We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming flat in the heart of Paris! Lovely!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
meg586
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Charming flat in the heart of Paris! Lovely!”
Reviewed January 27, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Located by a bakery and cheese shop, Notre Dame is steps away..We found the restaurants on our street to be the best in Paris. We can not wait to come back!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cavtowson
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect Location!”
Reviewed January 25, 2017 for a stay in September 2016

This was absolutely the perfect place for us! It is centrally located with easy subway access. We loved walking in and out of the neighborhood across the Seine. A previous reviewer said that there were good (to very good) restaurants on Ile St-Louis and he/she was right! We ate all but one dinner nearby and had great meals. The apartment is comfortable, but probably not suitable for more than two people. And, if you have trouble with steps, this is not the apartment for you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 27, 2017
Hello Christy, thank you for your review but I can't let you say that the apartment may not be suitable for more than 2 people ! Most of my guests are families with 2 or 3 children and they have all found the apartment convenient since they left great reviews and many families come back. Also, there is indeed no lift in the building but the apartment is only at the 2nd floor (GF-1st-2nd). It's about 20 steps ! I have many elderlies among my regular guests and nobody never complained !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voyage509...
1 review
“Charming and delightful”
Reviewed December 17, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Delightful and homely this apartment was wonderfully located within walking distance of most of Paris' treasures. Comfortable and well set up, the apartment was a welcome place to relax and wind down. Phillipe was so kind and helpful and well organized with everything and Sylvain, the airport pick up driver was a welcome face at the end of a long long journey. I would recommend to all my friends and definitely hope to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanceBomb...
Townsville, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Really good”
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We really liked this place and will almost certainly go back soon. It was very central - could hardly be more so, very clean. Connie met us at 11:00am and allowed us to have showers after arriving from Brisbane, then threw us out to let her clean the place properly.
The flat was very well equipped, with household and kitchen necessaries, all the electronic multinational connectors, information about the district.
It really added to the holiday to be able to buy fod and eat in
Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Stairs, sometimes, but we aregetting on
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blondie21...
Pleasant Hill, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Heaven in Paris”
Reviewed September 9, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I have never been so wholly satisfied with any hotel anywhere. This was centrally located, but better. It sits amid a typical Parisienne neighborhood so you feel like you are living in Paris. Philippe and his assistant Connie were very warm and welcoming, the apartment felt like you were staying is a relatives home. Completely self sufficient , surrounded by Boulangerie , patisseries, world class restaurants and the streets of Paris.

I would go back to Paris only if I could stay at this warm home once again.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunteam20...
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very enjoyable; met our expectations.”
Reviewed July 6, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The location is great .... dead center of Paris. Bakery below; ice cream parlor across street; wonderful hot chocolate there as well. No elevator, but we managed quite well. The apartment was spotless; kitchen, by necessity was small, but utensils were of high quality. There is no problem for a couple to operate. It was great to have world wide phone service.
Short walk to the Metro station and Notre Dame. One block south was a world class view of the Seine and Notre Dame. Sylvain and Connie were the assistants of the landlord and did a quality and timely job.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sona M
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed January 20, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This was our second stay in this apartment - we had a such fond memories from our first stay that I've checked it's availability before booking the tickets. Everything is great - central location on the island, on top of very nice patisserie, just opposite Berthillon ice cream shop (best in Paris), close to Notre Dame (make sure to go there around 5:45 to hear the organ), few markets are just a short stroll away. Apartment had everything we needed and was quite warm and pleasant in January. I didn't cook much, but we had breakfasts and suppers there, which was very convenient. Airport pick up was very helpful after long flight. Philippe, Connie and Sylvain are joy to deal with - very helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing