We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic location and accomodations”
other travelers have booked this property
Light and airy living space, ideal for 4 people. Dining space to the left.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Light and airy living space, ideal for 4 people. Dining space to the left.
Bedroom with lots of cupboard space. Extra long bed is 2m x 2m Fully equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
140 reviews
Light and airy living space, ideal for 4 people. Dining space to the left.
Bedroom with lots of cupboard space. Extra long bed is 2m x 2m
Fully equipped kitchen
The private courtyard
Double sofabed. There is still a 3 seater sofa and chairs in the same space.
View from the bedroom
Full bathroom with bath and toilet. Grab bars around both.
Living space and entrance. Kitchen to the left & 2nd toilet to the right
Your home away from home
A fun Guide to Paris just ask me for it whether you are staying with me or not
Bath seat for anyone who needs it
View from the living room in Autumn
Lots of light in the living room. Left is the bathroom and then bedroom
Dining corner in the living room. Amazing bakery just 50m away.
Large, elevator to your door. No stairs to climb to the 3rd floor.
2nd toilet
The entrance to the private courtyard and the private gardens behind.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 140 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Rachel V
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic location and accomodations”
Reviewed August 21, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This was our first trip to Paris and we decided to rent an apartment for the week. Rosemary was fantastic to deal with. She was so helpful and available for any questions and needs that we had. She went above and beyond in making our stay at her apartment so positive. The apartment itself is well appointed with everything you need to live comfortably for your stay. We found the location perfect for getting around and although located on a rather busy road, the building is back from the road and very quiet. The building is very secure and safe. For us this was the perfect spot and was a fantastic find. We would most definitely return and recommend this rental location to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner and the location
Liked least: There was nothing that we were not happy with
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockholm
Reviewed August 9, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: space and cleanliness
Liked least: The heat!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Park City, Utah
Reviewed August 4, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, comfortable beds, safety and quiet.
Liked least: Nothing to say
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jeff K
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“The best place we stayed our whole trip”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

From the beginning, when we made our booking, Rosemary had been very understanding and helpful. My mother was skeptical about the location, but when we made our way towards the apartment with very clear directions from Rosemary, we found that it was easily within five minutes walk from both Place de Clichy and Liege, so it was a cinch to get to! And it was so easy getting anywhere.

Rosemary is a very kind and knowledgable host, helping us plan our itinerary and sharing her wealth of knowledge of the locality. She also provided us with a list of local restaurant recommendations, which proved to be very helpful and in very good taste.

We also paid for breakfast, which included an assortment of fresh breads and pastries from the local boulangerie, yoghurt, fruits and jams. They were delicious and a great way to start the day.

This apartment is located in a wonderful spot, very close to the metro and there's a supermarket just across the road. Everything in the apartment was well kept and functional. The kitchen, while a bit small and lacking a stovetop, was very orderly and contained a coffee machine and washing machine to make up for it, which was a real life saver. There was more than enough space for the three of us, and the sofa bed was actually quite comfortable as far as sofa beds go!

All in all, we had a great stay. It was comfortable and homely but with a modern flair about it. Rosemary was a wonderful host and it was truly a pleasure to stay here. By far it was the best place we stayed in the whole month we were in Europe.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I have moved around the photos so that the first photo of the kitchen shows the oven and hob with 3 gas rings and 1 electric ring. The other photos show that the gas & electric hobs can be covered by a lid to offer more worktop space.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABUTR
Hong Kong
1 review
“Beautiful apartment, perfect location”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We had a wonderful time in this apartment, in a typical Parisian courtyard, quiet but right in the centre of the action. It is steps away from the nearest Metro station, and only a 20 minute walk to the Seine. Rosemary is the perfect host.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing, really
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur S
Santa Rosa, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Delightful Paris Home-Away-from-Home”
Reviewed July 24, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Rosemary provides a tasteful, neat, spacious, quiet, and inviting apartment in an especially fine location. She, herself, is as supportive as one might wish, and adds "smarts" to anyone's ideas about making the best of one of the most rewarding cities in the world. My wife and I return as often as possible to Paris, and rate this tops among the many places we have enjoyed calling our own for a brief Paris adventure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Spaciousness, quiet, and warm friendship of Rosemary.
Liked least: Missed having a TV, and also access to a balcony.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lozzer197...
Bristol, UK
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Space to breath in Paris”
Reviewed July 10, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

It was great to have a living space in Paris which was so roomy - as opposed to those cramped hotel rooms you pay the earth for. We didn't really make the most of the self-catering facilities but everything was there we could have needed and Rosemary was a very accommodating host, suggesting restaurants and making reservations. Breakfast was good value and tasty if you chose not to self-cater in the mornings. No need to worry about car noise or fumes as apartment is set back high up way behind the street.

Loved the location. Was initially worried that it may be a little too far north but very easy to get to from Gare de Nord (Eurostar) via bus and easy public transport access to the centre/Seine. You forget how relatively small Paris is compared to other cities like London! Lots of nice bars and restaurants in the neighbourhood - felt like you were living the French urban dream.

Well done Rosemary on a cracking apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Bed a bit hard for me but that's a personal preference. All good quality sheets etc
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing