We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feb 14th 2014”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Twiztour

Twiztour
Ranked #82 of 527 Tours in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Let's go for a unique ride in Paris! Get behind the wheel of our Twizy, electric vehicle, fun and futuristic car and explore every nook of Paris! Discover Paris with our GPS audio guided tours! Choose one of the tours we prepared for you, follow the route on the GPS or your private Guide, and listen the unusual and historical commentaries on the monuments of Paris you will see!
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Feb 14th 2014”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

I liked a lot, place was near my hotel, the car does talk, driving can be crazy over here in Paris, friendly staff, price was moderate too, I'll recommended it to anyone

Helpful?
2 Thank Rose A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent_TDB, Directeur général at Twiztour, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Rose A,
Thank you very much for your comment!
We are happy to read that you enjoyed you tour in our Twizy, and that the price of our tour was moderate and ok for you!
Don't hesitate to visit us again soon, to discover an other tour!
Best regards,
Laurent Thillaye du Boullay and all the Twiztour team
General Manager of Twiztour
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    33
    0
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lots of fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

The staff was really friendly and helpful.. The cars are easy and fun to ride.. Just be careful with Paris traffic,, it's a bit crazy. I highly recommend it, but not during rush hour (we got stuck in traffic on the way back). Great fun and different way to sightsee paris.. The cars are really fun to drive. You'll get photographed for sure!

Helpful?
1 Thank Luis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent_TDB, Directeur général at Twiztour, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Luis,
Thank you for your nice review after your tour in Paris with Twiztour.
You are right when you say that the cars are really fun to drive, and that's why we chose these electric Twizy cars.
Don't hesitate to visit us again the next time you will be in Paris!
Best regards,
Laurent Thillaye du Boullay and the Twiztour team
General Manager of Twiztour
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun and exciting Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

It was indeed a fun and exciting experience for my boyfriend and I. We paid Euro $58 for two for two hours, visiting landmarks of Pairs. It was an eye-opener for us. The staff of Twiztour was extremely helpful and guided us through the journey as we were unfamiliar with the road of Paris. Driving in a Electric car bonded both of us as we helped each other through the whole driving journey. Best experience I have so far.

Visited January 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank Yee Siew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent_TDB, Directeur général at Twiztour, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Yee Siew L,
Thanks a lot for your nice comment after your 2 hours tour in our Twizy.
We are very happy to read that you appreciate your ride, and we will share your satisfaction with the team!
Have a nice day and don't hesitate to visit us again next time you are in Paris.
Kind regards,
Laurent Thillaye du Boullay
General Manager of Twiztour
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

We really had fun going on the Twizzy. It was a great way to see the major landmarks of Paris and the facts given were really interesting. I still remember how many heads were cut at the Place de Concorde! My boyfriend really enjoyed driving around Paris' roads as well. The twizzy was really easy to use, really small and attention-grabbing - some tourists even took a picture with the twizzy! It's just small experiences like these that make everything so much more fun. It was definitely an unforgettable adventure. Also, Anthony was very helpful as well with getting us started on the Twizzy, taking pictures for us and recommending places to eat.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellora31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent_TDB, Directeur général at Twiztour, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Ellora31,
We would like to thank you a lot for your kind comment after your tour in our Twizy.
We are very happy that you appreciate your ride, and we will share your satisfaction with Anthony!
Have a nice day and don't hesitate to visit us again next time you are in Paris.
Kind regards,
Laurent Thillaye du Boullay
General Manager of Twiztour
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This was AMAZING!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

WE LOVED THIS!!! We booked 2 Ttours with the GPS right before new years eve. We booked the Specatular tour on Sunday (Montmartre is closed to all cars on Sunday.)_ Then Montmartre on Tuesday. The 2 hour tour on Saturday drove us all over Paris to Notre dame, the Arc de Triomphe Eiffel Tower, Louve, the Opera, ect. The narrator will tell you all the history and give you a story on the all the places it goes when you arrive at a specific point. So cool. Like having a guide in the car with you! It allows us to stop when we wanted, see what we wanted without having to follow a tour. They give you plenty of time. Because this car is electric and small, it fits everywhere and has a special pass to park free! It’s also so much fun. The person that sits behind the driver (me) is comfortable but I have to tell you I am small and there was not much room. You are behind the driver with a leg on either side of his seat. You get use to it. Leave your big purse and belongings elsewhere. Just bring a phone, camera and dress in layers.. There is no heat or air-conditioning. After a while we warmed up and hopping in and out is heating exercise. Driving is not hard in Paris, you just have to pay attention, drive slowly and keep aware of the cars and busses around you like any city. The Montmartre tour was absolutely the best. You can go up and down the little streets. My boyfriend had an injured foot and never would have been able to see this part of paris walking. The car has a ‘beeping’ switch you can put on so people can hear you coming. Very important where there are a lot of people in the streets. It makes no noise other than that no motor, I will tell you, you will be the Number 1 attraction ! You will get photographed and people will come up in many places you go and ask you about this car.. That was fun too. If you don’t feel comfortable driving by yourself, you can book a tour with a guide car that go with you and you follow with walkie talkies. It’s more expensive. I will say, the only negative thing is sometimes the GPS gives you a wrong turn here and there or there is no turn.. I have spoken them about it and they are testing it again to make sure. You just have to use your brain and figure out where it may be going and where you can rejoin the map or back track. You can’t reset it or it won’t work. When it picks up the trail again when you are back with no problem. Most of paris is one way streets so you may go a little far before you come back. I used Google maps on my iphone and we went back to the nav trail easily. Remember the streets where you have been. Remember where you need to drop off the car. This only occurred on the Montmartre tour. Just go back the way you came if you seem to go around in circles. It finds it. It was fun actually! An adventure. One highlight was listening to Edith Piaf sing.” La Vie En Rose” I would do it again any time.

Visited December 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
2 Thank Hawkmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent_TDB, Directeur général at Twiztour, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Hello Hawkmail,
All Twiztour's team would like to thank you a lot for your nice (and long!) review!
You said everything, we can't say anything else!
It has been a pleasure for us to welcome you aboard our Twizy, and don't hesitate to visit us again when you will be back in Paris next time!
Have a good day,
Best regards, thanks again.
Laurent T. and Twiztour's team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twiztour also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Twiztour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing