We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh wow, still going and still super value by all accounts!”
Review of Le Fournil

Le Fournil
Ranked #1,903 of 20,917 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Neighborhood: Sorbonne
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Sorbonne
Reviewed December 6, 2018

We used to go here for an excellent breakfast every morning a good while back and loved it. We also got our lunchtime baguettes, which were superb value and delicious. We haven't been back to Paris for a while, but discovering that Le Fournil is still there and still giving great food has encouraged a visit in 2019. If you haven't been yet, be encouraged by the good reviews here. They reflect our (ancient) experience.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Silvergirl1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 79 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

We went here with another couple as they always eat from this place whenever they are in Paris and we also like it. The bakery looks very nice and the two guys in the front are very friendly with their customers. We tried both the salted and the sweet crepes and they were very good and there are plenty of filling choices in the menu, I definitely recommend you give it a try.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Foodie_CST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Very good food for a reasonable price. Worth the price. Also the panini looked wonderful. If you are in Luxembourg parks you must visit

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Caio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

Came across this place quite by accident and I am happy that I did ! The staff are friendly and welcoming. I ordered a baguette and my partner a galette. A variety of fillings are also available. What we ordered was fresh and delicious. I would go back again !

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Tshri1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018

We were out exploring Paris and we were reviewing a menu outside the creperie and the owner came outside and welcomed us into his restaurant. He asked us if we spoke english and then preceded to walk us through his whole menu. The kids had the ham and cheese crepe and the adults had the chicken crepe and the salmon crepe. Everything was Delicious! Thank you for being so kind!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 420ElizabethS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Fournil also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Fournil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing