

Dulcinea was located across the street from our hotel. We initially went to a nearby restaurant for dinner and although the place was empty they said they could not accommodate the six of us. So we looked up the street and saw Dulcinea. There were 6 of us and they accommodated us, without reservations. The food was excellent, the service friendly and efficient. It was one of the best Italian restaurants I've experienced.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Teresa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dulcinea also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Dulcinea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.