We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxation in Paris” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Fabric

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Fabric
Ranked #10 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Downham Market, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Relaxation in Paris”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel.
Warm welcome at check in set us at ease straight away and it only got better from then on.
It was our honeymoon and they were kind enough to upgrade our room which was a nice touch and very much appreciated. The room was more than adequate with a great shower.
When asked for a restaurant recommendation they were excellent it was the best meal we had in Paris.

The lounge area was so nice, free coffee all day, magazines, iPad and at night a well stocked honesty bar. The only thing we didn't try was the breakfast at €30 for two it just didn't seem worth it.

I can't stress this enough every single member of staff we met were courteous, friendly and helpful at all times. We would definitely come back next time we are in Paris.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank neil2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,040 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    877
    149
    14
    0
    0
See reviews for
240
537
51
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
sw
Level Contributor
71 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

I've just returned from Paris, spending two nights in Hotel Fabric, chosen purely on the look of the hotel from the website and the reviews on trip advisor. The reviews do it justice, but the hotel needs to be seen in person to really appreciate how lovely it is. The staff are fantastic, over the two days we dealt with two ladies and a gentleman on reception, all spoke perfect English (my only foreign language is Spanish) so I didn't have to embarrass myself trying to speak French. Their restaurant recommendation was spot on, and anything we ordered to the room was prompt. Forgot a plug adaptor, instantly given one by reception, they couldn't have been more helpful and are a credit to this hotel.

The building itself is beautiful, the interior design touches are fantastic, really really fantastic and you feel very at home sat in the lounge area or the bedroom.
Free coffee and water in the lounge area, a suspiciously reasonably priced "honesty bar" from 6pm-12pm every night, a Beer is 3 Euros (cheapest in Paris i'd bet) a lovely half bottle of red is 10 euros.. There's music all day at a un offensive level, free wifi (everywhere) and an iPad in the lounge to use. they also have a touch screen juke box so if you're having a drink and want to listen to something specific you can have a search, there is also some mind-blowingly inappropriate hip hop on here for some reason, the toddler in me couldn't resist selecting the 1991 AMG classic, B**ch Betta Have My Money sitting back and waiting for some confused faces while I enjoyed a glass of Medoc.

Small functional CV gym area, you can book in for a steam room which is given for you to use privately.

Mini bar stocked each day with water, soft drinks and a beer, no charge for these items

The room was spotless, clean no damage, well laid out, TV nicely mounted on the wall, sadly only BBC world in English, You might say "you don't go to Paris to watch TV" but if you're sat in bed with a glass of wine relaxing at the end of the evening a re run of Friends is worth it's weight in gold if you ask me.

We had a window out onto the street, left it open, no noise to speak of. Towels are plush and new, shower products provided are a top brand and more than sufficient. Plenty of storage/hanging area and a safe, I literally can't praise this hotel highly enough.

The location is great, you're 5 mins from the Metro on line 5, you can link to most of paris via Bastile or just three stops to Gare du Nord which links you to everything and of course back to the Eurostar.

Plenty of little shops immediately surrounding the hotel, we found a lovely wine merchant who sold us a fantastic bottle of champagne from a small producer for 22 euros straight from the chiller, we also had some nice cheeses and cakes from other shops.

If you like Asian food (why else would you go to France eh) there is an incredible Thai place minutes from the hotel, turn left from the door, at the main road turn right and about 30 meters up on the left hand side it takes up a corner position, Asian Wok.. Family owned and run, we only went in because it was so busy we thought it had to be good, and that was a great assumption.

In summary there's a reason this hotel is so high up in the reviews, it's reasonably priced for Paris, the location is great, we walked to Notre Dame in around 20 minutes past some lovely shops, restaurants and little streets, feeling perfectly safe. You won't be disappointed if you chose this hotel.

Room Tip: I would genuinely think all the rooms are great, we had front facing and there was no noise, just ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank marksw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

We spent three nights in this hotel and really enjoyed our time there. It is within 5 minutes walking distance from Oberkampf metro as long as you get started in the right direction which can be tricky given that there are a few different metro exits. We received a great welcome from Regis at the reception. He was extremely helpful throughout our stay and his relaxed approach suited us perfectly. The hotel feels compact but is beautifully decorated and our room on the fourth floor was a good size and well appointed. The continental breakfast was part of our deal and we were more than happy with the selection and quality of food.
We tended to use the metro for our sightseeing and were happy with the short distance to our nearest station.
The quality of the hotel and the value for money in comparison with other hotels we researched made Hotel Fabric a great choice.

Room Tip: We stayed in 404 and found it to be an excellent room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Infiniti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
166 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

Nicely decorated boutique hotel, location was ok, same line as gare du nord for airport train but not overly central otherwise, service levels was variable, Redis was excellent but Aurore was perfunctory almost condescending, rooms had thin walls and floor, tariff was not cheap but it's Paris.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Plain_Truth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel in Paris. My husband and I feel like we found a gem! A small boutique hotel in a quite area within walking distance to all that Paris has to offer! The staff was great and had great recommendations for restaurants. Compared to other hotels we were looking into the price was excellent for the quality of the hotel. We would definitely stay again if we were to visit Paris a second time!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Goes13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

I am currently in Hotel Fabric and I leave tomorrow to stay in another host hotel for my work. I can honestly say that I do not want to leave. This is an adorable boutique hotel, conveniently located, and very chic and nicely decorated. The staff has been very helpful, especially Natalia, and have not led us wrong throughout our entire stay.

Unfortunately I have not been able to take part in all the amenities, but the complimentary coffee bar is perfect, and the "honesty bar" for cocktail hour is a great concept. The only thing bad I can say about this hotel is that I came here on Christmas and there was little to recommend that was available, and some of the local noise outside the hotel was distracting. Other than that... I will check it out again next time we visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

I have stayed in many hotels and can honestly say this is the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The staff were extremely helpful and the hotel itself was wonderful. The reception area was more like a wonderful cosy cafe. I will always be using this hotel in Paris and highly recommend it. Could not fault a thing!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Murph60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#22 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,746 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Saint-Marc
Hotel Saint-Marc
#11 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Hotel Scarlett
Hotel Scarlett
#13 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fabric? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fabric

Property: Hotel Fabric
Address: 31 rue de la Folie Mericourt, 75011 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf , République
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Fabric 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel FABRIC is located between Republique and Bastille in the heart of Paris. This former workshop was transformed into a chic and stylish hotel. The 33 guestrooms are as stylish as they are comfortable. Their decor plays on the dualities which have always enlivened the neighbourhood: graphic shapes and industrial furniture from the factories sit alongside highly colourful, quality fabrics evoking the workers' allotment gardens of the Menilmontant quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Fabric reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing