We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful character apartment in the centre of...”
other travelers have booked this property
View from the balcony of the 800 year-old church in a pedestrian area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the balcony of the 800 year-old church in a pedestrian area
A Good Bordeaux up in the sky. Isn't it romantic?
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
View from the balcony of the 800 year-old church in a pedestrian area
A Good Bordeaux up in the sky. Isn't it romantic?
stunning view on second oldest church in Paris
outside view
living room
living room
bathroom
bathroom
kitchen and mezzanine
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jackie G
1 review
“Wonderful character apartment in the centre of the liveliest part of Paris”
Reviewed November 19, 2018 for a stay in November 2018

Beautiful historic apartment, amazing character. Rooftop views from the balcony and the skylights. Perfect artist's garret except it was warm and beautifully laid out. Everywhere we wanted to go was in walking distance, and easy to get to. The 114 steps up allowed us to work off the fabulous French food and wine. The apartment was perfect for just 3 adults, but 4 would work too. Not sure I'd recommend 6.

Date of stay: November 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenS55...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Paris flat”
Reviewed June 22, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Had a great stay here. This apartment is on the top floor of an old building minutes south of Notre Dam. It is within walking distance of the center of Paris. The flat was very nice with a lot of character. We enjoyed our stay here and would stay here again. You do have to carry luggage up 4 flights of stairs--but it is well worth the effort. We are a family of 4 and had plenty of room.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2017
Thanks Steven, glad to read everything went well . Do not hesitate to return!
JF
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe M
Newtown, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good place to stay”
Reviewed June 22, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Fab location and simpatico decor. Jean was very quick to respond to our requests and gaining access was seamless The apartment was a good size for us, a family of 4. However, the height of the ceilings did pose a problem, if you are more than 5'7 expect to stoop and duck as it is a loft. It would be lovely to refresh the linen, pillows and lounge. Over all a very good place to stay

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ryokom32
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming Paris apartment with a lot of characters!!”
Reviewed May 27, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 8 days in May and had a terrific time!! First of all, the place was build in 15th (?) century, and it has a lot of charming and quirky characters. The shape of the apartment is unconventional, but it was fully functional, sparkling clean, had a lot of sunlight, and felt utterly comfortable. I have no other comparisons because this was my first time in Paris, but ambiance of the place made my Paris stay really special.
The place is located in front of a beautiful Gothic church building and very close to St. Michel metro station and walking distance from tons of attractions.
As other reviewers mentioned, it is in 5th floor with no elevator. It was hard to climb up the stairs with our luggages when we got there, but we quickly got used to it. It also helps to burn calories from those delicious French pastries:) I would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2017
I thank you so much fof this comment! Indeed the appartment is unique, and, to use your own words, "uttely comfortable". Thank you so much ! Come back whenever you wish,
JF
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwimMommi...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing tiny yet spacious studio in the Latin Quarter ”
Reviewed May 9, 2017 for a stay in August 2016

We were a family of 5 and fit great here.We were able to walk to most places due to the amazing location.We were surrounded by amazing restaurants,patisseries and had 2 very convenient grocery stores a few minutes away.
We enjoyed our stay and had a free workout negotiating all those steps.
We will be back

Date of stay: August 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2017
Super kind of you. Indeed, this is one of the the best location in Paris. I'm so glad you enjoyed yourselves!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynly M
Adelaide Hills, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Marvelous location and an enchanting flat where you can feel the history of the area.”
Reviewed April 22, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This apartment may have a lot of steps and some low ceilings but the location could not be better.Close to all the sightsconveniennt to transport and has
everything you might need.The history of the Latin qurter is in the wooden beams and street below.Just book now.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2017
Super kind comment Linly!
I hope to welcome you again in the future.
JF
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sightseer...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location and atmosphere, Paris right on your doorstep”
Reviewed January 9, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a fabulous place to stay. Really easy to book, the kind owner was extremely friendly and helpful when we needed to make a slight change during the busy Christmas period.
Only a few meters walk from the Metro and RER which takes you directly to Charles de Gaul airport. Even though the area is a bit of a bustly tourist area, the apartment is amazingly silent. We didn't sample any of the downstairs food outlets preferring to go further afield, and it was only a 2 minute walk to some of the most delicious cheese, meats, seafood and bread and patisserie shops. There is also a Monoprix (supermarket) about a 5 minute walk which stocked everything a person could want. The climb to the apartment was not an issue at all, and it was delightful to be up so high, able to see the top of the Eiffel Tower and the stunning St. Severin church and all its gargoyles.
Notre Dame is literally just around the corner and never ceased to be a delight when we came and went from the apartment. As the apartment is so incredibly central, you can literally walk everywhere which was fabulous.
The apartment itself was well heated and being bohemian in style and comfort was a treat. My kids loved sleeping in the loft style mezzanine area, and our bed was extremely comfortable. Our only issue was that as we are all pretty tall, we continually bumped our heads on the gorgeous rustic and beautiful old beams. Once we got used to the height issue, there was no problem.
This apartment is a real treat and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to people who wish to stay in Paris for a week or so.

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2017
Wow! Thank you sooo much! I The year cound not start better than this perfect review. I am glad you loved your stay in this unique place. You have been extremely gentle people, leaving the appartment in mint condition. I am glad to read that you truly enjoyed your trip to Paris, and that I somehow contributed to your enchantment. Thanks so much, and, hopefully, we'll meet again in future!
Best personal regards,
JF
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing