We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Apartment, wonderful time.”
other travelers have booked this property
The Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room w/ flat-screen TV, wireless internet, cable HDTV
Living Room
Sliding glass panels separate bedroom from living and dining rooms
Teak dining table
Living Room
Living Room
fully-equipped kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Washer & Dryer
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master Bedroom with Queen-size bed
The Master Bedroom
Fully modern bathroom
Bathroom
Semi private courtyard
Garden
Quiet courtyard
Building Entrance
great light from huge window
large living/dining room
Living Room
comfortable queen -size bed
great kitchen
full sized sofa bed
Street view
Fresh flower & produce market around the corner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Rohan S
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Apartment, wonderful time.”
Reviewed November 2, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a fabulous stay at the Apartment. It is exactly as it looks. Chira is an exceptional host and very flexible and accommodating. We enjoyed a great time, found a fantastic restaurant called La Coincidence on the same street. We will return. Many thanks Chira.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2017
So good to have met you, Rohan, and I'm so pleased you loved l'Appart Victor Hugo ! See you next time !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiWalley
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Spacious apartment in the 16th arrondissement”
Reviewed October 14, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the Victor Hugo apartment for one week in September. The apartment is spacious and the pictures give a pretty accurate representation of what to expect. The apartment is well equipped. Everything worked well with the exception of the clothes dryer which, as is explained in the instructions in the apartment, is not the kind we in the states are used to and operates very very slowly. It was not a big deal for us. The washer has a very good spin cycle and we would just hang our clothes up to dry. We enjoyed the neighborhood we were staying in as it was less touristy than others we've stayed in. There are numerous restaurants, food markets and boulangeries in easy walking distance. There were two things about the apartment that we wished were different. One, is that it is on the ground floor and has a single window. We knew about these beforehand. The result of this was a lack of privacy and little ventilation. The other thing was the noise coming from the restaurant next door and from the floor above. While neither was excessive it didn't quiet down until around 11 or 12.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'm so pleased you were happy with the apartment and the neighborhood. We try very hard to keep our place comfortable and welcoming and love the location too. In a big city like Paris, and in apartment buildings in general, there are often the risks of noisy neighbors. I am truly sorry for the occasional disturbance out of our control. Thanks for understanding ! Kind regards, Chira
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika W
1 review
“This apartment was an excellent place to stay”
Reviewed October 10, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The location of the apartment was within walking distance sites, stores, restaurants and everything that you would need. The apartment had all the comforts of home. It was better then staying in an actual hotel.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2017
Thanks for your kind words. We're glad you enjoyed your stay !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2017
Thank you for your great review! I hope we can welcome you to Paris in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
anysia
Glen Innes
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed June 10, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Spotless spacious accomodation located 1.1 Kilometres from the Arc de Triomphe.
Ground floor with access to lovely courtyard. Restaurants close by. Taxis are just up the street. Hop on Hop off Buses stop near Arc de Triomphe.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2017
Thanks so much for your great review ! We hope to see you next time you travel to Paris !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful apartment”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at "Victor Hugo Apartment in Paris" for 5 nights. We were very pleased with everything. Chira met us and made sure we understood how to use everything in the apartment. The apartment is well-furnished and was in a perfect location. We were able to walk to many attractions and also found the subway system very easy to use. The neighborhood is very nice, with a great bakery, many restaurants, a beautiful florist and cute shops. I hope I get to return to Paris in the future. I will definitely stay in this apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2017
Thank you, Nancy ! It was a pleasure to meet you and your children. I look forward to your return visit ! Kind regards, Chira
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel H
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous hideaway”
Reviewed April 29, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A wonderful apartment to return to every evening. Cozy with everything you could ask for in amenities making it perfect for a week long stay. Great hearing was essential for our weather. Would return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 12, 2017
Thank you for your great review ! We listen to our guests and are very pleased that you love our apartment as much as we do ! Hope to see you again !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing