We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Small but perfectly formed!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Felicien by Elegancia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
Ranked #180 of 1,812 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Small but perfectly formed!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

My partner and I have just returned from a very enjoyable three night stay in Hotel Felicien.

We found the customer service to be impeccable - staff were very friendly, helpful and considerate. Our French is (very!) limited but fortunately the hotel staff spoke amazingly good English.

The location is good, with a multitude of Metro stations located nearby. It is near the Eiffel Tower (about a fifteen minute walk) and had some shops and restaurants within walking distance.

The room, like the hotel itself, was small but perfectly formed. It was beautifully designed and well laid out. We also enjoyed the use of the spa - the pool was tiny but very nice. We stayed on the a Ruby floor and found the room to be very private and quiet.

I would not hesitate to return to Hotel Felicien - although it is on the expensive side, it is worth the splurge. The reason for the four star rating lies with the breakfast, which we found to be overly expensive for the selection of food available. There was a small selection of hot food and lots of cold food options - although this is what you would probably expect from a French hotel, at €18 per person per day, we did find it on the expensive side. That said, the food that was available was very nice.

When we booked through the website, we were given the option of publishing our booking on Facebook in return for a cocktail and macaron - I would recommend doing this as it resulted in a no hassle free drink and treat!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SmileandNod16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombe G, Directeur général at Hotel Felicien by Elegancia, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear LN09,

Thank you very much for your nice review on Tripadvisor after your stay at the Félicien !
All the Félicien's team is proud to read that you enjoyed our service and the decoration of your Ruby room .
Each floor is different so for your next stay, we will be more than happy to make you discover another universe and why not the Suite with private terrasse and jacuzzi !

Regarding the breakfast, I'm sorry to read that was under your expectation. We offers everyday fresh and quality product and your opinion on it is really important for us . Thank you for your suggestions .

Do not hesitate to contact us directly for another reservation,
We are looking forward to welcome you soon,
Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    162
    16
    12
    5
See reviews for
33
388
23
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I loved this hotel. Booked for the first 2 nights of my trip b/c I wasn't sure how much I'd like it. After the first night, I quicklly booked for the remaining 3 nights.

It is a little out of the way for a tourist vacation, but if you're comfortable on the metro, it's only 20 minutes from the city center. I waslked back a coupel off ights as well along the river. it's a long walk but nice in the evening.

The rooms, staff and facilities are all terrific - especially for the rates. If you don't mind having to jump on the metro fo nearly all destinations, it's a great choice.

Room Tip: The black room rooms on the first (2nd if you count the US way) are cool, but can be very dark insid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WXkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombe G, Directeur général at Hotel Felicien by Elegancia, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear WXkid,
Thank you so much for recommanding our hotel on TripAdvisor! We love to hear that our guests enjoy their stay with us ! Thank you again for having chosen our hotel and thank you again for sharing your impressions!

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lleida, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We spent just one night but it was very enjoyable. Very clean and beautiful hotel and rooms. Above all, very professional service. Quiet in the night and morning. No noise in the streets or inside the hotel

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ari_Boixader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombe G, Directeur général at Hotel Felicien by Elegancia, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Ari_Boixader,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positif impressions of the Félicien on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you had a great time in Paris and at The Félicien !
We are looking forward to welcome you soon,
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauritius
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Spent five nights at Hotel Felicien in June.
Location is OK but please bear in mind this is the 16e arrondissement so nothing exciting happens here. Metro and RER are quite close by for an easy escape...
Room was smallish but this is Paris. Deco was interesting, room was comfy and the neighbourhood was very quiet and safe. Area has a couple of good restaurants and some great boulangeries.
But the biggest plus of this hotel is its staff: always smiling, always helpful and the ladies at reception must have the most gorgeous smiles.
If you fancy a quiet stay in Paris, this could be the hotel for you. But if you expect a very trendy hotel at the heart of the buzz, it may not suit you.
I just loved it.

Room Tip: Choose one with a balcony to enjoy Paris as a Parisien...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluesilverstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombe G, Directeur général at Hotel Felicien by Elegancia, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Bluesilverstar,
In our hotel, we consider our staff to be our greatest asset. I will be more than happy to convey your kind comments to them; they will be, I am sure, very proud to hear that you appreciated that their efforts make your stay unforgettable !
Thank you very much for sharing your experience .
The 16th district is one of those quiet and typical Parisian neighbourhood which make you discover another face of Paris .
All the team and I will be happy to welcome you again for your next parisian trip.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We stayed at Felicien for four nights as part of our honeymoon. The hotel is newly renovated and is very modern, trendy and clean. Each floor has a different theme, and we stayed on the "black" floor. The room that we booked was tiny (I know there are definitely bigger rooms in the hotel) but small hotel rooms is also typical of Paris. The king size bed was two smaller beds pushed together, but this is normal in Europe and we could barely even tell. The bed was actually very comfortable. The bathroom was nice, with the toilet being in a separate room from the shower/sink.

The breakfast, although a little pricey, was delicious. The breakfast area is beautiful and the bar is trendy. The staff was very helpful and friendly and even offered everybody in the hotel free champagne after a power outage that was out of the hotel's control. The hotel is located in a more residential neighborhood and is not near the main attractions, but there are several metro stations close by and it is easy to get to any other neighborhood in Paris. The hotel is about a 15 minute walk from the Eiffel Tower. There are a number of grocery stores, restaurants and bakeries within walking distance of the hotel, so in that sense it is conveniently located.

There is a spa with a pool and sauna in the hotel, but we were too busy touring Paris and did not experience the spa. It looked very nice though.

Overall we enjoyed our experience at Felicien. It is a beautiful boutique hotel!

Room Tip: The least expensive rooms are very small. There is a suite on the top floor that has its own terrac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaDolceVita85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombe G, Directeur général at Hotel Felicien by Elegancia, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear LaDolceVita85,
We were honored to welcome you for your honeymoon . Congratulation again !!
Thank you for your wonderfull comment about your stay with us .
It's a real pleasure for all the team and I to read that you enjoyed the breakfast, the service and our location .
We are waiting to welcome you again at the Félicien, to discover the Spa, the Black Bar and why not another floor :)
Warm regards from Paris,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montoursville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

My husband and I spent four nights at the Felicien this week. The staff members are helpful and pleasant, and the room was very clean and modern. The hotel is a little out of the way in a residential arrondissement in Paris, but Metro and bus stops are a five minute walk away. Unfortunately, during our stay, the hotel experienced electrical problems-no power for an hour one evening, and Wifi couldn't be restored until the morning. No hot water another morning. These problems were beyond the control of the staff, but were nuisances, nonetheless. We needed to arise early (6 a.m.) on our last day and discovered that we had not been given clean towels. Calls to the front desk went unanswered. Our next trip to Paris will be spent in a more centrally located hotel.

Room Tip: Each floor is decorated with a different motif. We didn't see rooms on the other floors, but our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank senorita48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombe G, Directeur général at Hotel Felicien by Elegancia, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Senorita48,
Thank you for your nice comment about our team and our service .I'm delighted to read that you liked the couture universe of Olivier Lapidus .
I also would like to sincerely apologize for the technical problem during your stay . All the team works on it to fixe it as soon as possible and we do understand your disappointment regarding this .
Guest satisfaction is really what matter for us so do not hesitate to contact me directly for another reservation . I will be honored to welcome you again and make you enjoy a real Félicien's experience .
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We loved our room! Small (it is Paris), but everything was modern and top rate - especially the bath! The shower was wonderful, there was a towel warmer, and the hair dryer was powerful. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location is within walking distance of the Eiffel Tower and the Place du Trocadero, and there are metro stations nearby. It was a quiet, residential area - but, there were nice cafes and an excellent boulangerie within blocks. I do regret that we did not get to check out the spa during our stay... We may opt to stay a little closer in on our next trip; but, I'd definitely recommend this little gem, and would like to stay again one of these days!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arisma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombe G, Directeur général at Hotel Felicien by Elegancia, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Arisma,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Félicien on tripadvisor ! All the Félicien's team is honored to read that you really enjoyed the hotel and our service .
We will be happy to welcome you again and why not trying one of our suite !
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Lyric Hotel Paris
Lyric Hotel Paris
#162 of 1,812 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 621 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Les Matins de Paris
Les Matins de Paris
#357 of 1,812 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Hotel Sezz Paris
Hotel Sezz Paris
#174 of 1,812 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 642 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa
Quartier Latin
Hotel La Lanterne
Hotel La Lanterne
#134 of 1,812 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Felicien by Elegancia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Felicien by Elegancia

Property: Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
Address: 21 rue Felicien David, 75016 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Passy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #180 of 1,812 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Felicien by Elegancia 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Felicien's decor offers innovative and sublime design by designer Olivier Lapidus. Located in the heart of a very chic neighbourhood in Paris's 16th arrondissement, the Felicien enjoys a peaceful and elegant environment, a few minutes from the Trocadero, the Bois de Boulogne and the Eiffel Tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Felicien by Elegancia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing