We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Parisian break for 8”
other travelers have booked this property
Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining Room
Dining Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Dining Room
Dining Room
Living Room
Living Room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Entrance
Kitchen
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
Floorplan
Rue Saint Maur Metro Station
Batille Opera House
Bastille Square
Arsenal Harbour
Gardette Square
St Martin Canal
St Martin Canal
Place des Vosges
Haussmann Building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Claude C
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Parisian break for 8”
Reviewed February 18, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
5
people found this review helpful

I can't thank ENOUGH the kind, warm and excellent hosting from the owners of this apartment. We were welcomed with a bottle of wine and flowers that was so very kind and made us all feel very welcome. The apartment is outstanding and I would not hesitate to re-book. I would recommend this apartment to anyone as it is VERY well located and extremely easy to get around Paris. The apartment is enormous and has copious space for a group of 8 people. The listing and description of the apartment probably does not give it enough credit as it is just beautiful. I was 100% satisfied with the apartment and I can't thank enough how helpful the owners were in order to accommodate our stay in Paris. The only thing I could suggest is that the photos DO NOT give this property justice in its charm, elegance and value for money. I was overwhelmed by the quality and excellence of this property and the beautiful art paintings in every room. There are plenty of activities and wonderful restaurants and attractions nearby and we were lucky enough to arrive when there was a music festival nearby. We had a wonderful evening and slept like babies because the area is SO peaceful. This property would suit every age group and we are already planning on staying in this apartment again in the near future. Please do not hesitate to book this apartment it is wonderful and I can reassure you that you will not be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very well located, extremely clean and quiet.
Liked least: The hardwood floors do squeak, but they are lovely.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charron C
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good value for money”
Reviewed December 9, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed in M. Colinas' apartment last November. We were a party of two mum's and five children ranging in age from 16 yrs to 9 yrs.
We arrived at Gare Du Nord (from the UK) and it was a very simple trip on the metro to get to the apartment and a short walk from the nearest metro stop.
My abiding memory of walking into the apartment for the first time was a chorus of 'Wow's' from the children.
Mathilde, M. Colinas' daughter, was there to meet us and extremely charming & helpful. She had provided juice for the children and milk. Indeed, the kitchen is smallish, but extremely well equipped with all the little touches that make an apartment stay more pleasant. I travel a great deal and stay in many holiday homes and having herbs & spices, washing up liquid, cling film, trash bags etc around is surprisingly handy. You need these things but do not necessarily want to buy them on holiday or for a short stay. As there is a dining room and large sitting room the size of the kitchen is not so important but it does have a table for four.
The apartment is very spacious for a large group, and something of a rarity in Paris as apts are not always so huge. There's a beautiful stained glass window in the dining room, with a desk in front of it, and numerous period features. There was also a computer, connected to the internet, in the corner of the dining room which was very handy for checking info and the teens enjoyed being able to send messages home.
There are three dbl bedrooms - two with dbl beds and one with twin beds and an en-suite bathroom. There is another shower room and separate toilet. All the bedrooms where comfortable with enough space for luggage and cupboard space.
The building itself was secure and quiet. While it faces onto a fairly busy road there wasn't any undue noise. There are supermarkets, patisserie (great croissants/bread etc!) and restaurants all in walking distance.
Paris is as great walking city and we walked to the Marais from the apt and to various other places. But, as stated, the metro is right there on the doorstep for trips further afield or if you are less sure of directions. Paris has a very efficient public transit system and getting around is not a problem. M. Colinas leaves maps and tourist info in the apt.
I personally would not hesitate to recommend the apartment or stay there again myself. I can't really think of any 'cons'.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazim S
Besancon, France
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
Google Translation

Traveling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2016
Merci Nazim pour ce commentaire; nous serons ravis de vous accueillir à nouveau lors d'un prochain séjour.
Ademar Colinas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
estelle e
Lyon, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Traveling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing