We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of Hotel Fabric

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Fabric
Ranked #13 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We booked this hotel at the very last minute because we missed our flight and had to spend an extra night in Paris. For roughly USD 200 -- it was a pretty nice hotel. However, I would not pay more than that.

Location: The oberkampf metro station is nearby, 3 to 4 minute walk.

Room: We were told we were upgraded to a Club room -- it didn't feel like an extra big room with any special features. It was a nice and adequate room. The room was pretty bare. Bed, narrow desk (wide enough for a big ipad), 1 chair, coffee table, flat screen TV, cupboard, safe. There's only about 5 or so rooms to a floor. One elevator.

Bed was nice. Better than 3 star hotels with springy beds -- but not as plush as a W bed / Westin Heavenly / etc.

Bathrooms were modern -- grohe rain dance shower heads. Good water pressure.

Noise: The only negative about the room was the windows. The non-insulated single pane windows. I can't imagine how cold it would be in the winter (although there is a heater)! However, it was pretty hot when we were there -- and we turned down the AC -- but it didn't seem to cool the room down. There were thick curtains though. However, the thick curtains could not silence the road/street noise. At around 6am/7am -- there were people moving their cars and probably a garbage truck that came by making clinking and clanking noises. It was not a peaceful morning. By 8 am -- you could hear people walking around outside chatting away. (Otherwise, the street is not that busy -- it's just the morning noise that bugged our sleep.)

Services: Free internet. And free coffee/hot drinks, madeleines from 11am. Breakfast was somewhere between 15 and 19 euros -- and it was not worth it. It wasn't bad -- but the selection was very basic. The check-in staff was very nice and accomodating.

Delayed check in: Although, we checked in at around 2:30PM and had to wait till 3:20 to get 1 of our 2 rooms. (Check in is listed on their website at 3PM) We got our 2nd room way later. I was not too happy about that -- especially when hotels aren't shy about asking us to check out on time.

Would I stay here again? Probably, unless I find a place in a better location.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that doesn't face the street (not sure if they have any) if you're a light...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank atanner100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    975
    160
    18
    0
    0
See reviews for
270
593
58
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This brand new hotel is built in an old textile factory. The lobby has a very old/new chic decor. Every room is a bit different and they have left a lot of the original architectural elements intact. In fact check the stairways to really get a feel for this.
Everyone in the hotel was friendly, welcoming and helpful. The rooms were wonderful, beds comfortable and showers to die for.

Check it out!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bruce w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel. Built at summer 2013. Each room is unique and in good size. The staff is amazing - helps with all requests no matter where are you at. The Hamam and fitness center are great, and the area is close to all that is trendy on this side of the bank.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Yotamar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

We had a fantastic time staying in Hotel Fabric! Everything was very clean and new, with interesting decor throughout. The staff were very welcoming. The location of the hotel is great for exploring the city, a stones throw from two metro stops and waking distance from the Marais. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank RJFBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Only stayed for one night but the hotel was perfect for our trip. The room was perfectly adequate size wise and decorated in a bright fun way with nice high ceilings and plenty of good lighting. The staff were very welcoming and it makes a change to be able to help yourself to tea and coffee in the lobby at no extra charge. Particularly liked the bathroom which had a great shower and very nice design. Very good value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adele44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed here for one night together with 2 other couples and we all absolutely loved it. It is fresh, clean, contemporary and funky. The Staff are so friendly and helpful, and go out of their way to assist you. The rooms may be on the smallish side, but perfectly formed. The shower is absolutely fabulous, and the beds are firm and you get a good nights sleep.
My only "complaint" is that there is no shelf to put your washbag on in the bathroom and that's a little annoying, but a part from that it was brilliant.
The Continental breakfast is also very very nice, with fresh bread, cheeses, boiled eggs, juices, coffee/tea/hot chocolate and fruit - plenty of choice to fill you up.
The location of the hotel is also really good with lots of restaurants and bars nearby, and there are 4 Metros close by also.
A brilliant little gem in Paris and one we will all definitely stay at again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte1512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Leone
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely no complaints. Nice little hotel in a great little neighborhood. You don't need to venture far for good food and nice local bars. Very friendly and helpful staff. Public transportation is close.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#16 of 1,801 in Paris
309 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#20 of 1,801 in Paris
1,842 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Monge
Hotel Monge
#4 of 1,801 in Paris
387 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#46 of 1,801 in Paris
1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fabric? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fabric

Property: Hotel Fabric
Address: 31 rue de la Folie Mericourt, 75011 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf , République
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Fabric 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel FABRIC is located between Republique and Bastille in the heart of Paris. This former workshop was transformed into a chic and stylish hotel. The 33 guestrooms are as stylish as they are comfortable. Their decor plays on the dualities which have always enlivened the neighbourhood: graphic shapes and industrial furniture from the factories sit alongside highly colourful, quality fabrics evoking the workers' allotment gardens of the Menilmontant quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Fabric reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing