We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Discover Paris and have fun at the same time”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Twiztour

Twiztour
Ranked #82 of 527 Tours in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Let's go for a unique ride in Paris! Get behind the wheel of our Twizy, electric vehicle, fun and futuristic car and explore every nook of Paris! Discover Paris with our GPS audio guided tours! Choose one of the tours we prepared for you, follow the route on the GPS or your private Guide, and listen the unusual and historical commentaries on the monuments of Paris you will see!
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Discover Paris and have fun at the same time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

This is such a great way to visit a city! The instructions on how to use the car were very clear and the audio guide/GPS are excellent: we learnt a lot.
I recommend you do it with friends so you all have a walkie talkie and can share the experience despite being in separate cars. We had 3 cars and we all spent a fun afternoon.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent_TDB, Directeur général at Twiztour, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Hi Claire E,
Thanks for your nice comment!
It has been a pleasure for us to welcome you aboard our Twizy! The walkies talkies have always the same effect: all our customers enjoy it!
Hope to see you again in Paris, have a good day!
Twiztour's team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    33
    0
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Super.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

Excellent tour. A fun way to drive and discover the city. In cold days they provide you blankets and the twiz has doors with plastic windows that block the wind.
You can stop in some places to take pictures and start the tour again.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eduardo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent_TDB, Directeur général at Twiztour, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Hello Eduardo K,
Thank you for your nice review about your tour in Twizy!
We are glad you enjoyed in even if the weather was cold. Our blankets and the windows are important, because we want our customers to be happy when they come back! And you must enjoy Paris, without thinking "oh it's so cold now!".
Don't hesitate to visit us again, we will be happy to welcome you again onboard!
Best,
Twiztour's team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superbe moment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

What a nice moment and great way to discover Paris ! I totally recommend the experience.
The GPS is really well done with the great comments and sometimes the songs make the way even more special. I had a wonderful time exploring Montmartre, no much people when I got there, easy to drive, perfect to enjoy as much as possible.

Keep rolling !

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maxxzam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent_TDB, Directeur général at Twiztour, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Hello Maxxzam,
We would like to thank you for your nice review, after your "Montmartre Tour" in our Twizy!
We really like this tour because as you say, there are not so much people in the little streets where you go with the Twizy, and we worked hard on the GPS audio-guide, to insert good comments, unusual and fun!
Have a good day, and perhaps see you again in Paris!
Best regards,
Twiztour's team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Get the right Parisien Feeling!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

We did the 2hours-spectacular tour with one twizzy. It was easy driving via the gps-guide. You get in the flow and enjoy even by rain the most interesting spots in Paris! It's a lot of fun and you see most interesting parts of Paris centre. The service was very kind and helpful so we felt very comfortable when we started the tour and we enjoyed the whole trip. Very funny and individual way to experience Paris. Better then going by overcrowded busses! We highly recommend it!

Helpful?
Thank Maxmars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent_TDB, Directeur général at Twiztour, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Maxmars,
Many thanks for this review, all the team really appreciate it!
The Spectacular Tour is a very nice 2 hours tour, under the sun or the rain!
If you visit Paris again in the next months or years, don't hesitate to choose an other tour, we will be glad to welcome you again aboard our Twizy!
Regards,
Twiztour's team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Fun way to see Paris”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Twiztour was a highlight for our Paris trip. The guide was amazing, helping us to navigate through the busy streets of Paris. The car was exceptional fun and the audio guided tour was done to perfection, via the GPS. The guide (wish I could remember his name) was one of the friendliest, most helpful person that we came across in Paris, so it made this adventure even better. Thank you - highly recommend this experience.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jewels73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent_TDB, Directeur général at Twiztour, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Hello jewels73,
Thanks a lot for your nice review!
We are glad to see you enjoyed so much your tour with us! Your guide, Thibaud, was really happy to welcome you, and appreciate a lot your review too.
Don't hesitate to visit us again next time you will be in Paris!
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twiztour also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Twiztour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing