We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Fantastic apartments & super helpful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Helzear Champs Elysees

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Helzear Champs Elysees
Ranked #122 of 1,810 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartments & super helpful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Enjoyed a 4 night break at helzear Paris this July . Stayed in 2 bed apartment with 3 kids aged 9,7 & 4 ...spotlessly clean, excellent facilities , location perfect , barely 5 mins walk to the champs élysées & around 20 minute stroll to the Eiffel Tower . The staff were incredibly helpful but especially when we had to leave .. We couldn't get a taxi on the Monday morning and one of the staff helped drag 2 of our rather large cases all the way to the shuttle bus stop a good 15 mins walk away - without his help we would no doubt have missed the bus & our plane. So thank you & we look forward to staying with you next summer to watch the final stage of the Tour de France again !

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barberkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelzearManagement, Owner at Helzear Champs Elysees, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us. It has been a great pleasure to welcome you in our residence. At the meantime we like to take this opportunity to thank you for your positive review.

We are delighted to know that you had a good stay and our team at residence had a pleasure to help you.

We will be more than happy to welcome you back. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next stay in Paris.

We remain at your disposal.

Best regards,

Timothée de Courcy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    62
    14
    3
    4
See reviews for
153
73
14
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

First time in Paris with my wife and 15 year old son. Loved the location, quiet, and A/C in the summer. Would stay again! Kudos to the understated yet very attentiven staff.

This is an apartment without typical hotel amenities ( room service e.g) but theyy offer a fridge, microwave, etc. The apartment is small but very well laid out and quite cozy.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank eric l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelzearManagement, Owner at Helzear Champs Elysees, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Eric,

Thank you very much for staying with us. It has been a great pleasure to welcome you in our residence. At the meantime we like to take this opportunity to thank you for your positive review.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in our residence. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next stay in Paris.

We remain at your disposal.

Best regards,

Timothée de Courcy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We stayed only one night at the end of a business trip around France. The apartment was just what weary travellers needed - great location; an appealing building renovated in sympathy with its original design; helpful and friendly staff; clean and well appointed rooms. In particular, the apartment was fully self-contained - good tea and coffee making facilities, fridge, microwave and 2-burner hotplate. The staff also gave us useful tips for nearby shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelzearManagement, Gérant at Helzear Champs Elysees, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Keith,

Thank you very much for staying with us. It has been a great pleasure to welcome you in our residence. At the meantime we like to take this opportunity to thank you for your positive review.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in our residence. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next stay in Paris.

We remain at your disposal.

Best regards,

Timothée de Courcy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We just left Helzear yesterday after spending 5 wonderful nites there. Super friendly, helpful staff which was much appreciated many times during the week, starting with providing us with an early check in upon our arrival. The rooms are immaculate. We had a one bedroom apt with a sofa bed which was actually quite comfortable (a rarity!). Location great with tasty friendly restaurants nearby. Thanks for a wonderful time in Paris!

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor--very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelzearManagement, Gérant at Helzear Champs Elysees, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Julia,

Thank you very much for staying with us. It has been a great pleasure to welcome you in our residence. At the meantime we like to take this opportunity to thank you for your positive review.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in our residence. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next stay in Paris.

We remain at your disposal.

Best regards,

Timothée de Courcy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We stayed in 4 different accommodation places during our short stay in France, covering Paris, Nice & Provance. Helzear is one of the nicest place we've stayed at. We love their staff! Entire staff we have encountered was all nice and they speak good English, which was of big help when asking for directions to the supermarket, restaurants & pharmacy nearby. We would love to stay there again. It is relatively close to the Metro, food places & within short walking distance to Champs Elysee. We would want to go back.

Room Tip: The room we stayed in was at the 2nd floor. We can hear cars on the street below, but it was totally...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karol72014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelzearManagement, Gérant at Helzear Champs Elysees, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us. It has been a great pleasure to welcome you in our residence. At the meantime we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your positive review.

We will be more than happy to welcome you back in our residence. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next stay in Paris.

We remain at your disposal.

Best regards,

Timothée de Courcy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinhedo, SP
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stayed for 5 nights with my wife and our 18 months baby, The location is perfect, close to major attractions. The attendants are very friendly and helpful, the room is very spacious, clean, organized, quiet, had everything we need for a couple with baby. Recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlosLopes_2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelzearManagement, Owner at Helzear Champs Elysees, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Carlos,

Thank you very much for staying with us. It has been a great pleasure to welcome you in our residence. At the meantime we like to take this opportunity to thank you for your positive review.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in our residence. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next stay in Paris.

We remain at your disposal.

Best regards,

Timothée de Courcy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abuja, Nigeria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Stayed with my children it was a family trip the staff are Nice and friendly .location is very central. close to the cafes,convenient stores, the Champ -Elysee is a short walk so is the Arc de Triumph Apartments are tastefully furnished.have been back twice,now planing too,with pleasure
Victoria

Room Tip: corner side are spacious.;-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelzearManagement, Owner at Helzear Champs Elysees, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Victoria,

Thank you very much for staying with us. It has been a great pleasure to welcome you in our residence. At the meantime we like to take this opportunity to thank you for your positive review.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in our residence. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next stay in Paris.

We remain at your disposal.

Best regards,

Timothée de Courcy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#31 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 990 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
#87 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 589 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Francois 1er
Hotel Francois 1er
#177 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Ekta
Hotel Ekta
#18 of 1,810 in Paris
5.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
Champs-Elysees
West-End Hotel
West-End Hotel
#54 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 573 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#78 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Helzear Champs Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Helzear Champs Elysees

Property: Helzear Champs Elysees
Address: 49, avenue Marceau, 75016 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees , Passy
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 1,810 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Helzear Champs Elysees 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Fastbooking, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Helzear Champs Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing