We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, but pricey”
Review of Hotel Eden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Eden
Ranked #222 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great, but pricey”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

The hotel was excellent, including the staff. The room was clean and was kept clean throughout our stay. The room was a little small and the toilet, which was separate from the shower, was too close to the bedroom. Otherwise, the 24/7 staff at the front desk gave great customer service.There was a sauna, air conditioning, a lift, and it was 2 blocks to the metro. There was a grocery and many eating places nearby. I thought the overall price was a little high, but we had no problems what so ever. Not a luxury hotel, but very nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BirdieNola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julien B, Assistant Manager at Hotel Eden, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for you for your good review.
We were delighted to welcome you and we are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We would like to remind you that our website provides a wide range of rates and special offers year round. You may also contact us directly.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    209
    31
    8
    4
See reviews for
91
332
26
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Very cute hotel in the perfect location for exploring the city. Far enough away from the main tourist attractions to be affordable and offer a more local neighborhood vibe but close enough to walk everywhere and access the metro! The room was small (as are most in France) but clean, contemporary, and with everything we needed. We will definitely stay there again when visiting Paris!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nelliejeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Proximity to Vaugirard Metro stop makes it convenient to get to most tourist spots in Central Paris.
We even walked one morning to the Eiffel Tower. Reception very pleasant and helpful. Although we arrived early we were given a room. This room was on the street and somewhat noisy at night. We asked to change after the first night and were given a more spacious room facing an interior courtyard and very quiet at no extra charge. Continental breakfast (12 Euros) is not included in room rate - self service in a pleasant room. Provided you like traveling on the Metro with its incredible frequent service (buy a book of tickets) you will find this a very acceptable base for visiting Paris.

Room Tip: Ask for an interior facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Stayed at the Hotel Eden in Paris for 4 nights - myself and my two teenage sons. Great stay. Checked in late morning and not only did they have a room for us, they were "expecting" us (greeted me by name as I approached the counter and before I intriduced myself). They had arranged for a car from CDG which was very nice (I just paid the driver). Likewise, they arranged for a car to return to CDG. Front desk staff were terrific and most helpful with advice and guidance on where to go and what to see. Hotel was very clean and stylish and close enough to sights to either walk or take the subway (we walked for the most part). And in a nice neighborhood. Room was good though a bit cramped for three people though that is expected in Paris. Bathroom nice, new and well stocked with all we needed and the breakfast was good (you pay extra for breakfast, like 13 Euro, but worth it for us to not have to get food elsewhere). Next time we're in Paris, we'll book them again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We stayed here last week for 4 nights and had a wonderful time. The hotel staff (I forgot their names) were very nice and friendly to us and were also extremely helpful in giving us recommendations for food and local places to visit and hit up. They even held on to our bags after we checked out as we made some last minute visits since our flight was in the evening. The rooms in this hotel aren't the biggest, but it is spacious enough for a queens size bed and our luggage (we had 3 roller bags) and room to walk around it. The room was very clean and the shower was amazing! The hotel is located fairly close to the City center (~25 min walk to Eiffel Tower) and has a metro stop 2 blocks away which makes it a very good location. The neighborhood is quiet which is a huge plus, but it has enough restaurants and business around to make it still feel like you're in the city. Overall we loved this hotel and it made our stay in Paris very enjoyable. I would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobosaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Valley, California
Level Contributor
124 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Upon arrival the hotel seemed nice until we got to our 3rd floor room. We have been to Europe before and know that the rooms and bathrooms can be small but we were shocked when we opened the door to our room. There was a bed with about a foot on each side. No place to put our large suitcases and it looked like they made a closet into the bathroom. There was no place to put anything in there. Luckily we are small people. No view of anything but the building next to it. The staff was okay not rude but not friendly either. Except for when we checked out at 6:30am on Sat. May 31st the man at the front desk was rude. When I walked up to the desk and said we were checking out all he said to me was "extras" I didn't know what he meant at first but my husband responded with "no" and then he basically waved us away. With so many hotels to choose from I would not recommend this hotel

Room Tip: This hotel is only about a 3 min walk to the Metro and there are some stores, starbucks and places t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pratts81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julien B, Assistant Manager at Hotel Eden, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for sharing your experience after your stay.
We are sorry if you didn't like the garden-overlooking quiet room we allocated upon check-in.

However, we are suprised to hear that you kept the same room for your whole stay.
Had we known it was not to your liking, we would have been delighted to offer a relocation as quickly as possible, if not from your first night.

We are sorry if there was a misunderstanding when you checked-out. As a matter of fact, your room was pre-paid, so we only had to check if you had some extras/incidentials during your stay. We didn't mean to seem rude to you, and we do apologise if we did, as all of our guests are important to us.

As you fairly ranked some items such as cleanliness and bedding, we look forward to welcoming you again so that you realise that you did not experience our real stadard of service.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed here for 6 nights and thought it was a great hotel for a reasonable price. The hotel is located close to a metro station (2 mins walk). The staff were helpful, especially Julien who was really friendly and gave us lots of good recommendations on restaurants etc. Overall the hotel is clean, comfortable and stylish and great value for money.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank jyoung0702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julien B, Assistant Manager at Hotel Eden, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for your excellent rating.

We were delighted to welcome you and to take care of you during your stay.

We hope to see you again soon at Hotel Eden Paris.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Yllen Eiffel
Hotel Yllen Eiffel
#183 of 1,802 in Paris
291 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Val Girard
Hotel Val Girard
#510 of 1,802 in Paris
505 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Montcalm
Best Western Montcalm
#359 of 1,802 in Paris
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Chouette Hotel
Chouette Hotel
#304 of 1,802 in Paris
304 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel La Parizienne by Elegancia
0.5 mi away
First Hotel
First Hotel
#264 of 1,802 in Paris
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden

Property: Hotel Eden
Address: 110 rue Blomet | Vaugirard/Grenelle, 15eme, 75015 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #222 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Eden 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing