We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent and non pretentious”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Cabinet de Sa Majeste - CLOSED

Le Cabinet de Sa Majeste
Price range: $11 - $33
Cuisines: Mediterranean, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Canal Saint-Martin
Description: It's a restaurant, it's a bar, it's a bit of both :-) Le Cabinet de Sa Majesté is situated in one of the most hip and bohemian neighbourhoods of Paris: Le Canal St-Martin. If you are looking to get away from all the touristy attractions this is the neighborhood! Our restaurant offers a fresh french bistro cuisine with items such as our Charolais Beef Tartare, a delicious Filet Mignon, starters that will delight the most exigent of patrons: Spanish Pata Negra ham, Burrata served on roquette leaves, marinated beef "Tataki" style. All this is happening in our cosy little restaurant where decoration is all about going back to the days Kings and eccentric personalities collected bizarre objects... Once you are done dining, take a look at our Cocktail selection, more that 20 available!Bon appétit et santé!
UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Decent and non pretentious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

My wife and I had a decent meal here. However it is worth saying that this is not a swanky restaurant by any means ... More of a bar-cum-restaurant with fairly low end fixtures.

Our host/waiter was nice and helpful

Our starter (croquettes of Brie) was average but the veal and prawn entrees were both very nice

Wine was decent and fairly priced

So all in all we recommend it but be aware what you are getting in terms of setting

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MichaelDrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    9
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Most amazing food ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Being quite a fussy eater I was very hesitant to try French food, but after reading these trip advisor reviews I had to try. I got the pork main which was pork slices which were so tender with a chorizo creamy sauce and this like pasta risotto so much flavour.. For dessert we got the recommend which was like a bed of biscuit with strawberries,Nutella and cream, also had two glasses of wine which was delicious! Cannot describe how amazing this place is, even the owner came and chatted with us! Make sure to book just in case, we were lucky and got in before the crowd :-)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kaylaashton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and excellent service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

This is a very nice restaurant with good food and excellent service. Much better than the other bistrots and brasseries that we visited. We enjoyed so much that we went there twice while we were in Paris!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marília A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Must go!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Great place! Nice music, amazing food, great attendance, fair price, a true must go in Paris! The bill was 95 euros, with wine, beer and a shot of salvador in the end, and first dish, main dish and dessert.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thiago M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“awesome find when in Paris”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

stumbled upon le Cabinet de sa Majeste by chance, and let me tell you it had to be faith.
Small space with a lot of attention to details, great decor and truly welcoming. The cocktail lists is truly impressive, and the food farm to table is excellent. Simple perfectly seasoned and great to share.
this is truly a spot which will enhance your parisian experience , and make you feel right where you belong . a must try

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank newyorkmarie212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Cabinet de Sa Majeste also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing