We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding”
other travelers have booked this property
your Bedroom and access to the 2nd part of your suite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
your Bedroom and access to the 2nd part of your suite
general view of your bedroom with flatscreen TV and wifibox your double bed 1,60m, very comfortable one !
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
92 reviews
your Bedroom and access to the 2nd part of your suite
general view of your bedroom with flatscreen TV and wifibox
your double bed 1,60m, very comfortable one !
your bedroom, with double bed
your bedroom and access to your second room on the right
general view of the 2nd part
your restroom and desk
lounge corner
your dressing room
your dressing room, with lots of place to put your things
your desk dressing room, and little fridge
your private bathroom
bathroom and toilets
general view of the open bathroom and the dressing
independent entrance of your place
your independent entrance from the stairs
view from the balcony of the restroom, view to the bastille opera and column of July
Myself ! Bruno, your host in Paris
Boulevard Richard Lenoir, 100 m from the apartment, big typical market every sunday and saturday
view to Bastille, from the balcony
cour Damoye, 100 m from the apartment, nicest way to get to bastille, at the end of the passage !
view from the balcony on the right side, zoom to Montmartre and the sacré-coeur church
la Seine, next to Notre Dame
Notre Dame cathedral, view autumnal from the Ile St Louis
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 92 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
stinalulu
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding”
Reviewed May 20, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This is the place to stay! Bruno feels like family. Always happy and enjoying life. Amazing French breakfasts and you do not want to miss his home cook meals. He tidied up everyday with fresh towels and snacks. His private neighborhood tour is worth going on, very personal and full of historical tidbits. Your very lucky if you get to book with Bruno!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia...
1 review
“Lovely, bright, convenient apartment”
Reviewed April 29, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

A sunny B&B with a lively, colorful design, in a very convenient location. The two rooms are clean and comfortable for 2 people, with a good workspace, comfy reading chair, and shelves/closet for your things. Bruno is a good cook and a super kind and friendly host. Really lovely breakfasts included daily variations of fresh fruits, fresh juice, cheeses, breads/pastries from nearby patisseries or homemade, yogurt, etc. And Bruno was very interesting to talk to, sharing books—including art books and band-dessinée, local history, street art, etc. It was a great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonBurdit...
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience.”
Reviewed December 21, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This B&B is located in the heart of the Bastille district. It is in a vintage apartment building and is surrounded by several good restaurants, bakeries, chocolatiers and groceries. The Bastille Metro station is no more than 200m as is an active taxi stand. Bruno is a marvellous host and provides the kind of detailed information about Paris attractions that is invaluable to first time visitors like us. We thoroughly enjoyed the walking tour with Bruno, and doing this early in our visit really got us oriented to the Marais, Bastille and Island districts. You should know that this B&B is on the fifth floor and there is no elevator. That said, This is a great place to stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountainh...
Warwick, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Ideal home from home and a perfectly charming host”
Reviewed October 19, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My friend and I spent a perfect 5 nights with Bruno in September. The accommodation is a good size by Parisian standards and comfortable. Although the walk upstairs might challenge some travellers, the warmth of the welcome makes it most definitely worth it.
As previous guests have mentioned, the exceptional feature is the host himself. We visit Paris regularly and don't usually have access to such a fantastic source of local information and such wonderful hospitality. And he's a great cook! Having sampled a delicious dinner I'd recommend that option if staying more than a couple of nights.
The Bastille area is not one we've stayed in before but I'd happily visit again for the good transport, great choice of restaurants and lively atmosphere.
All in all, a memorable trip. Thank you Bruno!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed August 27, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The perfect place to stay, a great location easy to find, walking distance to many attractions and close to the Metro. Comfortable and spacious home style acomodation comes with a welcoming and hospitable host.
Bruno IS the perfect host, friendly and happy to provide tips on sightseeing, galleries and museums over a fab breakfast each day.
My 4 night stay was a great choice after a month of travelling.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChicaVice...
Orangevale, California
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Paris B&B”
Reviewed August 12, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The location of this B&B is excellent, from the beginning Bruno made us feel very welcome. He helped us carry our luggage to the apartment, once in the apartment he explained the rules, showed us some maps and gave us directions to various places by metro and walking. The apartment is very cozy and has everything you need for a couple for a few days. The balcony has a very nice view including the Sacred Heart Church. Bruno was very flexible for the breakfast schedule and enjoyed very much his food and his conversations. We decided to go on a guided tour with him and was a great experience to learn from him about Paris that definitely made it more real the tour was thru six passages, Palais Royal, The Luvre, the train station and he included a couple of places I found on YouTube and a movie; 12th Arr a street that every building is a different color and Le Grand Colbert restaurant. It was a great guided tour, the next day he made dinner for us and it was a wonderful dinner. It was more like eating with friends, Bruno and Adalbert made us feel at home starting with great drinks and nice conversation then the food he cooked was delicious the brûlée, chicken, potatoes, the pie for dessert accompanied with wined and great conversation. If I am ever in Paris I would definitely stay there again and I do recommend if you want to have a local experience in Paris.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeencookK...
Karamea NZ
1 review
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed August 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a wonderful three night stay in Bruno's spacious B&B and enjoyed his plentiful breakfasts. Bruno also cooked us a delicious evening meal the night we arrived. Staying in the Bastille area we were able to walk to the Batobus that Bruno had recommended to use. Bruno's advice on how to get around and what to see was invaluable. We really enjoyed our stay.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing