We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central, clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
St Christopher's Gare du Nord Paris
Ranked #7 of 161 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Central, clean and friendly”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Right next to the main train station (Gare Du Nord), so especially handy if you're coming in via train from elsewhere in Europe or the UK, or alternatively leaving.

Quite a large, modern hostel, so doesn't particularly have the tight knit homely vibe of smaller hostels - but the hotel quality rooms and facilities make up for this if you're feeling like more of a quiet stay.

When I stayed, the showers were having flooding issues. Sure that's just a teething issue though.

Room Tip: The bar downstairs runs pretty late, with a live band. Try getting a room on a higher floor if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ummjackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    538
    523
    163
    55
    38
See reviews for
42
120
551
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I booked here because of its location, 5 minutes walk from Gare-du-Nord where Eurostar arrives and great for RER/Metro too, its prices and its a brand new hostel. The staff were great, friendly welcoming and always helpful. The food was good too. I upgraded my breakfast to a full English, always good. The rooms were airy and yes it was hot, so sleeping was hard, but hey youre on holiday! The beds were comfy, private, adaptors for the FREE wi-fi and stuff. Showers were good, a few early plumbing problems, but there were more to use close by. The entertainment at night was great, good bands. Plenty of Sport Tv screens too. A couple of quiet rooms away from the main area. Security guys on the doors at night were good, comforting for the ladies I imagine. Its a busy area, plenty of eats, Montmartre and Sacre Couer just 30 minutes walk. Cannot praise it highly enough.

Room Tip: This is a very busy back-packers hostel (this was August mind), so consider that first, so be prepar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank headoverheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens Point, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This is the first hostel I have stayed at and I was satisfied with the experience. I don't think any hostel could be in a better location in Paris than this hostel. You can take the RER B train right to the Gare Du Nord stop and walk one block to get there. I accidentally went to the other St. Christopher's Inn in Paris so make sure you don't make that mistake. One is "St. Christopher's Inn" and the other is "St. Christopher's Inn Gare Du Nord." This hostel is brand new as of July and still has a little bathroom construction as of August 20th, but it was not a problem. The whole design of the hostel was really neat. They have a restaurant where all the patrons can hang out, eat, and use wifi. It was great to relax there after the long days of touring. The beds have curtains for privacy and a plug in station for charging electronics while sleeping. The rooms where a little warm for the summer as the do not have air conditioning. If you are looking just for a cheap place to sleep while you do site seeing, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BALBE912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Friendly, clean, cheap and cheerful, and so close to the station. We were so happy to arrive here after a very long journey. We only stayed one night but the beds were big and clean with their own curtains to pull around them, for extra privacy. We ate in the restaurant and were given a voucher for money off and it was wonderful. I'd go back without hesitation.
Only thing is, the woman on reception didn't speak any French. Not a problem for us, but there was a French woman trying to sort out her room, and struggling as the only reply she got was "Do you speak English?"...a basic knowledge of French is needed for working in a hostel in Paris!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
110 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stayed here for one night on my last night in Paris. The location is very easy to find and near the metro station. There are tons of cheap eats in the area. My only complaints with the hostel are the temperatures in the room during the day are incredibly hot. (You won't want to take a nap!) I also found the strict 2pm check-in policy a bit ridiculous. (I had to wait 4.5 hours) Other then those things which can both be avoided, its a great hostel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I stayed at this new hostel last. It was a fantastic spot, great area to get around as it is walking distance to Gare de Nord station. It is clean, new, the staff are knowledgeable and can't beat the bar in the hostel. They even have outlets and reading lights for each bed, which is great.

Good deals on food and drinks at Belushi's too.

For sure a great place to stay if you're in Paris.

Room Tip: week in a four bed female dorm. Its worth spending the extra money for the 4 bed if you want to have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at St Christopher's just last week. It was an excellent hostel. First, it was located down the street from the Gard de Nord train station, so you are right on the metro line and it is easy to get to from the airport. Within 15 mins you can get to any main site in the city. Second the hostel is very clean, and sheets and pillow are included. Other excellent features are every bed has its own privacy curtain, charging station and light. I stayed in an 8 person room and we even had our own washroom with shower. The hostel has excellent security features, there is a swipe card to enter the hostel, each floor and room. Best of all each bed had its own storage unit which was able to fit up to two carry on suitcases. The hostel also has a very nice bar on the street level which has free breakfast every day, and cheap drinks and food. It was a great place to meet people. They even had a live band play one night. There are also 2 grocery stores within a block of the hostel so you were always able to get some fresh fruit or bottled water. I would highly recommend staying here!

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank CdnTraveler314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Touraine Opera
Hotel Touraine Opera
#694 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Saint-Martin
Generator Hostel Paris
La Villette
St Christopher's Canal Paris
Montmartre
Le Village Hostel
Le Village Hostel
#3 of 161 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Christopher's Gare du Nord Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Christopher's Gare du Nord Paris

Property: St Christopher's Gare du Nord Paris
Address: 5 rue de Dunkerque, 75010 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 161 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning hostel only 200 metres from the Gare du nord. Great facilities including FREE wifi and Modern 'Pod' beds with USB chargers. Our next generation hostel has a wide range of rooms from female only to double & twin rooms with private bathrooms. Every room includes heating, electronic key security, secure locker storage , private or shared bathrooms and modern hostel POD beds with curtains in dormitories Below the hostel you'll find Paris' biggest expat bar Belushi's - where you'll meet locals and travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your St Christopher's Gare du Nord Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing