We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful surprise...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris
Ranked #148 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
california
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful surprise...”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

we just arrived home and must say it was a pleasure being in this hotel, the staff was extremely attentive and couldn't do enough, our suite was a nice size based on Paris and truly decorated to the highest quality. The location is a 10 as its 25 yards from the best shopping street in Paris and just minutes from any place you want to go..we did the museums, restaurants, shopping all within minutes. I am a nut about clean places and since they opened June 10th they are spotless. so I have never ever done a report I am giving them the highest rating

Room Tip: if possible when you go try and see if by any chance you can get a Jr Suite if they might up grade y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank janrosen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    489
    129
    39
    14
    14
See reviews for
89
360
28
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
belgique
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed here for four nights this week and it was a true delight. Everything about this hotel is excellent. Beautiful design, luxurious rooms,....The staff is extremely helpfull and you are treated as if you were the only client in the hotel. Very personal approach. I can strongly recommend this hotel and will go back again whenever I need to be in Paris.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank tessaBelgique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We Stayed there for a full week with my wife and our 1 year old son. Even our most remote hesitations for booking a boutique hotel for a family stay were swiftly wiped off. The Rooms are spacey, clean very well designed with character and without excess. The Location fantastic close to the very heart of the city. The food was truly amassing ... However the greatest germ of this five star jewel was the always friendly attentive Staff.. Traveling with an 1 year old is challenging and their assistance (from providing warmed water for his meals even at the oddest hours to their assistance for our transportation arrangements), have truly made our stay as comfortable and relaxing as it could possibly be. Architecture and facilities with character, Service being personal , food being great .... A trully great Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndreasParpas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westmount, Quebec, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I chose to stay at this hotel based upon its location in Paris and multiple positive Tripadvisor reviews. I am a frequent visitor to Paris and have stayed in multiple 5 star-rated hotels in the 1st Arrondissement in the past, and this was my first time here.
The Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris is as strikingly beautiful as the photos on the web. The rooms are large by Parisian standards, decorated in rich dark colours with multiple Asian accents. Most importantly for me, the rooms are absolutely quiet, with high quality bedding. Even the very effective air conditioning is noiseless. The hotel has a quiet enclosed interior courtyard where one can dine - in the evening it becomes a romantic setting, ideal for a quiet conversation over supper. The hotel is nestled on a quiet street in the Saint Honore district, where there are multiple internationally known designer stores and art dealers. It is an easy 5-10 minute walk to Metro Concorde and, as others have mentioned, well-located for joggers like me who enjoy running in the Jardin des Tulieries. There are many restaurants in the area - a mixture of tourist traps and local Parisian favourites as one would expect for such a popular tourist area. The hotel staff do not hesitate to go out of their way to accommodate guests and I would say that, in addition to the decor, the staff were for me the highlight of my hotel stay. They were very good at discovering my particular tastes in food and suggesting good restaurants for me in the neighbourhood.
The hotel advertises a gym, important for a lifelong exerciser like me. Unfortunately, at the time of this writing the gym is closed and undergoing renovation. There are gyms in the neighbourhood of the hotel but they all charge 50 Euros for a day pass, outrageously expensive by my North American standards. This hotel ought to consider buying year long passes to one of these gyms nearby - the Club Mediterranee - and giving hotel guests this pass as needed.
The hotel restaurant serves good suppers. Avoid the French continental breakfast which consists of orange juice, coffee, yogurt, one small piece of baguette and 2 small viennoiseries of - frankly - disappointing quality and freshness - for 30 Euros. I greatly enjoyed the fresh nut and raisin bread served once with my supper one evening - the breakfast staff actually found some more for me in the morning and served that to me with my omelette. Yum!
In summary, this hotel is clearly better than many other similarly-located and priced properties overall. I greatly enjoyed my stay here and would not hesitate to return in the future. With some adjustments in breakfast and some kind of gym arrangement this hotel would get global 5 star ratings and a rave from me.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffWMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilona V, Responsable relations clients at Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear sir,

First of all, we thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris.
We are happy to inform you that the fitness area has re-opened (accessible 24H/24) and the wet area of the wellness club (experience shower, steam room and massage rooms) will be opening by mid September.
We take note of your comments on our Continental Breakfast and will do our best to increase the level as this is our main goal every day.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again,

Sincerely,
The Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Learned about this hotel while booking on Booking.com. It had just opened up its doors and very few reviews to learn from. I was skeptical and wanted my first time experience in Paris to be memorable. I just went ahead and booked and when I got there what an unexpected beautiful paradise of a hotel we found. The service was impeccable. They greeted us with complimentary drinks at their lounge bar which was decorated over and above imagination. A beautiful inner courtyard in the open air was awaiting guests for their meals if they preferred dining outdoors. Again the décor was breathtaking. And now for the very best , our room . Wow !!! A king size bed, big flat screen tv with a remote control allowing it to rise fromits cabinet placed in front of our bed, Nespesso machine with a coffee selection, bathtub and separate shower, double sinks and all in top luxury and design. Breathtaking!!! Congratulations to all those who made our stay most memorable. We will be back for champagne soon!!! Thanks again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valletta, Malta
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Went to Paris for a romantic couple of days. The hotel is new and going through some teething, so that the internet was down for the first couple of days. But it is a good location near the Place de la Concorde which allows a run around the Jardin des Tuilleries in the morning. And the service was really personal, with staff going out of their way to be helpful. The rooms are also great, nicely sized and with comfortable bathrooms. Some of the controls are not self-evident such as the a/c and the lights, but the rooms are very well-appointed. It was a pleasure to stay.

Room Tip: As is usual, you can't get away from the noise of the dust men in the early morning, but that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrianValletta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

If you don't mind a hotel in its infancy, then the Buddha-Bar Hotel is a good choice. Room sizes are good for Paris. Service is exemplary. Loved the oriental touches and the location off Rue du Faubourg Saint Honore is perfect. From the Concierge to the Waitress, all the staff were helpful and pleasant.

Room Tip: All rooms are pretty quiet. We had a room facing the court yard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A_regular_traveler57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
#210 of 1,800 in Paris
676 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Le Burgundy
Hotel Le Burgundy
#152 of 1,800 in Paris
680 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Opera Richepanse
Hotel Opera Richepanse
#146 of 1,800 in Paris
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Opera / Bourse
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome
Louvre / Palais-Royal
La Clef Louvre
La Clef Louvre
#23 of 1,800 in Paris
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris

Property: Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris
Address: 4 rue d Anjou, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #148 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A character Boutique hotel on the corner of rue Faubourg Saint-Honore with its prestigious designer brands and the Place de la Concorde, which breaks boldly the traditional Parisian hotel codes. An exclusive lifestyle destination which combines French art de vivre with Asian refinement and all the elegance of the capital. - 56 Guestrooms including 19 suites The Suite de Gagny 182 m2 is an exceptional and unique "Pied-a-terre" - Rates : from 440 euros - Restaurant Le Vraymonde (85 seats) opens onto a large, lush Parisian courtyard, covered and heated. - Brunch every Sunday, 55 euros per person - Lounge Bar Le Qu4tre serves up original cocktails based on the 4 elements (water, earth, wind and fire). - Activities : Wellness & Fitness studio with hammam and Buddha-Bar signature treatments, Shopping, sight-seeing, Banqueting room for up to 35 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Prestigia, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing