We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love Gelati and they do the real thing.”
Review of Amorino

Amorino
Ranked #116 of 317 Dessert in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $23
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Le Marais
Description: The flavor of an ice cream is first of all in the careful choice of each ingredient, but also in the patient and quality d she its preparation. And from Amorino possess a deep knowledge of this demanding process. Each new recipe goes a little 'later research of the flavors and the pleasure of tasting. How? Simply focusing on organic and natural, revealing the secret of the origin of each product, but also checking on site production methods.
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“I love Gelati and they do the real thing.”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

This place is often frowned upon because its part of a chain but their gelatis are to me, the real thing. Sadly, I no longer have that patience to stand in a long line to get one :(

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank wolfus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ofb_sarl, Gérant at Amorino, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Try to come early in the day, or during the week, they are less people in the shop! We also sell liters you can bring back home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    23
    5
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Superb gelato”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We preferred this to Berthillon! Sit and enjoy a flower-shaped multicoloured cone of gelato in Places de Vosges.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nitere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ofb_sarl, Gérant at Amorino, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Google Translation
Thank you! Have you tried our frappés?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
382 reviews
238 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Very good gelato”
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Easy quick reliable stop for gelato. There were numerous flavor choices which were all delicious. Service is relatively fast - only issue was the staff only wanted exact cost resisting to make minimal change- which they eventually did.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floxybi, Propriétaire at Amorino, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
I m glad you enjoyed our flavours but sorry we had no change at that time, but unfortunately, it sometimes happen. You should come back and try one of our 8 flavours of frozen macarons!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Yum, and Yum, and Yum”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The servers are poetry in motion!! Loved the flower gelato sculpture (mango, lemon, raspberry). I even took a video of her making my lovely dessert!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kbofsrq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floxybi, Propriétaire at Amorino, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
I am delightfull we are considered as Poetry! :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 321 helpful votes
“It's all about the "flower"...”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

At Amorino, it's all about the "flower" the servers will sculpt for you - but you have to choose 3 different flavors (and 3 different colors) to make the idea work.

Most people don't know about this - or don't care - but it's a lovely touch and makes your cone or cup really beautiful.

You can always just order a scoop or two, but it's worth it to "eat a flower".

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank pattyinparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floxybi, Propriétaire at Amorino, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you very much, the flower is an Italian technique that comes from Emilia Romagna,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amorino also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Amorino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing