We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Paris
Post
Inbox
Search

“Fantastic and authentic home cooked meal!”

La boite aux lettres
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 2/17
8:00 PM
Ranked #65 of 21,780 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $42
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: 18th Arr. - Buttes-Montmartre
Description: You have to climb the famous Rue Lepic to find La Boite aux Lettres. A charming bistro which offers refined appetizing dishes with seasonal products. For the undecided ones, the set menu << Pour les Indecis" allows to sample several dishes on one plate. Fortunately, the concept is declined in all its forms: entrance, dessert, and even a cocktail menu. The Mailbox, a gourmet address in a bucolic setting!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Couldn’t recommend this meal more. Very authentic and delicious French cuisine restaurant in an area of Monmarte that is notorious for mass production tourist scam restaurants. I felt like I had walked into the dining room of an old family friend and had a delicious home cooked meal. My favorite meal in Paris!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank ElizabethLeland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (950)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 950 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2019 via mobile

Came for lunch and was very impressed! Tasty food and great staff! Good menu deal where you could get a main and either a starter or pudding for around €15.
We had a great server who was as really friendly and even got a free dessert!
It’s a small restaurant but worth a visit! Such a great place should really be supported!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank m-w-estwood28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2019

The best meal we had in Paris! The service was excellent, the food even better. We had to wait three days for a reservation and it was so worth the wait! We are already looking forward to going again!!!

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank clmclaughlin2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2019 via mobile

We had lunch after visiting Sacré-Cœur and this place is just the best. Be in time or book A table. Everything we ordered was delicious and the service was excellent! Highly recommended
Family with children 5,12 and 14 years old.
20-25 euro for three courses

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank AndreaO364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2019 via mobile

Montparnasse is one of the great historic places in Paris, full of tourists all year round. Finding a decent restaurant is a challenge. Trip Advisor helped me in this choice: I went there for lunch, had not reserved, but was there just before opening time (12.00) and they found a small table for me. Most of the tables were reserved, so most of the tourists were turned down - but, I must highlight this, in a very kind and professional manner. I had a great and delicious meal, served with warmth and professionalism, and paid a silly price for that (3 courses and a large glass of Chablis for 27 euros). fantastic. Worth going back. Well done to the managers and the staff.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank LucioF_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La boite aux lettres also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to La boite aux lettres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing