We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for a weekend trip.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le 1er Etage Marais
Ranked #2 of 136 Paris B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I stayed at 1er Etage for a girls weekend. When arriving we noticed there was v busy bar just opposite with people standing outside but when in our room we heard nothing of it, and ours faced the street. Amazing! The room was very nicely decorated w personal touches, and we fell a little bit in love with the flooring. :-) It was also immaculately clean and felt brand new & not like as if somebody else had just slept there.

Breakfast was served in the small living room & as I'm gluten intolerant I had asked the hotel prior to arriving if they would be able to provide gluten free bread. Juliette, the owner who pops in at breakfast and afternoons, had gone out of her way to source some which I appreciated immensely. The rest of breakfast was great w fresh fruit & youghurt, breads (w gluten for my friend) and ham/cheese etc.

There is a small kitchen where guests can also get some cold water fr a fridge or make a coffee etc if need be.

Location was perfect for us to go shopping as well as pop in to a bar in the evening. Le Marais is nothing short of a wonderful neighbourhood.

There is nothing I would change here, apart from that I would like to come visit more often!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsZnooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliette_1erEtage, Propriétaire at Le 1er Etage Marais, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Thank you for you nice comments.
You can comme back anytime, I know where to find gluten-free bred for the breakfast !!
Best
Juliette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

173 - 179 of 292 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013

The boutique hotel is essentially a large newly renovated apartment in the Marais district of Paris and comprises of 5 rooms with a common lounge area (where breakfast is served in the morning) and kitchen. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The decor is very 1970s Parisian and has been personally done by Juliette. The staff were helpful and courteous. The apartment is located 10 minute walk across the river from Notre Dame and is surrounded by a lot of nice small restaurants and pubs. Nice place to stay if you are looking to experience the old world parisian charm.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BernieAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliette_1erEtage, Propriétaire at Le 1er Etage Marais, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for you comments. You have summarised it very well, coming to 1er Etage is a very 'nice way to experience the old world parisian charm'. We have organised the apartment and chosen every object to make your stay very comfortable and simple.
I hope to see you again in Paris.
Juliette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank GillesAlain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliette_1erEtage, Propriétaire at Le 1er Etage Marais, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: værelse 1, 2, 3 ligger væk fra gaden og er nok mere stille end 4 og 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fayesarmady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Jacques et Moni... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tipdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Vince J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
Hotel Dupond-Smith
Hotel Dupond-Smith
#19 of 1,804 in Paris
214 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#22 of 1,804 in Paris
499 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Le 1er Etage Opera
Le 1er Etage Opera
#6 of 136 in Paris
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Le 1er Etage SoPi
Le 1er Etage SoPi
#8 of 136 in Paris
55 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Les3chambres
Les3chambres
#1 of 136 in Paris
395 reviews
La Villa Paris
#3 of 136 in Paris
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le 1er Etage Marais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le 1er Etage Marais

Address: 38 rue Ste Croix de la Bretonnerie, 75004 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Le Marais
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 136 B&Bs / Inns in Paris
Price Range: $211 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le 1er Etage Marais 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1er Etage is a new concept in Paris that combines the comfort of a refined hotel and the charm of an authentic Parisian apartment. Each of the 5 rooms is unique and you will immediately feel like home in this exclusive place in the center of Paris. Breakfast is served in the living-room. We offer complementary soft drinks, coffee, tea and cookies to make your stay as relaxing and simple as possible ! 1er Etage offers Soundproof Rooms, Air Conditioning, Flat screen TV, en suite showers,and free of charge WIFI. Children under 12 cannot be accommodated at the hotel, and pets are not allowed. Our reception desk is open from 7:30 am to 1:30 pm, but access is possible 24/24 using a system of codes. An 'App' is made available to our guests before their arrival in order to prepare their trip. Ideally located in the heart of Le Marais in the Rue Sainte-Croix de la Bretonnerie, 1er Etage is the perfect base for visitors in Paris ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Le 1er Etage Marais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing