We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful stay in a beautiful appartment in a...”
other travelers have booked this property
Living/Dining Room: French charm: high ceilings, crown moldings, chandeliers. Dining table for 6.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living/Dining Room: French charm: high ceilings, crown moldings, chandeliers. Dining table for 6.
Linens, flatware, dishes, and stemware are provided.  Flat screen TV, BluRay DVD. Double/Full sofa-bed. Telephone with included calls to select countries.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
39 reviews
Living/Dining Room: French charm: high ceilings, crown moldings, chandeliers. Dining table for 6.
Linens, flatware, dishes, and stemware are provided.  Flat screen TV, BluRay DVD.
Double/Full sofa-bed. Telephone with included calls to select countries.
2 original marble fireplaces (non-functioning) in the room, second sofa.
Entryway: Access to living room, courtyard bedroom, kitchen, WC, walk-in closet.
Master Bedroom Sunny street-facing glass doors open onto a long private balcony.
Queen bed. Illuminated shelves. The bathroom is accessible through this bedroom.
Bathroom Spa-inspired bathroom. Natural stone and oversized walk-in rain shower.
Courtyard Bedroom: Queen bed, loveseat, overlooking quiet courtyard.
Original marble fireplace (non-functioning), low table with drawers, nightstand.
Entryway: Access to the courtyard bedroom, kitchen, and WC (with sink).
Kitchen: The recently renovated kitchen is fully equipped with modern amenities. View on courtyard.
Large gas stove and electric oven, dishwasher, microwave, refrigerator/freezer, Nespresso machine.
A large, walk-in closet is located off of the entryway for ample storage.
A Double/Full sized Sofa Bed with Bultex mattress is located in the living room.
The balconies are the perfect spot for your morning café or evening apéritif.
The apartment is 130 feet (40 meters) from the nearest metro station.
In less than a 5 minute walk, you find yourself at the foot of Sacre Coeur.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
pphirvone...
Bad Vilbel, Germany
1 review
“Beautiful stay in a beautiful appartment in a beautiful city”
Reviewed May 18, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The apartment is just a few metro stations north from the city center in Paris in the 18th arrondissement. The proximity of the metro makes any trip downtown smooth and easy. It is just a 20 minutes walk (plus 200 steps) from the famous Sacre Coeur basilica.

The property is very well maintained and the organisation of getting the keys and instructions is very efficient and very friendly (thank you, Caroline!). We felt like coming to visit a friend's house instead of getting into a rented apartment.

The furnishing is tasteful and the equipment is very good. There are glases for sparkling, white and red wines, the cutlery and the tableware are nice and in sufficient numbers. A typical French bakery is literally in 20 meters around the corner and within a few minutes of walking there are supermarkets and small butcher-shops, and fruit and veg stalls. The huge French oven calls for a large roast to be prepared at home and enjoyed with family or friends at the dining table (it seats 6 comfortably but with additional chairs can take 8).

Access to the well equipped bathroom is via the master bedroom which is no problem when you can arrange :-). The toilet is separate from the bathroom and it takes a bit getting used to it.

Overall, a very fine place to stay when in Paris. We all, my wife, our two grown up kids and I recommend Chateau Montmartre! A good hotel is good but Chateau Montrmartre is just the better alternative when you do not call for the services of a hotel.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2018
Thank you for the great review! We are happy to hear your family enjoyed the stay in the apartment, finding it well maintained with tasteful decoration, and the organization of booking and arrival to be efficient and friendly.

The most direct route to Sacre Coeur Basilica, atop the Montmartre hill, is even closer, only 8min walk, 500 meters, from the apartment via the stairs on side side of hill. From the basilica, at 123 meters it is the highest point in Paris, with amazing views over the entire city... the best times are at Sunset or Sunrise, but also at night to see the twinkling lights of the city.

We hope to welcome you, friends or family in future trips to Paris!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AShley H
Atlanta
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment, great value”
Reviewed May 3, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

My family had an excellent stay in this apartment. First, I should say that Luke, the owner, was extremely responsive to emails and provided a great deal of very helpful information about the location, transportation, things to do, etc. I believe he provided more information than any other VRBO/Home Away owner we have rented from. Very reassuring. The apartment is beautiful, with an updated kitchen and bathroom and high ceilings and chandeliers in the living/dining room. The beds were not fancy, but were very comfortable. It’s a bit challenging to have the shower/vanity/sink in the master bedroom if you have guests in the other room, as well, but as we were a family, it wasn’t a big deal. It was great to have access to a washer/dryer and Luke has prepared a notebook with instructions on how to use the washing machine, dryer, dishwasher, TV, etc. As others have said, the neighborhood is working class, but also like the other reviewers, we never felt unsafe. The location is a bit out of the way from all the typical tourist sights (except for Sacre Coeur, which is right up the hill), but the apartment is just a block from a Metro stop that made it easy to get everywhere we wanted to go.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2018
Ashley,
Thank you for your lovely review, we are so pleased to hear your family enjoyed the apartment and my supportive communication during the booking and rental stay. (I enjoy supporting our fellow travelers positive experiences in Paris, as we love the city!)
Luke
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M
1 review
“Great Paris Apartment”
Reviewed May 2, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

So many positive things to say about this apartment. Luke and his people are great to work with; very clear communication. Metro stop is 50 yards away from the door. All the amenities needed are there. We cooked a lot. The beds comfortably sleep 6-8. While it's an old building (which is charming) all the amenities are up to date. The shower is great. This is a big city and the street life is active. You are going to hear some of it late into the night, but we slept well. We will definitely stay here again if we make it back to Paris.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 3, 2018
Jim,
We are so happy to hear of your family's positive experience and enjoyment of our apartment, and that you found the booking with me clear and supportive throughout the process!
Luke
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lally1201...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Beautiful old world charm”
Reviewed April 30, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We were very satisfied with chateau Montmartre.
The apartment is just steps from the metro and a 24 hour bakery. A 10 minute walk to sacre coeur and Place du Tertre.
The street was noisy on the weekend- fri and sat but quieted down by sunday and once windows were closed it was quiet. We felt safe here and enjoyed the old world charm of the apartment.
Was nice to have a new kitchen and bathroom.
Luke was very helpful and accommodating throughout our stay.
Lots of space for everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2018
We are delighted to hear your family enjoyed the spacious old-world charm of the apartment for your trip to Paris, including the renovated kitchen and bathroom. Thank you for taking such great care of the apartment. We enjoy supporting the happy experience of our renting guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hurricane...
Kingston, Jamaica
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Central, Convenient, Spacious Parisian Apartment”
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I have to give Luke a big thanks for all the information we received once we made the booking. Your instructions, suggestions and pintrest was all useful information. Thanks to Caroline who was on hand to meet us once we made the 7 min taxi drive from Gare du Nord. Our family of seven was happy with the apartment in convenient Montmartre. We had a local market down the road where we got our fruits at really good price, Boulangerie up the road had great bread, quiche, tarts and pain au chocolate which became our standard breakfast. Sacre Coeur was literally up the road and around the corner, and was our first site to visit after we dropped off our suitcases. I would recommend going early morning to have the chapel to yourself. Luke, thank you for our recommendation of taking the bus, that was our main way of travelling throughout the 4 nights we stayed in Paris. We took the bus the Louvre, had gelatos in the gardens, walked along the Champs Elysee, climbed the Arc de Triomphe, did Paris by night and many more activities. The apartment was a comfortable space at the end of our long days out and about. What we loved was the old charm, the ceiling mouldings, the parquet floor, and the comfortable bed linen. We found the WC unique and was happy to have the washing machine and dryer. Luke thanks again for giving us the opportunity to stay at your centrally located, spacious Parisian apartment. We only had one wish, that your commercial neighbours would take better care of disposing their garbage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2017
Thea,
We are so very grateful for your detailed helpful review of the apartment and your booking and communication experience, and pleased that your family of 7 enjoyed the spacious apartment as your own little home in Paris during your travels. We originally chose the apartment as our home due to its location beside the charming and historic hillside neighborhood Montmartre, while having a big historic apartment interior complete with original parquet wooden floors (in the prestigious style of "Hungarian Point"), high 10ft ceilings with crown moldings, wood-paneled walls, no less than 4 marble fireplaces (non-functioning blocked for modern safety), and many big floor to ceiling windows. For transportation, in addition to the special recommended bus at end of city block, the renovated/enlarged Metro station, only 50ft from apartment, has just re-opened on August 1, 2017. Your family and friends are always welcome here!
Kind Regards,
Luke
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magdala U
Westchester County, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely a great flat, lots of natural light, with plenty of room.”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The apartment was very comfortable , my family really had a lovely quiet time. Lovely leaving room and nice dining room. Very clean apartment .The apartment is minutes away from Mommarte, everything you need is within walking distance, around the corner there is a boulangerie that open pass 11pm that is a plus. Our host respond to our texts within seconds..he was very helpful helps us find a near by parking garage at a great price during our stay. I love the quartier,I felt I was back home..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2017
Magdala,

We are so pleased to hear your family enjoyed the apartment during your stay in Paris, finding it clean and short walking distance two blocks to the hillside of Montmartre. I enjoy being responsive and supportive of our guests' stay and local insights and tips for the Montmartre neighborhood and Paris.

Thank you for your family taking great care of the apartment as your home in Paris.

Luke
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl C
Fort Portal, Uganda
2 reviews
“Wonderful apartment!”
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our stay in Chateau Montmarte was delightful. The location was good for us--near grocery stores and within walking distance of the lovely Montmarte restaurants and views. Our family has special diets due to autoimmune illness and we found great creperie (Creperie Brocilande) in Montmarte with superb gluten free dining. Luke was efficient and gracious to return emails and answer questions. Check-in went well, we found things as we expected. Our family of six slept comfortably and enjoyed our stay. Our security deposit was returned in good and timely manner. Our only complaint was that we could not stay in Paris longer. Highly recommend this property!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2017
Cheryl,
We are so pleased to hear your family of 6 found the apartment comfortable and enjoyable, as well as the location at the foot of the famed Montmartre hillside neighborhood to be functional and only a few blocks from Sacre Coeur basilica overlooking Paris from the highest point in the city. I will share with future guests your tip of Creperie Brocilande for local gluten-free dining. We always enjoy supporting the efficient booking process and enjoyable stay of our guests.
Luke
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing