We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming & Spacious”
other travelers have booked this property
Living/Dining Room: French charm: high ceilings, crown moldings, chandeliers. Dining table for 6.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living/Dining Room: French charm: high ceilings, crown moldings, chandeliers. Dining table for 6.
Linens, flatware, dishes, and stemware are provided.  Flat screen TV, BluRay DVD. Double/Full sofa-bed. Telephone with included calls to select countries.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
38 reviews
Living/Dining Room: French charm: high ceilings, crown moldings, chandeliers. Dining table for 6.
Linens, flatware, dishes, and stemware are provided.  Flat screen TV, BluRay DVD.
Double/Full sofa-bed. Telephone with included calls to select countries.
2 original marble fireplaces (non-functioning) in the room, second sofa.
Entryway: Access to living room, courtyard bedroom, kitchen, WC, walk-in closet.
Master Bedroom Sunny street-facing glass doors open onto a long private balcony.
Queen bed. Illuminated shelves. The bathroom is accessible through this bedroom.
Bathroom Spa-inspired bathroom. Natural stone and oversized walk-in rain shower.
Courtyard Bedroom: Queen bed, loveseat, overlooking quiet courtyard.
Original marble fireplace (non-functioning), low table with drawers, nightstand.
Entryway: Access to the courtyard bedroom, kitchen, and WC (with sink).
Kitchen: The recently renovated kitchen is fully equipped with modern amenities. View on courtyard.
Large gas stove and electric oven, dishwasher, microwave, refrigerator/freezer, Nespresso machine.
A large, walk-in closet is located off of the entryway for ample storage.
A Double/Full sized Sofa Bed with Bultex mattress is located in the living room.
The balconies are the perfect spot for your morning café or evening apéritif.
The apartment is 130 feet (40 meters) from the nearest metro station.
In less than a 5 minute walk, you find yourself at the foot of Sacre Coeur.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
SdeS76
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming & Spacious”
Reviewed June 6, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this apartment for four days and can highly recommend it. The apartment itself is very spacious and tastefully decorated. The apartment has two spacious double bedrooms and an extremely spacious living/dining area (with an additional sofa bed), a good sized kitchen, and a separate toilet and bathroom. It also has free wi-fi, which we found very useful, and cable TV which kept my little son entertained. There is also an amazing bakery at the corner, about a 1 minute walk away from the apartment, serving some mouth-wateringly delicious pastries. This bakery is an absolute must for anyone staying at this apartment.

The only reason I haven't given it five stars is due to the location, which is both good and bad at the same time! It is located literally across the road from the Chatue Rouge metro station and is very convenient for getting around Paris. But the downside is that the first impressions of the area are definitely not what you would expect a typically Parisian neighbourhood to be like! As you go downhill from the apartment to the main boulevard, the streets are littered, the traffic is crazy (not an issue of you dont drive), and the general feeling you get is that the area is somewhat rough. Having said that, you very quickly get used to it, and at no point did we feel threatened or unsafe in any way. And if you come out of the apartment and go up the hill towards the village of Montmartre, located on top of the hill, it is like entering a different world! The litter and craziness at the bottom completely disappears and you get to experience the real Paris. You get amazing panoramic views over Paris from the Sacre Cuer cathedral (about a 5 to 10 minute walk from the apartment), and if you keep going, you will get to the main Piazza which is full of restaurants, creperies, cafes and quaint little shops. It really is an amazing place and is full of life even at night.

The only negatives I can think of, aside from the first impressions of the neighbourhood, is that if you drive there is no parking in the immediate vicinity and there is no lift/elevator (apartment is on the second floor), but again these are not major issues. There is a secure public car park about a 10-minute walk away (although the area around the car park is, how shall I put it, extremely dodgy!), so if you drive to Paris, park your car there and don't move it till you leave. (Although if you do drive, the traffic on the way to the apartment will ensure that you never touch your car again whilst in Paris!)

The owner Luke was very professional and helpful, right throughout the whole process, from when we made the first inquiry right up to the end of our stay. He replied to all my emails promptly, was very clear on the what the apartment offered and the terms, and gave us lots of good suggestions and tips.

I can highly recommend this apartment to anyone who wants to have a more authentic experience of Paris. It's much more spacious and better value for money than a hotel, and you will explore parts of Paris that you otherwise wouldn't have. We will definitely be going back there at some point in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and the proximity to Montmartre
Liked least: The neighbourhood around the main Boulevard
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed July 15, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We felt like we were really living in the middel of Paris, not just tourists.
Liked least: Only one toilet, but we managed just fine even with 5 women and 1 man.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tobanto
Bern, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 12, 2018
We are delighted that your family found the apartment spacious, well equipped and beautiful. Thank you for taking such good care of the apartment during your stay in Paris!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fehlinma
Munich, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 6, 2018
Thank you to your family for the wonderful review and for taking such good care of the apartment during your stay in Paris. I am happy that you enjoyed the classic historic style of the apartment interiors, and that you found the advance process, preparations and communications with me to be clear and smooth for your rental stay. The Metro station and the hillside Montmartre tourism sites are only a short walk from the apartment. We would be happy to host any family or friends in their future trips.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHamberge...
Rosenheim, Germany
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2015
We are so happy to hear that your family enjoyed our Montmartre area apartment for your trip to Paris, and that you found the booking process clear and easy, and refund of the Security Deposit quick and complete in the days immediately following your departure.
For your family of 7, happy that the apartment's large size at 85sq meters (900 sq ft) was comfortable for relaxing in the double-size living room (formerly two rooms) and the kitchen and bathroom clean and modern.
Thank you for your family's good care of the apartment during your stay and we hope to welcome your family or friends for any future trips!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiNaLeh
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
Reviewed April 11, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
Google Translation

Traveling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2015
Hello,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on this unfortunate and frustrating experience on both sides.

The damage caused by other members of your family in their bedroom was accidental, I have no doubt. The damage was immediately documented by our manager with 6 detailed photos and shared with you. (no, the photos were not dated as they are taken with a smartphone; we were not printing 35mm film, so your request for dated photos was a bit challenging to satisfy)

This is the first and only time that any guest has caused damage during their stay; again, I appreciate that it was accidental.

I wish you would have accepted one of my several requests by email to speak by phone, or my direct calls to your mobile, over the course of 3 weeks following your departure, to discuss the issue. But I respect your decision to not speak.

We only retained the minority portion of your Damage Deposit to replace and fix the damage with the extra hours required by our cleaner. The majority of your deposit was refunded.

We always have an open line by email, or phone to our manager and us directly if required and appreciate the care and attention that all of our renting families exhibit towards treating our apartment as our home and their temporary home in Paris. We have no interest in retaining any deposits and have never otherwise needed to.

Besides that small accident, we thank you again for taking such great care of the apartment during your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castelar, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed December 29, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: todo nos gustó!!!
Liked least: las escaleras (incómodas para subir con el equipaje) pero no es grave, son solo un par de pisos
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2015
Gracias for your informative and helpful Review of our apartment and thank you for taking such good care of it. We are pleased to hear that you found the apartment style tasteful and top quality, including the beds, and the renovated kitchen and bathroom with natural stone rain-shower.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing