We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice concept”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris
Ranked #98 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice concept”
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

It was really nice to stay here for four days. The hotel is located in a nice place. Quiet near to the all of the brands here. The people here are very nice to you. The bar of the hotel serves cool coctails. Rooms are really nice, ours was with a balcony. Sure to come back again!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank SBT08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LLeBerre, Directeur général at Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review about your receent stay at Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris.

We are happy that you had the chance to try the hotel bar Le Qu4tre and restaurant Le Vraymonde and most of all enjoyed the experience. I also appreciate your comments regarding our caring team.

Once again, we appreciate your kind words, and look forward to having the pleasure of a return visit in the not too distant future.

Best regards,
Loic Le Berre
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    473
    125
    36
    13
    10
See reviews for
81
351
26
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Room (superior queen) really clean and spacious, walk-in shower and heated toilet seat was amazing!! Quite room facing court yard with lovely Christmas lights. Good food...love the complimentary carrot cake left in the room. Had breakfast in restaurant which was really nice good menu. Staff friendly and very helpful. Concierge Laura was amazing with bookings of restaurants and taxis. Great Location 10-15 mins walk to tourist attractions.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VipTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LLeBerre, Directeur général at Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your five star review! We are so pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our amenities and facilities during your stay at Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris.

We will share your kind words with Laura and we are so grateful for your support!

Please let us know when you will be returning to Paris, as we would love to welcome you back as our guest!

Kind regards,

Loic Le Berre
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
164 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Great private room , very quiet and well decorated ,all details of the hotel had been carefully chosen. The entrance is very discrete and it is a very exclusive place to receive your business visitors.the staff is very polite and the valet parking employees and really friendly.
The bed is very comfortable and clean , the towels are thick and give the cozy feeling when coming back from a working day.
All fine except for breakfast , which is very slow and even though they have enough waiters it is extremely slow and very poor , specially when one is used to have a good breakfast specially in winter when more calories are needed., anyhow I would come back ! Hoping they would improve breakfast....

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LLeBerre, Directeur général at Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear Diane,

We would like to thank you for this nice review you took the time to post on TripAdvisor.

It is a real pleasure to know that you appreciated your room, it's decoration, our custom made bed and linen, as well as the efficiency and friendliness of our team.

We are sorry that the breakfast did not meet your expectations and hopefully we may rectify what specifically disappointed you, on a further visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon to Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris. In the meantime, we remain,

Very truly yours,

Loic Le Berre
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

The best thing about this hotel is that it feels so private - no big lobby or corridors, the focus is on the rooms. We had a suite overlooking the courtyard and felt very privileged to be in such comfort and luxury. The design of the hotel is wonderful throughout and the care and attention of the staff is of the highest standard.
There are still some minor teething problems (the place only opened in the summer), which I hope they sort out. In our bathroom the shower leaked, which meant the floor was an enormous puddle - not what you expect from a 5 star hotel. There was also no soap dish (as silly as this sounds) and as nice as it was to have a nesppresso machine, our dirty cups weren't changed or the coffee replaced when the room was cleaned. Small details but they really should be getting these things right.
Would we return? Yes.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonerStu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LLeBerre, Directeur général at Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear LondonnerS,

Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us in November. I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed our hotel decoration and felt taken cared well by our staff.

We are also glad that you were happy with your choice to splurge and stay in one of our unique and spacious suites and that you felt that it was well worth it.

You are also absolutely right about the details we are still perfecting , which make the difference for a luxury hotel, such as our showers. Please be sure that our housekeeping and technical department are making the necessary changes.

I also apologize that you did not find in your room the soap dish, and that the minibar service was not up to our usual standards. This is an unfortunate oversight, and rest assured that I have shared your comments with our teams.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris.

Yours sincerely,

Loic Le Berre
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EU
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Deluxe Room for 3 nights in Nov 2013

PROs:

Excellent location, one step away from Champs-Elysees, Place de la Concorde, La Madeleine.
Staff: Best experience in Paris so far. Everyone was eager to help, very polite and knowledgeable. I would especially like to thank Laura at concierge for the support with restaurant bookings and information. Keep it up.
Nicely decorated and very well appointed rooms, long corridor in the room, kept outside noise to minimum levels.

CONs:

The minibar fridge is noisy.
Quite expensive.

I shall stay again at Buddha Bar Hotel when traveling to Paris.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank volrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilona V, Responsable relations clients at Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for sharing your five star review! We are so pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris.

Thank you for your time, and for recognizing our mission to provide the best service and pampering experience to each of our guests.

You may be assured that your comment about the minibar in your room has been forwarded to our technical department. The minibar has been changed this week.

I look forward to having the pleasure to welcome you back,

Best regards,
Ilona Visan
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zonhoven, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Nice luxury hotel in typical Buddhabar (Asian) style. All staff was superfriendly and ready to help. Location is in the middle of Paris. Perfect for discovering the city. And of course... it is 2 steps away from all the luxury shopping....

Room Tip: We had a deluxe room and this was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilona V, Responsable relations clients at Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Sir,

All the Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris team thanks you for taking the time to write this delightful review.
We are very proud we achieved to meet your expectations.

I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Ilona Visan
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

A fantastic hotel... Which delivered in all aspects.. So much so, we did a lot less sight seeing as we enjoyed our room at the hotel so much. Central for all the things you could want. Went there for our 25th anniversary so invested in something extra special and glad I did. Staff were very attentive and it was very relaxed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Masky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilona V, Responsable relations clients at Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Masky,

I thank you for your recent stay at Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris and for taking the time to relate your stay on TripAdvisor.
I was pleased to read your kind comments and that the hotel met your expectations.

Moreover I am most happy that we could contribute to the success of your trip to Paris.

I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again,

With best regards
Ilona Visan
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
#214 of 1,802 in Paris
645 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Le Burgundy
Hotel Le Burgundy
#154 of 1,802 in Paris
664 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Opera Richepanse
Hotel Opera Richepanse
#140 of 1,802 in Paris
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Continent
Hotel du Continent
#81 of 1,802 in Paris
655 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris

Property: Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris
Address: 4 rue d Anjou, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A character Boutique hotel on the corner of rue Faubourg Saint-Honore with its prestigious designer brands and the Place de la Concorde, which breaks boldly the traditional Parisian hotel codes. An exclusive lifestyle destination which combines French art de vivre with Asian refinement and all the elegance of the capital. - 56 Guestrooms including 19 suites The Suite de Gagny 182 m2 is an exceptional and unique "Pied-a-terre" - Rates : from 440 euros - Restaurant Le Vraymonde (85 seats) opens onto a large, lush Parisian courtyard, covered and heated. - Brunch every Sunday, 55 euros per person - Lounge Bar Le Qu4tre serves up original cocktails based on the 4 elements (water, earth, wind and fire). - Activities : Wellness & Fitness studio with hammam and Buddha-Bar signature treatments, Shopping, sight-seeing, Banqueting room for up to 35 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Preferred Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Prestigia, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing