We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick lunch”

Creperie de Port-Manech
Ranked #660 of 19,404 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $34
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Montparnasse
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

Great service, great french food and drinks, lovely environment. Perfect for a casual lunch before enjoying the city.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Mikkel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (496)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 496 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2018 via mobile

The creperie is small place but I would recommend you to visit.

The portion of dishes is fine and the food is tasty.
Great service and explanations of dishes if required, the waiter was really friendly and kind with us.

You can see the cook how prepare your salty or sweet crêpe and enjoy it afterwards.

Bon appetite!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Karinita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile

Good galettes and very kind and friendly waiter.. But 64€ for 4 galettes and 2 liters of cider seems to me too much. Anyway prices are shown and surroundings are full of similar places.. So it is up to you where to go.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank sonnecchia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2018

For whatever reason, Rue du Montparnasse has more than its share of creperies, but after having eaten at Port Manech, we would make this our #1 choice. This is an informal neighborhood restaurant that specializes in buckwheat crepes, both entrée and dessert, and Brittany beers. Most of our fellow diners were opting for a dinner crepe followed by a dessert crepe, but as seniors, we found that our excellent dinner crepes (Rennaise and Landerneau) more than filled us up. We both opted for the Coreff (amber beer), which is a little lighter than American amber microbrews, but very tasty. Service was very attentive and our waiter was more than patient with my abortive attempts at ordering in French. In summary, a delightful meal in a relaxed atmosphere. We would come back.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WSPres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2018 via mobile

Overrated place, one chair missing short and despite several promises to bring one, we had to find one ourselves. 3 of us tasted the cidre, which had a soapy chemical taste. So we did not drink it and gave it back in return for water. Nevertheless the cidre was charged as they claimed it was served so should be paid. Strange very customer unfriendly atttude.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Marc V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creperie de Port-Manech also viewed

 

Been to Creperie de Port-Manech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing