We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Art Hotel Eiffel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Art Hotel Eiffel
Ranked #393 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2013

It was a fantastic hotel for the price, stayed for four nights. The hotel was fantastically clean, great serivce from the desk staff and amazingly placed for the metro, restaurants and 10 minutes from the eiffel tower! Brilliant overall!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lwalker04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohannaAmar, Directeur général at Art Hotel Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Hello

Thank you for your great comments.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we hope to see you again soon.

Best regards

Johanna Amar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (510)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

261 - 267 of 510 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights whilst seeing the sites of Paris. The room was small but very modern and clean, which is all we wanted as we were hardly in the hotel, just slept there. Might not be what you want if you are planning on spending a lot of time in the hotel. There were no English T.V channels, which also might effect your stay if you want to stay in your hotel a lot. The staff were very friendly and willing to help. I cannot comment on breakfast as we had breakfast at a cafe nearby. I think this worked out cheaper. Our room was at the side of the hotel overlooking a court yard, it was quiet but I think if you had a room facing the main street it would be quite noisy due to the metro and restaurants.
The hotel is in a busy area with lots of restaurants and cafes to choose from. It is an excellent location, about a 15 minute walk from the Eiffel Tower, and a metro station opposite.
We bought a week Navigo ticket for the metro, which was defiantly worth the money as we used the metro to get every where. You can buy this at the airport. We also bought Paris Museum passes, also worth the money as you didn't have to que at nearly all attractions. However if you are under 25 years old you get in for free at most attractions any way.

Room Tip: Have breakfast at the cafe nearby
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isolde V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

Firstly, thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment: all opinions, even means, are good because they help to take us forward.

On the size of the room it is certain that the rooms in Paris are not very large, it is unfortunately a fact that buildings do not necessarily allow for large room.

We will soon have a better choice of channels and languages.

It is very important for us to better guide our customers during their stay and we are glad you appreciated.


We look forward to welcome you again.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

After 30 hours journey from Australia to arrive at this hotel, a smile or a welcome would have been nice. instead we were almost told off for arriving too early and my husband was told where he could put our luggage. The room was mostly clean but the bathroom was really really tiny and the room was the smallest I have ever stayed in. only suitable if you come back each night to sleep in and that's it. On the plus side, loved staying 3 minutes walk from the eiffel tower, across the road from the metro, in an area that felt quite parisian with heaps of restaurants to choose from. While some of the people at reception appeared pleasant, the service level of the hotel would make this a good hotel. The hotel was overall better value than similar hotels. I recommend you have breakfast at one of the many cafes which offered it at the same price but with a better view.

Room Tip: Don't get breakfast at hotel. Don't pay extra for room viewing Eiffel Tower- we got one anyw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ilana_melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear guest,

Firstly, thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment: all opinions, even means, are good because they help to take us forward.

On the size of the room it is certain that the rooms in Paris are not very large, it is unfortunately a fact that buildings do not necessarily allow for large room.

For the staff, we are sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the service.
Since the moment you stayed, we have changer the team.

We look forward to welcome you again so that you can see the changes with the service we propose.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This place is convenient to the Eiffel Tower and is across from a metro stop which makes getting to anywhere you want to go in Paris a snap. The rooms are clean, modern, and decently appointed. They're a bit small, but not the smallest my fiance and I stayed at in Europe. The staff was hit or miss, mostly miss. Asking for dinner or lunch recommendations, help getting a taxi, or even which metro lines to take to get to where you want to go was met with either blank stares or resigned reluctance to help.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view of the Eiffel Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrenHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Hello,

Firstly, thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment: all opinions, even means, are good because they help to take us forward.

On the size of the room it is certain that the rooms in Paris are not very large, it is unfortunately a fact that buildings do not necessarily allow for large room.

For the staff, we are sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the service.
When you stayed it was at the opening and since we have a new team and we received our sign.
Now, we are visible right out of Metro (La Motte Picquet Grenelle station is just opposite).

We look forward to welcome you again so you could see the changes.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

The hotel is in a great location. If you do not fancy walking far there are plenty of pubs, cafés and restaurant's on the door step, as well as the metro station. The Eiffel Tower is only a 5 minute walk away. The hotel is clean and looks new (I perhaps think very new as the sign is not yet up) but when arriving the taxi driver found this with no problems. The room was clean and in fact pretty big considering this is Paris. I did not have breakfast so can't comment. The staff were friendly and even offered to plan our best route for a day out. Considering the metro is across the road and pubs etc near, the room was nice and quiet. I would definitely stay if I visit again as the location and atmosphere was good. I also felt safe which is key!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lynsey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohannaAmar, Directeur général at Art Hotel Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Good morning,

We would like to thank you for your comment.
It's a great pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
For us your satisfaction is the priority.
It's encourage us to continuing to have a good quality of the staff.
It's very important to know we sucessed to make a good memories of your stay in Paris.

You are welcome anytime you would like to come back.
Just send us an email to direction@arthoteleiffel.com.

best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

You have to note down the hotel's address in order to locate it, because there is no hotel signage but a piece of pathetic A4 sized paper pasted on the glass door.
Though the hotel is in a very good location - just in front of the metro station, the room is terribly small and the reception has terrible service. We stayed for 2 nights but the room was not cleaned after the 1st night. Definitely not worth staying for the price we paid, and definitely should not be considered as a 3* hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank waterpighead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohannaAmar, Directeur général at Art Hotel Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your comment.

Since the moment you came, we received our sign (so no more A4 paper)
The only reason why we put it was to indicated where was the entrance for the hotel. As we didn't have a sign the guest were passing in front us the hotel without see us.
We are sorry ho hear that you find our service terrible because we use to have good comment about the reception team.

The room size is the request size to be a 3 stars hotel in Paris.
We understand it can seems small for you but unfortunately it's a standard size.

Concerning the cleaning of your room, we are very sorry and confused. Everyday the housekeeping have to clean the rooms.
Now we have a housekeeping manager and she checking if everything is in order in the room.
When you came we were still opening and didn't hire her at this moment.

If you would like to come it will be a pleasure to us to welcoming you again and show you that you had a bad "openning experience".
For any availability, send us an email to direction@arthoteleiffel.com

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The hotel was recently renovated so our room was very modern. Rooms are smallish but then who is going to spend their time in the room!!! we had a street facing room where we could see the Eiffle tower. The hotel is right across the Metro, however sound proofing is good and very little noise. our room had an independent AC so we could control the heating in the room to the way we like it. Bathroom modern, small overall most space taken by spacious shower. Clean rooms and hotel overall.Staff speak English and very helpful. Round the corner is a shopping area, H&M, Celio, Pimkie, Andreshoes, GAp etc. Also a wonderful Boulangerie/Cafe for your morning Pain au Chocolat!! Monoprix across the street for essentials and MacDonalds 2 doors down for those who do not want to try French Bistros. Other restaurants/coffee shops around. Easy walk to Eiffel tower and on to Champs Elysee.Fantastic location as with the metro we had good connections to all over the city.Nice City hotel which does not break the budget. We looked for middle of the road hotel and this was a good choice.Enjoy Paris...

Room Tip: The pictures from the hotel show different room sizes. we had the one which is smallish but for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JSammut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohannaAmar, Directeur général at Art Hotel Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write this beautiful comment.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Paris.
Now we also have a shopping mall "Beau Grenelle" which is only 10 minutes walking distance.

Hope to seeing a next time.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Tourisme Avenue
Hotel Tourisme Avenue
#172 of 1,805 in Paris
1,153 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
#335 of 1,805 in Paris
634 reviews
0.1 mi away
Europe Hotel Paris Eiffel
Europe Hotel Paris Eiffel
#591 of 1,805 in Paris
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Eiffel Saint Charles
Eiffel Saint Charles
#355 of 1,805 in Paris
741 reviews
0.2 mi away
ibis Paris Tour Eiffel Cambronne 15eme
0 mi away
Citadines Tour Eiffel Paris
Citadines Tour Eiffel Paris
#470 of 1,805 in Paris
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Hotel Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel Eiffel

Address: 136 boulevard de Grenelle, 75015 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #393 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $105 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Art Hotel Eiffel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Art Hotel Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing