We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Place to Stay in Paris!”
other travelers have booked this property
Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining Room
Dining Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Dining Room
Dining Room
Living Room
Living Room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Entrance
Kitchen
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
Floorplan
Rue Saint Maur Metro Station
Batille Opera House
Bastille Square
Arsenal Harbour
Gardette Square
St Martin Canal
St Martin Canal
Place des Vosges
Haussmann Building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
momdaddui...
White Plains, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Place to Stay in Paris!”
Reviewed August 24, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great experience with our stay at Splendid Flat in Paris. It was everything it promised to be and more. Ademar's daughter walked us through the whole apartment answering any questions we had. The apartment had everything we needed (including toilet paper, detergent, etc.) which enabled us to use our time to visit Paris right away.

The 11th arrondissement was a great neighborhood with good restaurants and shops, and the apartment was a few steps away from the metro which was great since we were traveling with children.

I would definitely rent this apartment again when we return to Paris with a group.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bitbythet...
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful place for out adventure in Paris!”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
5
people found this review helpful

Our group of 3 couples had a wonderful time in this beautiful apartment. It was everything we could have hoped for. So spacious and beautiful with everything you need to make yourself at home. Our hosts were very accommodating with our arrivals and departures plans. The metro made it very convenient to get to everything we wanted to see. We enjoyed afternoon refreshment at the Barbershop restaurant/bar below directly below the apartment. We also frequented the wine bar/store across the street, boulangeries, a carrafour market and Lidl store We had no problems using public transportation to arrive from the airport. Book with confidence, you won't be sorry.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subrogod
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing find”
Reviewed May 15, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
4
people found this review helpful

This is a beautiful flat perfectly situated near a metro stop, stores, and restaurants. The place is nicely furnished, with wi-fi, washer and dryer, dishwasher, and television. The dining area is large, as is the living area. The kitchen is full sized and amply equipped. The owners could not have done more to welcome us into their flat, personally meeting us to show us around and answer questions. This is the place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlesho...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed April 11, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We felt like Parisiens
Great apartment, well equipped, convenient location,
Champagne & Flowers on arrival was welcoming.
Nearby Café Charbon was limited menu but GREAT

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivian T
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful”
Reviewed February 9, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

It is a beautiful, comfortable Parisian apartment. It is conveniently located, close to the metro, supermarkets, excellent restaurants. The rooms and bathrooms are big. The kitchen is small but well equipped with everything! I would definitely stay again. Ademar and Matilde were very helpful and friendly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 11, 2017
Thank you Vivian for your kind review. You'il always be welcome to our flat.
A. Colinas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAVALTrav...
Westerville, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very Nice Apartment for Families”
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 7 (5 college/high school age children) spend 2 nights here after Christmas 2016. First - we have to say how great Mathilde was to be patient and wait for us to fight our way through the Paris traffic to get to the apartment. We arrived later than anticipated (due to being stuck in traffic for 2 hours) but she was great and very pleasant!

Great location in a nice neighborhood. Very close to restaurants, metro stops (less than 1 block away) and there is a Carrefour Express just down the block for basic grocery items. The building is very secure and the apartment is on the 4th floor. One note - this is an older building - so the elevator is very small - basically 2 people with luggage will fit. The apartment is very nice. Modern kitchen (even though we didn't use the appliances or the washer/dryer in the bathroom) with two nice size bathrooms. The living room has plenty of sitting area that will fit 7 people. The dining room has a nice writing table in it with information about Paris and sights to see. We did notice a "musty odor" in the dining room only. As mentioned in other reviews - there are beautiful, old wood floors that do seem to be fairly loud. With 7 people, we were very aware of the noise and tried to walk as lightly as possible. Didn't really notice the street noise even though Avenue de la Republique is fairly busy. There is a secure parking garage a few blocks away where we parked our van. The area is very quiet early in the morning - so we were able to park close to the apartment to load the van on our departure. We were fortunate to be able to park very close to the apartment (with Mathilde's assistance) on our arrival to unload our luggage. Since it was late - we were able to leave the van there overnight until we parked it the next morning in the garage (which opened at 8 am).

Would recommend staying here when visiting Paris!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnoodMama
Redondo Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Loved this apartment, want to go back immediately”
Reviewed December 20, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I loved this apartment. It is beautiful. I loved the living room and the dining room and the beautiful writing desk overlooking the road. I loved the washer and dryer as well. It felt like home and had everything we need. The location was convenient to grocery stores and the Metro.

My only criticism is that it was a little noisy. The building has beautiful wooden parquet floors, but those can be a bit creaky. There was also some work going on replacing windows in other flats, but the work was only supposed to last a week. Just bring ear plugs or play some white noise on your phone and it should be ok.

I took loads of photos of the apartment and I find myself just looking back through the photos wistfully sighing, wishing I could go back. I hope it will be available again if I ever make it back to Paris.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 21, 2016
Apologies for the works in progress in the adjacent building. We hope they we be over next time you visit us ☺
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing