We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Live like a Parisienne”
other travelers have booked this property
Light and airy living space, ideal for 4 people. Dining space to the left.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Light and airy living space, ideal for 4 people. Dining space to the left.
Bedroom with lots of cupboard space. Extra long bed is 2m x 2m Fully equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
145 reviews
Light and airy living space, ideal for 4 people. Dining space to the left.
Bedroom with lots of cupboard space. Extra long bed is 2m x 2m
Fully equipped kitchen
The private courtyard
Double sofabed. There is still a 3 seater sofa and chairs in the same space.
View from the bedroom
Full bathroom with bath and toilet. Grab bars around both.
Living space and entrance. Kitchen to the left & 2nd toilet to the right
Your home away from home
A fun Guide to Paris just ask me for it whether you are staying with me or not
Bath seat for anyone who needs it
View from the living room in Autumn
Lots of light in the living room. Left is the bathroom and then bedroom
Dining corner in the living room. Amazing bakery just 50m away.
Large, elevator to your door. No stairs to climb to the 3rd floor.
2nd toilet
The entrance to the private courtyard and the private gardens behind.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 145 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jargosout...
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Live like a Parisienne”
Reviewed December 22, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

If you want to live like a Parisienne for a few days then this apartment is perfect. A large lounge with light flooding in through massive windows. In the morning I’d pop to the local bakery Maison Landemaine, for fresh brioche and a selection of croissants. Some days I’d go to the café in Amélie , Café des Deux Moulins for their breakfast omelette. I walked past the Moulin Rouge with a group of tourists pointing up. Is that where Satine lived ? Walking up the hill there are lots of small intimate affordable restaurants. You soon get to Montmartre crowned by the Sacré Coeur. From here you can look over Paris for miles. All of this is just minutes away. When you go in to the centre there are lots of buses and the Metro is nearby. For anyone arriving by Eurostar it’s really easy to get from the Gare du Nord. The flat itself is pristine. The welcoming owner ,Rosemary is British and can advise on anything from top eating places to travel routes. If you stayed in a hotel alternative you’d get a tiny generic room for the same price. Do yourself a favour and live like a Parisienne.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being right next to a bakery.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose1920
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Would stay here again”
Reviewed December 17, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We rented this apartment for a week. It's clean, has a good bed, and is far enough away from the street to be quiet. Rosemary, the owner, lives in the same building. She's helpful, efficient and friendly. Depending on one's daily destinations, one can take a bus or (generally) 2-3 metros as the typical tourist sights are not within walking distance. There are good neighborhood dining options, from restaurants to a take-out bakery / deli; Rosemary thoughtfully provides an annotated list. The apt. has a full kitchen and two grocery stores are within a block's walk. An automatic bank machine is across the street. Free phone calls to the U.S. and Canada, and free WiFi were definite pluses. The washing machine has such a good wringing feature that hanging clothes to dry was not a problem. It was nice to have 1-1/2 baths; the shower is in a typical European tub (narrow with tall sides). Preferred payment is PayPal. Credit cards are not accepted (and she's not keen on international banking wire transfers for which she incurs bank fees). Staying there in December, the heat was easy to regulate. There isn't air conditioning as it apparently rarely gets that hot, but there is a fan. Good value for $195/night.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L G
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Parisian apartment”
Reviewed December 15, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

I was partly loathe to post a review of 52 Clichy and share it with others as it is so perfect I'd like to keep it to myself. I took my 18 month old toddler and my mother to stay in Rosemary's apartment and we had a blast. The apartment is spacious, well equipped and it's location, set back off the road with it's own courtyard makes it feel safe, secure and calm. An added bonus has to be the wonderful hospitality of the owner, Rosemary, who looked after us wonderfully - whether it be providing a fabulous breakfast or sharing her local knowledge of Paris. We would love to return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith W
Newport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful Paris and a Beautiful Week-end.”
Reviewed November 27, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We ventured to Paris for a long week end to enjoy the food, the sights and a day at the races. Our host Rosemary was helpful in all we did and although we were staying in the apartment we were invited twice...not once but twice to join Rosemary for evening drinks and breakfast on the balcony of 52 De Clichy. The view was typically French and set the tone for the holiday.

Thank you Rosemary for making us so welcome and in sharing your beautiful accommodation with us!

Keith, Liz, Bill and Therese.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location...quiet yet bang in the middle of a buzzy area!
Liked least: Stay was too short.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redbelle2...
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A wonderful home away from home”
Reviewed November 13, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

This is a wonderful apartment. It suited us perfectly, giving us the freedom to come and go as we pleased. It is ideally located with plenty of sites within an easy stroll. For anything slightly further away, you are very near a selection of Metro stops, plenty of bus stops and a large railway station.

The apartment looks onto a pretty private courtyard, is absolutly spotless and has everything you could need. Rosemary has put a lot of thought and care into ensuring everyone has a relaxing, stress free stay and her breakfasts were yummy - my young son is going to be very disappointed when he gets up tomorrow and finds he is back to the usual boring breakfast at home.

There are many delicious places to eat near the apartment and lots of information left for guests to help narrow down the choice!

If you are looking for something more homely than an hotel but with the same high standards this would be perfect. Your chance to live like a local and experience Paris at its best.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and friendly owner
Liked least: A children's toilet seat and a plastic/shatterproof cup would just make this perfect
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prospect0...
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
“great apartment, greatlocation”
Reviewed November 5, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My wife and I celebrated our 50 th anniversary staying 9 nights in Rosemarys apartment.The apartment came highly recommended via VRBO, Trip Advisor and Frommers .
Our expectations were high and in fact they were exceded..
Rosemary proved to be a very charming host, she works very hard at making guests comfortable and cared for.The apartment is large , comfortable and bright as result of the beautiful windows overlooking a very attractive courtyard.
To my wifes delight we disovered that Gallery Lafayette and Printemps were a couple of blocks away.
We setlled in for 9 nights and felt we were living the PARISIAN LIFE In our Paris home.Each morning I walked a few hundred feet to the patisserie.for croissants etc and then enjoyed our breakfast looking out at the fall colours.
Great trip, great apartment in the middle of Paris. What could be better .
Highly recommended!
Monty
Winnipeg Canada

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spacious and bright
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan R
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent location for a short break in Paris”
Reviewed November 3, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment offers good quality in a quiet and secure location about 200m from the Place de Clichy which has a Metro station and stops for several buses. It is also only about 600m from Opera which offers even more varied transport options including the starting point for the tourist buses. The apartment is very spacious with a very comfortable bed, a well fitted kitchen and even a separate separate WC. Some people may miss the fact that there is no TV but we liked not being ruled by it for a few days. There is a good Wi-Fi connection and a landline 'phone that allows free calls to landlines in France or the UK.
Access to the apartment is via two coded security doors, one off the Rue de Clichy and the other off the courtyard that gives access to a lift. The apartment is on the third floor and Rosemary lives two floors above. Rosemary offers a breakfast option, which other reviewers have enjoyed, but we chose to self cater. Rosemary also recommended several good restaurants nearby and the ones that we tried were very good.
Like most tourists spending a few days in Paris we wanted a good base near public transport and restaurants and at a reasonable price and we were delighted with this apartment and with the fact that Rosemary was always on hand if we needed her.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing